We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely comfy and safe place with amazing food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Capitol Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Capitol Hill
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
“Extremely comfy and safe place with amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Food here is amazing- Ala carte or buffet breakfast/dinner. The chef will customise and recommend as per your requirements, if you clearly state it.
The one place that knows how to make spongy idlis and authentic tamil style tomoto chutney.
Their chinese food is not to miss.

The rooms are extremely functional, comfy, neat, with soothing lighting and neat lines and linen.
On some business trips, women travellers can expect a detailed set of toiletries that are well thought out.
The staff is extremely warm, dont change a lot. Some faces have become familiar over the last 5 years of business visits.
I have always got free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heerchokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Thanking you for appraising our Hotel staff.

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
1
12
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed on 3rd floor (actually 5th Floor). very good usage of the premises (Both below and the hotel). Rooms are not that spacious, courteous staff, clean washrooms, water bottles were complimentary, House keeping staff delivered bathroom kit + extra towels promptly. Very good, tasty food in room service, a lot of options in the buffet in the morning. Overall a very good property to stay. Close to a mall and the best restaurant in Ranchi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aamirtariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Thanking you for appraising our Hotel staff.

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Hotels has neat and Clean Rooms. Room Service is very prompt. Food is good. The biggest asset of the Hotel is it's staff. They make you feel at home and go the extra mile to make you comfortable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Himanshu,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Thanking you for appraising our Hotel staff.

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel number of times in the last four years on official trips. The main reasons are its location, comfortable rooms and food.

The rooms are quite spacious and adequately furnished. Though the two seater sofa, looking pretty, is not very comfortable to relax in. Otherwise, the beds are very comfortable with good pillows and thick mattresses. The toilet is very well maintained with good branded toiletteries. Bedroom slippers are also provided.

The buffet breakfast spread is quite large and with variations everday. The restaurant has a good ambience and the food is also excellent. Service is also pretty good.

Only negative is that it doesn't have a separate compound and no greenery anywhere. But as a buisness hotel with central location this is acceptable.

This hotel is surely in the top 2/3 ranked hotel in Ranchi and obviously recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Roy,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice atmosphere, well behaved staff, very nice and huge glass view from room, pleasant rooms, neat and clean and vibrant lobby...
The only drawback I found was that the breakfast was okay, not great....
Nearby GLITZ could be the handy fun!

Room Tip: Road facing room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malay951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Malay,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Thanking you for appreciating our staff

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Well connected and centrally located hotel is well maintained, neat & clean rooms with all required amenities. Air Conditioning in rooms is good, 24 hrs hot water available. Location is great, in the main market place, not very far from the airport. Food is ok, scope for improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkmahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Mahata,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.


Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here for one night and seems to be a decent hotel in the mid of the city. Deluxe rooms are very specious and comfortable. Hotel amenities are commendable. Food quality is average. Its very neat and clean hotel. Staffs are quite good. Its around 20min drive from Ranchi airport and in very close proximity with the shopping area. Overall good hotel and value for money.

Room Tip: Top floor inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debojit_roy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Roy,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Thanking you for appraising our Hotel staff.

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
1.0 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#7 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#6 of 26 in Ranchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Prime Ranchi
Park Prime Ranchi
#14 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Hill

Property: Hotel Capitol Hill
Address: Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Ranchi 834001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Capitol Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitol Hill, Ranchi is located in the heart of the city and at a walking distance to the major corporate offices, shopping centers and places of business interest. It is located at a distance of five kilometers from the Birsa Munda Airport, three kilometers from Ranchi Railway Station and two kilometers from the Interstate Bus Terminus. Capitol Hill, Ranchi’s finest is adept and equipped at perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and the highest standards of hospitality. It offers the finest hospitality quality and unparalleled round the clock service. Capitol Hill embodies a perfect blend of contemporary architecture, exquisite interiors and a product that is truly of an international standard. Capitol Hill is an ideal place for leisure as well as business clientele. We tailor our services according to the needs of the guests, to name a few, the list of the services and facilities available at our hotel are: Forty Eight Well Appointed Rooms, Full Day Dining, Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Stylish Specialty Bar, Two Board Rooms: State-of-the-art Equipment, Three Banquet Halls: State-of-the-art Equipment, Business Centre. Services: Twenty Four Hour in Room Dining, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Pressing, Airport, Railway Transfers, Personalised Mini Refrigerator, Travel Desk, Complementary Shoe Shine, Doctor on Call Twenty Four Hours, Direct Dialing, Satellite Television, Safe Deposit Boxes, Valet Parking, Fitness Facilities, Hi-speed Wireless Internet Access, CD, DVD Player, Complementary Newspaper, Shopping Complex within Hotel Premises, Florist, Saloon, Baby Sitter, Facilities for Physically Challenged Persons, All major Credit and Debit Cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing