We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel at Ranchi”
Review of Hotel Capitol Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Capitol Hill
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had the opportunity of staying in this hotel for a couple of days recently. It is a very very good hotel, centrally located, very good facilities, helpful staffs, great service, nice food - especially the morning complimentary breakfast has a host of choices. Nice restaurants, shops, malls, market - all close by. The rooms are spacious and neat. A bit costly for a business traveler, but worth the money. Enjoy your stay here........!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuhin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Capitol Hill Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us .

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.


Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards

Narendra Singh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Capitol Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Key highlights

It’s centrally located, convenient for rail & air travelers. There are malls and good restaurants nearby.
The service quality is great, over the expected levels at other Ranchi hotels. The housekeeping staffs are prompt and well informed.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped for business travelers.
The washrooms/bathrooms are clean and well maintained.
The restaurant “Smoked Wood” needs a mention for the quality of food it serves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhuban2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Mr. M. K. Dipak,

Greetings from Capitol Hill Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

Thank you for appreciating our team.

Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards

Narendra Singh
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The experience is not good. The hotel room and furniture really shows some wear are tear. The staffs can be polite. This was my fourth stay and the service and quality and staff’s behaviour looks degraded over time. The breakfast cereals are from old stock and not fresh. Probably as other readers say Radission blu is a better option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nishant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Serivice is good. I am a business man i travel frequently to Ranchi. All facilities are good. Location is centrally located. I dont have any thing to write specifically since all are good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susheelkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.


Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hello All those who are visiting Capitol Hill must know that there is far more better Hotel in Ranchi now which is Radission Blu. I stayed in this Hotel 3 times before to know that a far more better Hotel Radission Blue is avilable at a price just more at Rs 750/-. I had a lousy experience when one Sardarji Hotel staff tried to be smart to call me to pull up my trouser. This was an horrible experience right at check in and that was my last stay in that Hotel for ever. The room over 3 years started to show wear and tear and my last visit was totally horrible in room. I would rate this hotel as 2 star. Yes the price seems horrendous compared to Radission blue. If anybody read this post - take my promise that you would suffer staying in this hotel in terms of value and quality of staffs. Most staffs are just a better verison of villager. Happy stay if you are putting up there .. I guess Mr Saradarji at Capitol Hill reception read this comment.
Navin : New Zealand

Room Tip: Better check in at Radission blue in Ranchi (keeps heaven and hell difference with Capitol Hill)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Navi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Navin,

This is almost two years old incident when you came to our hotel you were not properly dressed , you were almost being naked from you back and there were many female guests in the lobby. You live in New Zealand but in India we do not allow people being naked just for fashion.

Please try to learn good things and respect others by wearing good clothes.

I hope everyone reads this massage would agree with the hotel management.

Thanks


Narendra singh
Resident Manager
Capitol Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is located in the heart of the city, an you get a good view of the city if you are staying on the top floors. The standard rooms are spacious, a huge window looking out to the city. The quality of food is good and so is the service. Just opposite to the hotel they have a restaurant named "Kaveri" which is good for for veg food from the same owners. The hotel has a CCD in the first floor which is always nice for an evening coffee. The wash rooms are a little small but the good part is they stick to Biotique products for their toiletries. A good hotel for a regular business traveller.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Neilo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitabh G, Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us.

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.


Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A nice hotel in the heart of Ranchi which I visited for third time the ambience has remained the same. The entry to the from the side where you take a lift to the 3rd Floor where the reception is located. The rooms are well furnished and clean, bathroom albeit small is planned well and is stocked with herbal shampoos and soap and lotion. They have a great restaurant which offers good food and also have a bar section. The morning buffet spread is quite good with a mix of south and north Indian fare. Choice of eggs, muffins, etc also available with fruits and fruit juice. My room was on the 5th Floor on the backside so there was no disturbance. The hotel staff are helpful and the hotel has a luggage store room, in case you have to check out and go on business, you can keep the luggage for safe keeping there.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the top level so that you have a good view of Ranchi in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjalrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd A, Resident Manager at Hotel Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Capitol Hill, Ranchi!!!

I thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay with us .

Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.


Assuring you of our best attention & services at all times. Looking forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Thanks again
Warm regards,


Narendra Singh
Resident Manager
Cell: 9334833236

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
0.9 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
0.9 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#4 of 27 in Ranchi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#5 of 27 in Ranchi
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#6 of 27 in Ranchi
44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Prime Ranchi
Park Prime Ranchi
#11 of 27 in Ranchi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Hill

Address: Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Ranchi 834001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi District > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Capitol Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitol Hill, Ranchi is located in the heart of the city and at a walking distance to the major corporate offices, shopping centers and places of business interest. It is located at a distance of five kilometers from the Birsa Munda Airport, three kilometers from Ranchi Railway Station and two kilometers from the Interstate Bus Terminus. Capitol Hill, Ranchi’s finest is adept and equipped at perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and the highest standards of hospitality. It offers the finest hospitality quality and unparalleled round the clock service. Capitol Hill embodies a perfect blend of contemporary architecture, exquisite interiors and a product that is truly of an international standard. Capitol Hill is an ideal place for leisure as well as business clientele. We tailor our services according to the needs of the guests, to name a few, the list of the services and facilities available at our hotel are: Forty Eight Well Appointed Rooms, Full Day Dining, Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Stylish Specialty Bar, Two Board Rooms: State-of-the-art Equipment, Three Banquet Halls: State-of-the-art Equipment, Business Centre. Services: Twenty Four Hour in Room Dining, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Pressing, Airport, Railway Transfers, Personalised Mini Refrigerator, Travel Desk, Complementary Shoe Shine, Doctor on Call Twenty Four Hours, Direct Dialing, Satellite Television, Safe Deposit Boxes, Valet Parking, Fitness Facilities, Hi-speed Wireless Internet Access, CD, DVD Player, Complementary Newspaper, Shopping Complex within Hotel Premises, Florist, Saloon, Baby Sitter, Facilities for Physically Challenged Persons, All major Credit and Debit Cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing