We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a short stay of 4 days with family l of 2 adults 2 kids
The staff where fantastic the room was clean and a good size
Will definitely stop here again the breakfast was not bad once again the staff where wonderful


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baljinders61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Baljinders61,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
It is always great to hear such encouraging and positive feedback on our valued staff. Your kind words have been passed on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams.
Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.
Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    175
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
145
166
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Convenient location just a few blocks from the start of the West Highland Way. Good standard rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and opted for breakfast both mornings from one the several small shops in the town center of Milngavie (Subway, Costa Coffee,etc.). I would stay here again to start the WHW based on location, cost and ease of reserving.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Steve W,

Firstly, let me take the opportunity to thank you for your valued comments, regarding your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Thanks for all your feedback, this goes a long way in helping in our promise of a good nights sleep and offering a cost effective stay for all of our guests.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.


Thanks


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

we have a stay at premier lots of time over the past number of years. It is clean , comfy and value for money . The staff are very friendly and can`t do enough for you . Breakfast was great value for money more so because our teenager ate for free. I was a little disappointed the hot water was only luke warm but on checking out when we told receptionist she was so kind and gave us refunded. We will definitely be returning to stay at the West Highland Way again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eve9662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear eve9662,

First of all thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete the review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all happy to hear your stay was pleasurable and comfortable and you enjoyed our restaurant.

We are proud to offer our Good Night Guarantee thru all of our Hotels. It assists in understanding and identifying any areas of your experience with Premier Inn, which we can improve on.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Thanks


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel before starting the West Highland Way. The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre and the start of the way. Large, quiet room with comfortable bed. My only gripe would be that breakfast was a little bit expensive.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear PhilJ13,

Thank you, first of all for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are glad you enjoyed your experience staying at our Premier Inn. We strive to offer a complete package thru our hotels and restaurants so I am a bit disappointed that you felt let down by the value of your breakfast.

We do offer a Meal Deal at our reception desk, which is £22.99 and includes three courses a drink and includes breakfast.

Please feel free to contact the Duty Manager on 0141 956 7835, if you wish to discuss this matter any further.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfy, hot water, very good shower, friendly staff. Lady on reception recommended Garvie and co for dinner which was a good call. Breakfast next door also good value and good quality.
For the price, you can't go far wrong with this hotel and SHort walk into town for start of west highland way.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Gaynor S,

First of all thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your review has been passed to our Reception, Restaurant & Housekeeping teams.

Once again thank you for completing this survey and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
537 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

i found this hotel very clean and tidy, the staff were all helpful and friendly. the rooms where big and clean with all mod cons
the wifi was rapid and there was the usual tea coffee milk etc

i would definitely stop here again !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Phil a,

First of all thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your review has been passed to our Reception & Housekeeping teams.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

A party of 15 were staying here for a family gathering, couldn't fault the hotel with friendly helpfull staff. We booked a table for Sunday lunch before we all went our seperate ways, waitress was friendly and couldn't enough for us, including singing Happy Birthday/ Retirement. When the food arrived, after a few mix ups, the mixed grill contained "nuked" sausages, which looked as if they were left over from breakfast then reheated with a blowtorch, the great western steak burgers were dry, taste less and overcooked. (it made Mac D's look gourmet)
The resturant was quite quiet, but the "chef" couldn't cope with our order.
I don't think we will be back !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynergyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear cynergyX,

Thank you, first of all for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are glad you enjoyed your experience staying at our Hotel. We strive to offer a complete package thru our hotels and restaurants so I am a bit disappointed that your experience at the restaurant was not up to standard.

Please feel free to contact the Duty Manager on 0141 956 7835, if you wish to discuss this matter any further.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
24.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing