We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Jamshedpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in Jamshedpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel Sonnet is the Best of all the hotels available in Jamshedpur. Location is good if you want to shop around .. Rooms are pretty comfortable and service is exemplary..Food is Good , Starters are really nice..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaneet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review for The Sonnet, Jamshedpur.

We, at The Sonnet are true believers of the Indian culture and tradition of “Atithi Devo Bhava” (Guests are God) and we have a continuous process of imparting the same to people at all levels at the hotel. Your feedback has come to us at a time when we are looking forward to broaden our horizons and move on from strength to strength.

We thank you for choosing The Sonnet, Jamshedpur and do look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    91
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
3
11
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I couldn’t stop myself from sharing my experience with The Sonnet Hotel, Jamshedpur. We had organised a three day long state level consultation on Community Radio. I was handling the event remotely from Delhi without any local partner. But the support, help and facilitation extended by hotel Manager Mr. Vijay and hotel staff. It was a truly wonderful experience with The Sonnet helped us organise the whole event; right from preparing banners, posters and arranging logistics like projectors, sound system etc. They ensured that every participants and guest feels comfortable in the hotel. For an example, they served welcome drink to the participants and other guests every day at the beginning of the workshop. Similarly, they had facility for providing complimentary morning tea although they had tea makers in each room. Food, rooms and other facilities were also good. Room service is quite prompt and they don’t hesitate from extending support whenever needed. I must thank each staff member of The Sonnet for their pleasant persona, hospitality and congratulate them for successfully and smoothly conducting our workshop.

With best wishes

Mukesh Garain
Head – Admin, Finance and Legal Affairs
OneWorld

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MukeshGarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namashkar!

We, at The Sonnet are true believers of the Indian culture and tradition of “Atithi Devo Bhava” (Guests are God) and we have a continuous process of imparting the same to people at all levels at the hotel. Your feedback has come to us at a time when we are looking forward to broaden our horizons and move on from strength to strength.

We are really happy to have met your expectations and we promise that every time you are at The Sonnet, the services in the hotel, would reach you as per your expectations.

We also thank you for recognizing and appreciating our staffs specially Mr. Vijay Tiwari and their team work. Appreciation like this would help them to boost their confidence and capability level.

Once again, we take this opportunity to thank you for your support and the patronage of The Sonnet and look forward to welcome you once again very soon in the future.

Best Wishes
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

What can I say although our trip was short it was memorable for all of the right reasons.
The hotel was fab, the food was fab, the staff were fab!! So much so that we have booked to return in October. Don't hesitate in booking this hotel!

Room Tip: Meet Debojani & Vishakha at the front desk, They are very accommodating. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNAPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namashkar!

It was a pleasure to have you with us at The Sonnet, Jamshedpur. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

My team joins me in thanking you for your very generous words of appreciation for the hotel and its services especially the services rendered by Ms. Debjani and Ms. Vishaka. Such positive feedback goes a long way in motivating them to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

At The Sonnet, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Sonnet.

Best Wishes,

Swati Chakravorty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed in Sonnet during last week of December 2013. " NAMASKAR" is replace with Good Morning / Evening etc. Excellent ambiance & service. Enjoyed food at all 3 restaurant. Breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan_Shrotriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review for The Sonnet, Jamshedpur.

We, at The Sonnet are true believers of the Indian culture and tradition of “Atithi Devo Bhava” (Guests are God) and we have a continuous process of imparting the same to people at all levels at the hotel. Your feedback has come to us at a time when we are looking forward to broaden our horizons and move on from strength to strength.

We thank you for choosing The Sonnet, Jamshedpur and do look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

What I liked about the Sonnet was the very courteous staff who go that extra mile to help you.
They have three restaurants, I ate Dinner at the Equinox twice.and the complimentary breakfast at Cinnamon which has a good variety that includes continental and Indian dishes is also tempting. Rooms are neat and clean and ambiance of hotel is naturally appealing. Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Jamshedpur!!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namashkar,

Thank you for your kind words.

As an organization The Sonnet aims to delight and dazzle our guests and send them back with wonderful memories.

My team and I are delighted to note that you were looked after well during your stay and pleased to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally happy with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm Regards
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrineholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Positives
- Good location
- Good workout area, gym
- Good Internet connection (wired)

Negatives
- Very noisy, hard too sleep
- Very hard beds, hard to sleep
- No windows in inside rooms

Overall it was a quite ok hotel for being in India, price was not important since it was a business trip.
Did not try any of the restaurants at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 19corleone76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Namashkar!

Thank you for choosing The Sonnet, Jamshedpur as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We also truly appreciate your valuable comments and have addressed the issue with the concerned department on the shortfall in service standards. We will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had on your last stay and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have been staying in this hotel since last Eight and half Years and never felt like trying something else. What I like the most is very courteous staff who go extra mile to help you.They have three restaurants and I prefer Equinox.The complimentary breakfast at Cinnamon which has variety and includes continental and Indian dishes is also tempting.

Rooms are neat and clean and ambience of hotel is naturally appealing.

Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Jamshedpur!! Its a Top end hotel and I rate it as the finest in Jamshedpur.

-Ajay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namashkar!

It was a pleasure to have you with us at The Sonnet, Jamshedpur. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

My team joins me in thanking you for your very generous words of appreciation for the hotel and its services. Such positive feedback goes a long way in motivating them to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Sonnet, jamshedpur.

Best Wishes,

Swati Chakravorty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Jamshedpur
Ramada Jamshedpur
#4 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
0.4 mi away
The Alcor Hotel
The Alcor Hotel
#6 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
#3 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kannelite
The Kannelite
#7 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Boulevard Hotel
The Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sonnet Jamshedpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sonnet Jamshedpur

Property: The Sonnet Jamshedpur
Address: Inner Circle Road, Contractors Area | Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sonnet Jamshedpur 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Symphony in Hospitality...A blend of welcoming warmth and quiet elegance, a haven of hospitality, an ambience of style and contemporary grandeur, The Sonnet is the embodiment of graceful beauty, easy charm and modern amenities. A premium business hotel, The Sonnet forms a part of the upcoming premium hotel chain in India. In a span of 10 years since its inception in 1999, the hotel in Jamshedpur has attained global standards in it products and service alike. Indeed, it has played host to Heads of State, international cricket teams, corporate moguls and high profile businessmen from across the globe. The Sonnet comprises 69 stylish rooms, airy and spacious with optimum level of comfort. Its unmatched hospitality services has placed The Sonnet in a preeminent position amongst the choice hotels of Jamshedpur. It has carved a niche for itself…in service, in facilities and in its distinguished patronage. Its sprawling marble lobby sporting British architecture is impressive in its simplicity and magnificence; its F & B outlets with their multi-cuisine cater to the cosmopolitan and discerning taste of its patrons. In fact, The Sonnet has defined the concept of “dining out” for the people of Jamshedpur. The Sonnet is strategically located in the heart of the city; its downtown location providing easy access to key commercial and business districts. It is the choice destination for corporate business travelers. While it is situated in the hub of the commercial and market area of Jamshedpur, its plush and cool interiors, with an emphasis on the “contemporary”, dispel the frenetic noise of the world outside. The Sonnet is a 5 km drive from the Tatanagar Railway Station, 3 km the airport, and a stone’s throw from Tata Steel, the corporate fulcrum of Jamshedpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sonnet Jamshedpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing