We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Hotel Ranchi Ashok

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ranchi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ranchi Ashok
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good experience in short stay. Old hotel but still very good room service. Lawns are very good so is the Mithila restaurant. Staff behaviour is excellent inspite of this being a govt of India JV.
Only rooms need renovation....Tvs very old.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank SaswatSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchiAshok, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ranchi Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

20 Nov. 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

It is indeed a pleasure to note that the hotel location was convenient for you and hence gave you an opportunity to explore the vicinity. As rightly mentioned, the Ranchi Ashok needs up gradation in the room amenities e.g replacing old color T.Vs with new LED T.V sets . We are working on your suggestion and have already started the activity with the replacement in suite and deluxe rooms of the hotel .

I am happy that our room service team was efficient enough on the day of your visit .Being a gov. organisation ,we feel that the property belongs to you (all Indians) and your suggestions and continuous patronage will only improve our standards .

The entire team at The Ashok Ranchi assures you to work towards enhanced guest satisfaction.

We look forward to your visit.

Warm Regards

Vijendra Singh
vijendrasingh@theashokgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a business trip for me. I must say that the hospitality was very good at Ranchi Ashoka. The best part of the hotel is its location which is close to airport. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The lobby was amazingly big in a small city hotel. The service staff are courteous and helpful. They helped me in planing my trip for a small sightseeing and finding places of importance.

The lush green lawn and greenery are the attraction as you can go for a morning walk. The dining experience is very good as the food was very tasty.

I also saw the marriage function in the hotel which was beautifully arranged in spacious lawn. A good place to arrange a function.

Overall, a wonderful experience!! Great hospitality!!

Room Tip: Choose the suite rooms for your stay as they are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SurajJ1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchiAshok, General Manager at Hotel Ranchi Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank You for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My stay was awesome, location wise superb,greenery lawns, Big Lobby.
I really enjoy my business trip at Ranchi Ashok with good Hospitality.
Food was tasty, service is very good.
Room is also good. It is very close to Airport & City Center as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vikku_loveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

It is indeed a pleasure to note that the hotel location was convenient for you and hence gave you an opportunity to explore the vicinity. As rightly mentioned, the Ranchi Ashok is the place to be if you want to cherish mouthwatering food and lush green lawn. Over and above the restaurant "Mithila" that is present in the vicinity of the hotel in itself is a host to some of the best restaurants in the "City of Waterfalls".

I did also note that we could have done a lot better in terms on the room and attention to smaller details.

The entire team at The Ashok Ranchi assures you to work towards enhanced guest satisfaction.

We look forward to your visit.

Warm Regards

Vijendra Singh
vijendrasingh@theashokgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Its a ideally lcated hotel. Close t Airport and Railway station. Rooms are Spacious, clean but old fittings in toilets. Food is good. Lot of space for morning walk and party if required. It has a big Garden having an area of approx 3 acres. Finally it can be said a medium class hotel with good hospatibility with good staff.

Room Tip: In general good option to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sinhakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRanchiAshok, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ranchi Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

03 June 2012

Dear Guest ,

I have reviewed your comments and we appreciate your all praise and we have also taken careful note of your comment on the Bathroom Fitting . I can assure you that in the next 5months we are going replace our bathroom fittings and I sincerely regret the inconvenience

It is only through valuable feedback like this that we can continue to improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ranchi Ashok ,Ranchi(Jharkhand) once again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes and regards ,
Vijendra Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed in this hotel during Durga Pooja ( A big festival in Ranchi) . I enjoyed the food and locality. Room service is quite ok. Cleanliness can be improved although it was fine with me. Climate was cool during my stay. Hotel staffs are modest. Overall it was a good stay during festival season.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank naveenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRanchiAshok, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ranchi Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Vijendra Singh , Front Office Manager at Hotel Ranchi Ashok ,Ranchi(Jharkhand), responded to this review

29 May 2012

Dear Guest ,


I have reviewed your comments with a number of our Housekeeping staff and they have taken careful note of your comment on the service levels. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience

It is only through valuable feedback like this that we can continue to improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ranchi Ashok ,Ranchi(Jharkhand) once again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes and regards ,
Vijendra Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel is located in the centre of the city, Ranchi. Mostly cater to the govt employees during their visit for work. The hotel has good old serving staff as well as helpful person in the reception. However, the quality of room at the tariff they are charging need some upgradation. The food is Ok and the restaurant is poor quality with improper Air conditioning

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAT04Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Hotel Ranchi ashoka is best hotel in Ranchi. it has ... ... food is very testy. The hotel is situated in the center of city and a very well known for people of ranchi

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awesomehyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRanchiAshok, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ranchi Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

03 June 2012

Dear Guest ,

I have reviewed your comments and we appreciate your all praise and recommendation .

It is only through valuable feedback like this that we can continue to improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ranchi Ashok ,Ranchi(Jharkhand) once again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes and regards ,
Vijendra Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yuvraj Palace
Hotel Yuvraj Palace
#20 of 27 in Ranchi
31 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Royal Retreat
The Royal Retreat
#9 of 27 in Ranchi
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#5 of 27 in Ranchi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Prime Ranchi
Park Prime Ranchi
#11 of 27 in Ranchi
78 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#4 of 27 in Ranchi
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ranchi Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ranchi Ashok

Address: Doranda | Near High Court and Mecon, Ranchi 834022, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi District > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range: $42 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ranchi Ashok 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ranchi Ashok is a chain hotel of The Ashok Group of Hotels located in close proximity to the Birsa Munda Airport (03 km). The hotel is not only strategically located in the heart of the city i.e. adjacent to High Court and Mecon but also provides for all modern amenities. There are 30 tastefully decorated rooms in the hotel with lush green sprawling lawns which could be the perfect venue for functions such as marriages/evening parties etc. The relaxed and serene ambiance of the hotel, combined with our efficient and prompt services allows our guests to focus exclusively on the purpose of their visit. Above all we have an experienced and dedicated team of professionals who are capable of finding all hospitality solutions to you as well as your esteemed guests. "We assure you of the best of Ashok's hospitality." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing