We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Certificate of Excellence
Teesside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in total and enjoyed our stay. We arrived early on the first morning and were able to leave our bags whilst they sorted a room.
The staff were friendly, and the rooms clean and spacious. Service was good and facilities great. My only comment would be the lack of hot breakfast on the last 2 days and that they ran out of lager/ beer on 2 nights out of the 3.
Overall a very nice hotel and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jecs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRanchi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

We value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. We have also taken a special note of the areas of improvement in ensuring guest satisfaction

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    212
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
63
16
18
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

It is the best property to stay in Ranchi both for business as well as for leisure. It is very much centrally located. The Indian restaurant Kabab factory is not the one to be missed with great food and excellent service. The swimming pool and the spa is also good located on the upper levels. The breakfast is also quite decent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamleish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is incredibly motivating and we are pleased to learn that you found our hotel the best hotel in Ranchi. Our team at the hotel makes every effort to ensure that our guests are treated in the most hospitable manner. Your words of appreciation and encouragement will certainly motivate the team to keep up excellent work.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Its one of the very good properties in Ranchi. It is very conveniently located in the central business district of the town. It does live by the standard of Radisson blu chain. I really liked the swimming pool on the upper levels, whereby actually you can sit, relax and enjoy the beauty of the town, with some beers to help you unwind. Rooms are small but very nicely decked up with very clean sheets. Hotel staffs are courteous and forthcoming to help you.

Although i didn't like the food much but if you are a foodie the great Kabab factory is a great option.

Thanks to the reviews on a site www.theonlineshoppingreview.com, i came to know about this hotel and was able to book it online. My stay was memorable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Radisson Blu Ranchi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

In the mid of the town, situate at the market centre is the best hotel of Ranchi called Radisson blu.
A unique hotel with lovely decor,rooms done in style,wonderful eating places including the Kabab Factory make the stay memorable.
The breakfast is decently served,staff is mannered and stylish.
Love to be in Ranchi again to stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor gives you a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your Positive feedback on Trip Advisor

We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the hotel and found all the facilities and services up to your expectation, Our team at the hotel make every effort to ensure that our guests are treated in the most hospitable manner. Your words of appreciation and encouragement will certainly motivate the team to keep up excellent work.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The property is new. The ambiance is nice and the staff is very cordial. This is the best hotel I have stayed in Jharkhand. The hotel is having all amenities & good food. Service is good & there is free wifi available. Hotel is centrally located. It has nice swimming pool too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravBargujar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Radisson Blu Ranchi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Prateek Sharma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Getting a Radission in Ranchi was a surprise for me as it has started operations very recently. The property is new and is located just off the Main Road between the Overbridge and Sujata Theatre. The ambience is nice and the staff is very cordial. The food is great. And I got the deal at dirt cheap price. So overall, a very good experience. Would certainly use this hotel whenever I visit The city next.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room.. You get bright sunlight at the start of the day :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Radisson Blu Ranchi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Prateek Sharma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

How you like this hotel depends on what your barometer is. I suppose if you're looking for something wow and unique, this isn't that: It is like any other Radisson Blu hotel you'd find in pretty much any city they exist in.

But for me, that's the huge positive of this place: You wouldn't know you're in a relatively small city like Ranchi when you stay here. The rooms, staff, service, decor are all of the same Radisson Blu standard, and you could be anywhere in the world. That was the biggest plus point for me in staying here.

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, and I was greeted by friendly check in staff at the reception, helpful room service and a very well equipped, clean and comfortable room. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahineArdeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. Feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services

Regards

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
0.6 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
1.5 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Capitol Hill
Hotel Capitol Hill
#4 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
#16 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Prime Ranchi
Park Prime Ranchi
#14 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#7 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
Address: 5 Main Road | Opposite Chamber of Commerce, Ranchi 834026, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-Star hotel in Ranchi. Located in the commercial hub of the capital city of Jharkhand, this world-class destination sets the standard for full-service upscale hotels. This design creates balanced, inviting spaces such as the sleek lobby, the lobby level bar, a chic coffee shop, tea lounge and in-house, authentic Indian restaurant. The first five floors of the hotel house the foyer, the banqueting area, the atrium lobby on a serene water body surrounded by F&B outlets, boutiques, multipurpose gym and salon overlooking the swimming pool and surrounding landscaping as well as an exclusive club lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing