We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“landmark in Jamshedpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
bangalore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“landmark in Jamshedpur”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel during my trip to Jamshedpur. Actually i went there for appearing in the interview in Tata steel, so i have stayed only one night there. I found this hotel very cost effective and luxury.
This hotel is located very near to tata steel office so i have selected this hotel but after staying here i found that the room quality is very good and confortable. One negative about this hotel is that bathroom is very small here, you will not find comfort in bathroom.
However food quality is very good and there is some regional taste in food.
Staff are also very helpful, they have guided me the way to reach my destination.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    78
    33
    8
    0
See reviews for
26
15
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

GINGER HOTEL
JAMSHEDPUR
APRIL, 2010

I reached in the evening of 22nd April at Jamshedpur. Ginger hotel is situated at bistupur,the heart of the steel city.

Prior reservation is must to get rooms in this hotel as jamshedpur is visited by hundreds of business travellers daily. Moreover, being the best business hotel, this is most sought after hotel in Jamshedpur.

I checked-in in the evening and it took more than 20 min. for checking in formalities. The room was small but intelligently spaced. It has everything that a business traveeler needs like phone, tea/coffer maker, TV, refrigerator. Hi speed internet connected computers were there in the lobby for users. There was a room with an Iron and board for self Ironing of clothes.

A gymnasium was also there and using it was a nice experience.

The restaurant was a beautifully designed place and muliticusine food was available at a very reasonable price.

In all staying at gingers, Jamshedpur was a nice experience.Its a trully business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAPILRAI65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I booked this hotel for our one day stay in Jamshedpur for a business meeting. And it is a unique little gem, really.

I have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Ginger is at par with these better-class hotels.

Ginger hotel is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Place is best to stay because it provides quality interior and facilities like Gym, free internet at. I would suggest everyone visiting Jamshedpur to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Ginger, a Tata hotel, lives up to the expectations. Good clean hotel with well appointed rooms and toilet. Breakfast is good, so is the rest of the snacks. Service is good but can be improved. My 2 peeves - why give disposable cups in rooms, after all how much do ceramic mugs/cups cost - these paper cups sort of give it a cheap feel, which otherwise the hotel doesn't in any way. Secondly - when a double room/twin room is allotted for double occupancy giving just one chair in the room makes no sense. Last but not the least, why not serve all dishes in the room too? Why only some of them? Apart from these small issues, the hotel is well lit, clean, comfortable and well located close to the shopping / commercial area as well as to the station. Its value for money and woth a stay. We stayed for 3 nights and had no major complaints. If my suggestions can be taken by the management, it will improve the guest's experience at hardly any cost to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshinecheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanbad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

this place is best if you traveling for business purpose in jamshedpur especially at Tata Steel. It is very near to the jamshedpur works, tata steel. Also it works like guest house not like professional hotel which is very good thing. Service is awesome and location is very near to the best shopping place in the town that is bishtupur.
Sleeping comfort is very good and has drop & pick up facility for travellers. The cleanliness of place is good and gives a standard business purpose place has meeting lounge too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navjot04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I think this is one of good hotel chains in India. I did stayed in ginger - Jamshedpur last month. The hotel ambience and facilities are really good and value for money. The foods are good, both the breakfast and meals.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Earlier, finding a nice hotel to stay in Jamshedpur was almost next to impossible. I was visiting Jamshedpur after a long time and when my PRO booked booked room for me this time in this hotel, it was a pleasant surprise to me. Coming from station side, it is in the beginning of Bistupur, the main marketplace of Jamshedpur.
Following the standards of Ginger, the place is a nice surprise to those who are on any business or pleasure trip to Jamshedpur. Rooms are well managed, cafetaria is well taken care by the attendents giving you lots of loving attention. From the place point of view it could have been better if it was closer to Jubilee Park the paradise for morning walkers. However, as on date you have no better choice than this in Jamshedpur.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghanshyam Shara... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#1 of 28 in Jamshedpur
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Boulevard Hotel
The Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 28 in Jamshedpur
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jamshedpur
Ramada Jamshedpur
#4 of 28 in Jamshedpur
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
2.1 mi away
The Kannelite
The Kannelite
#7 of 28 in Jamshedpur
17 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ganga Regency
Hotel Ganga Regency
#8 of 28 in Jamshedpur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur

Property: Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Address: Plot no 678 &1008,Opposite Voltas Building | Opp. Voltas Building, Bistupur main road, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing