We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent property, nice location and very cooperative staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Prime Ranchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Prime Ranchi
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent property, nice location and very cooperative staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very good hotel situated at neat green and lovely area of the city. Very courteous and helpful staff. Excellent facility for airport pickup, drop and city transport.

It was my first visit to Ranchi and the hotel made my stay very comfortable. The hotel is ocated in very neat and clean area of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
9
1
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Read reviews, so stayed here. Rooms are large sized. Bathroom size was also surprisingly big.

Hotel is north of the city, and far from the central township, so that is quite a commute. But it is located in a VIP area, so it is very secure, and the morning air is beautiful, clean and crisp. Wonderful to go for a stroll or a run.

Reception area looks tired. Rooms okay. Beds were almost comfortable. Sleep quality could be better but Mosquitoes had a field day on me in the night. Restaurant and bar were okay. I would not rate it high on food, still it was okay. As in this state, the bar had limited options. Breakfast also had very limited options. Staff is a mixed bag... some will go out of their way, and others, well, they exist.

Gym and Pool is on the top of the hotel. Pool is small, but acceptable. Gym has limited options. Their gym does very well however, only because there is a massage chair in it. The best thing about the gym is the view outside is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadstravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very good business hotel.It has all the amenities one need to relax after long business day. Excellent hospitality great hospitality Staff is very humble & coperative,best cuisine in the city.Located little out of the city but hotel arraged vehicle for us. you get a good & pollution free walking area.you Get excellent green surrounding

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mukesh2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattishgarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent Hotel With Great Hospitality !!

I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking out for excellent room service, great hospitality

Staff is very humble & coperative
Rooms are nice & very comfortable,Excellent service

cool and pollution free location


Regards,
A V R Murty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nonupapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a follow-up review to my earlier review of this hotel. I have stayed in this property 5-6 times since my last review. I can summarise my experience here as follows:

Negatives:
1. Location- Way out of the city and nothing to do close by. Positive is you get a good & green walking area.
2. Travel Desk-Hotel arranges taxi if required but at exorbitant charges.
3. Breakfast-Nothing really exciting in the breakfast buffet.

Positives:
1. Staff-Very courteous and always willing to help.
2. Wifi-Wifi is free and very fast. Connectivity is great too.
3. Food: Food quality and taste is quite good.
4. Gym & pool-Gym & pool are small but adequate as I have always been the only person using them.

Overall, if you are okay with the slightly distance location (Ranchi is a small town & airport and railway station from this hotel are 20-30minutes), this hotel is the best you can get for this price range. I will definitely be coming back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Axi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is fine, it meets all the needs of the business traveller, except it is a bit out of town - near some stadium. There are no restaurants or anything else nearby. All the government offices are far away. The hotel organized me a vehicle for the day - but it was quite expensive. The food is good, the rooms are good with natural light and nice views. The first room they took me to smelled strongly of beer, but they quickly gave me another room. Service is good. Everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peregrineNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel With Great Hospitality !!

I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking out for excellent room service, great hospitality & value for money.

Staff is very warm & I had an enjoying stay. I liked the food too.

Rooms are nice & very comfortably with modern amenities in the washroom

5 stars out of 5 for this hotel !!

Regards,
Sahil Amla
From- Delhi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahil_Amla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
1.5 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
3.2 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Capitol Hill
Hotel Capitol Hill
#4 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#5 of 26 in Ranchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#7 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Ranchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Ranchi

Property: Park Prime Ranchi
Address: Anand Gram Lane 4 | Morabadi, Ranchi 834008, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Ranchi)
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Prime Ranchi 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel offers the best stay in Ranchi with 5 star deluxe amenities including Gym, Spa and Swimming Pool and is aptly located in the only designated pollution free green area next to Ranchi University and Governor's House close to the city center with a freeway access to the Ranchi airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Park Prime Ranchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing