We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!!”
Review of Hotel Landmark

Hotel Landmark
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ranchi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Landmark
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than expected!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the few good hotels at a reasonable price in Ranchi. Cosy beds, well kept rooms and a complementary fruit basket. Centrally located in the business area, the hotel also has a lot of parking area. Proximity to the Airport, Railway Station and Bus Stand further make it the best choice while staying in Ranchi. Buffet breakfast has some scope of improvement though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piyusz6k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Main Landmark is nicely located but due to main crossing road side rooms are not peaceful, staff is professional, friendly, well behaved, food is also nice but certainly i will prefer their ANNEXE just behind the hotel but attached, approach is alike residential flat or service apartment but very very nice, quite peaceful, good room service, rooms are fully loaded at very normal rates,once some one should even have a look to that annexe, similarly managed and maintained

Room Tip: rooms in annexe are quite peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNPAREEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The place is decent, slightly frayed. The staff are stupendous, very well trained and truly courteous.
The food is decent but nothing great. The breakfast items are sometimes a bit stale.
The front office and housekeeping staff are wonderful.
The hotel is on the main road so it is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sougata_Nupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Though not that big, but good hotel for business trip. I liked rooms, food and staff's helping attitude. Good hotels are lacking at Ranchi, but this is one which can be tried. Rooms facing main road are good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagnikIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel is situated bang on Lalpur Chowk which is connected extremely well to other parts of Ranchi as well as provides a quick getaway to nearby locations . Staff are extremely courteos and go out of their way to respond to anything that you want .Variety of food is also quite good and I definitely recommend Hotel Landmark to both business as well leisure travellers who intend to visit the capital of Jharkhand .

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mailn road are a bit noisy especially if you are one of those who prefer to hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasenjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Hotel Landmark is situated at Lalpur, Ranchi and is a great hotel to stay. I first stayed there in Jul 2009 for 15 days during my transfer to Ranchi, which I enjoyed a lot. Now that I am transfered to Kolkata, for any official trip to Ranchi, I do stay at Landmark.
The staff is friendly and courteous; the complementary breakfast offers variety and is filling.
The rooms are well furnished and cosy. The bar is great and they also have food festivals. I would recommend this hotel though there are several other good hotels now in Ranchi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debapriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Hotel Landmark is situated near Lalpur Chowk in Ranchi.
The hotel is a good property.
The rooms are big with LCD TV, nice cozy bed & all modern amenities.
The rate is on a slight higher side.
All rooms are neat & tidy and has a 24 hrs room service. the quality of food served is also good.
They also have a guest house just behind the hotel where the tariff is on a bit lower side.
Over all good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
#21 of 26 in Ranchi
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Capitol Hill
Hotel Capitol Hill
#3 of 26 in Ranchi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#4 of 26 in Ranchi
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
1.4 mi away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#6 of 26 in Ranchi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landmark

Property: Hotel Landmark
Address: 1 Jatin Chandra Road | Lalpur, Ranchi 834001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi District > Ranchi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Landmark 3*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing