We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Delighted with our stay at premier inn Milngavie - this was our first visit to a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. All staff were extremely friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble - rooms were basic but clean and best of all noise was at a minimum even though it is located beside a main road this was not an issue - we chose this hotel to be close to Milngavie location is perfect and surrounding countryside is beautiful - if you are looking for a no frills good value friendly place to stay I would highly recommend premier inn Milngavie

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Andes S


Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Premier Inn Milngavie, and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 548 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I can't fault anything about this place. We stayed here from Australia for 7 nights in September while touring around UK with our young adult son who has a intellectual disability. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, professional and very helpful including those at the Beef Eater where we ate breakfast. The family room we stayed in was modern, clean, spacious, with very comfortable beds and quiet. Staying there for a week I had to do some washing and staff accomodated my needs which was a great relief. The breakfasts at beef eater were very good and hearty that we didn't need much for the rest of the day. Fantastic value for an all inclusive price of 59 pound per night for three but I did book 2 months ahead. The location was also fantastic and only 10 minutes drive or a bus outside to take you into centre of Glasgow for shopping or easy access to the Trossachs and beautiful rural scenery which started just outside Milngavie. I loved shopping at the late night large esco and ASDA and there was a Marks and Spencers and Macdonalds restraunt within walking distance as well. Simon the manager at the desk most of the time was incredibly friendly and professional and gave us lots of helpful information to make our stay more comfortable. There is another Premier Inn at Bearsden walking distance away and we ate an evening meal at the BurnBrae pub and the Macdonalds right next to that Premier Inn. They do the breakfast for the Premier Inn Bearsden where my brother and sister in law stayed at the same time. They meant to book in the same place and didn't realise there were two Premier Inns so closeby. They had no complaints about their stay there either but had to pay more because they didn't prebook and the Inns were both fully booked at the time. I also stayed at Premier Inn outside Durnham at Newton Aycliffe for one night and had the exact same good experience with my stay there including breakfast at Beefeater.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orianBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear OrianBrisbane



Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, It’s excellent to hear that we exceeded your expectations in everyway, we have a great team here who are genuinely cheerful and helpful and enjoy their job. Housekeeping works to the highest standards to ensure our rooms are clean for our guests.

I will pass on your compliments to the Management at the Beefeater Restaurant.

We hope that you find a good reason to return soon.

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a stop off on a road trip around Scotland. The hotel is in a suburb of Glasgow , on a busy road but set right back so noise was never a problem. Apart from the pub next door there were a couple in the town itself 10 minutes walk away .
Plenty of free parking which you wouldn't get if you stayed in the city. We went shopping on the first afternoon and a fifteen minute walk to the station found a train which went straight into the city centre for less than £4 each.
Nothing but praise for the hotel, the staff were all very friendly and the rooms were spotlessly keen. We ate in the restaurant next door and once again we had good service.
Day 2 we drove up into The Trossachs, and after a bit of exploring and a hefty climb we came back for a quiet evening.
To sum up , ideal if you want a base where you can park safely and free,and are not looking to have a too lively evening

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazthehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Bazthehammer


Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Premier Inn Milngavie, and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Six of us stayed here on business and everyone of us enjoyed it greatly. The rooms were spotless, staff very friendly and efficient (The girl in the restaurant with the dark hair and ponytail was amazing - I can't remember her name, sorry) and the food was very good too.

I don't stay that far from here but would still consider a wee break as I enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Colipops


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, It’s excellent to hear that we exceeded your expectations in everyway, we have a great team here who are genuinely cheerful and helpful and enjoy their job. Housekeeping works to the highest standards to ensure our rooms are clean for our guests.

I will pass on your compliments to the Management at the Beefeater Restaurant.

We hope that you find a good reason to return soon.

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here at the start of our West Highland Walk recently. I cannot understand how this place has been ranked so highly! It looks OK from the outside, but.. We found it no better than a 1 star motel - it’s old, smelly, small, uncomfortable bed …… etc, etc. We also found it difficult conversing with the guy on the desk – he struggled with his English, no offence to him, but you would expect that they would have someone at reception who could direct you to places to eat and even what direction Milgarvie village was(!). We didn't bother eating at the restaurant as there was a group of about 8 standing at the front door smoking and this put us off from the start (the pub about 1/2 mile down the road (towards Glasgow) put on a great pub style meal by the way). This place looks like it needed a major renovation about 15 years ago. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Geoff K

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Simon
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good parking, clean rooms and good value. Staff helpful, left car in their car park which was very handy and they just asked for a charity donation. Beefeater next door was also very good. Just a short walk to the start of the west highland way and public transport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikem1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Mikem1952


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, It’s excellent to hear that we exceeded your expectations in everyway, we have a great team here who are genuinely cheerful and helpful and enjoy their job. Housekeeping works to the highest standards to ensure our rooms are clean for our guests.

I will pass on your compliments to the Management at the Beefeater Restaurant.

We hope that you find a good reason to return soon.

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel for the start of the West Highland Way but a bit out of town and not so easy to find from the station. Good service, nice restaurant and comfortable room. A good start to our trip. Breakfast in extra but worth the money as good choice and very nice. Would use this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scottross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Scottross10

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, It’s excellent to hear that we exceeded your expectations in everyway, we have a great team here who are genuinely cheerful and helpful and enjoy their job. Housekeeping works to the highest standards to ensure our rooms are clean for our guests.

I will pass on your compliments to the Management at the Beefeater Restaurant.

We hope that you find a good reason to return soon.

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
261 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.8 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
3.5 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
95 reviews
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie G62 6JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing