We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel for short stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the end of May the night before my husband started walking the West Highland Way. The room was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly. The Beefeeters next door had great service and the food was good, although the breakfast left a lot to be desired! This was a typical premier inn but one of the better ones

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie-Scot-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be great and clean . All our team members work hard to ensure our guests have a clean and enjoyable stay. I shall also pass on your compliments to the Management team at the Beefeater.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    177
    44
    7
    6
See reviews for
147
175
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way up to Fort William. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful including freezing our ice packs for us. Cooked breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be great and clean. All our team members work hard to ensure our guests have a clean and enjoyable stay. I shall also pass on your compliments to the Management team at the Beefeater.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The usual P Inn stuff but Mags on reception very welcoming and goes that extra bit to make your stay worthwhile. Very hot here , hottest daynin Scotland for years, but the room had a large fan. Beefeater next door very good. Parking very easy. Plus we got it for 29 quid. Yes those offers really do exist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We did type in G62 6JQ and got sent elsewhere. But Main Street MilngaviE got us here. You get half hour free Internet. But this area also has a very good 3G signal for a change.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank beentheredonethatUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear BeentheredonethatUK

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear that you found us to be very welcoming and have nice rooms. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. I will make sure your compliments are passed on to Mags.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I spent 2 days here and would def stay again if in the area, may even go for no reason. On arriving we were met by Wayne on reception, what a lovely, charming, helpful man, a credit to the company, the receptionist the following day should take a few lessons from him, she couldn't even lift her head from the desk to say good morning. The food was delicious and the bar staff were polite and courteous at a times. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisiekelly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Maisiekelly08

Thank you for your feedback, It’s great to hear that you had a lovely couple of days staying with us. I will make sure your compliments are passed on to Wayne.

We look forward to seeing yourself and your husband again soon.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed one saturday night few weeks ago for a friend's wedding. This hotel was chosen as not many other alternatives are in the neighbourhood. It's a very moderately priced property but you do get what you pay for. Very basic room and bathroom. The room had a wee bit of stale smell and gave an impression that it wasn't too clean. Almost close to non-existent customer service. It's alright for a night and the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasperlai8429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks with work... Very impressed all round!

Great rooms, very very comfortable, clean with friendly staff and easily the best breakfast I have ever had with a huge range of fresh fruit, breakfasts cooked to order and great coffee!

I would gladly stay here agin... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be great and clean. All our team members work hard to ensure our guests have a clean and enjoyable stay. I shall also pass on your compliments to the Management team at the Beefeater.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Room had everything you would expect from a more expensive chain. We had requested a family room with cot. No where else have we stayed and been provided with linen and a blanket with the cot! Yes with the two extra single beds in it, the room was cramped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
405 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing