We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal start for West Highland Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal start for West Highland Way”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Premier Inns are great value for money in our experience and this was no exception. Very friendly receptionist got our holiday off to a pleasant start and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Good showers. Breakfast next door in the Beefeater was also good value. Having set off on our walk we got a phone call from the hotel - we'd left a Kindle and some spectacles behind - which we picked up at the end of our walk. Easy to leave car near hotel in Milngavie so it's a good spot to start from.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be great and clean with a quick and easy check in. All our team members work hard to ensure our guests have a clean and enjoyable stay. I shall also pass on your compliments to the Management team at the Beefeater.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    190
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
158
194
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and always feel we get great value for money. We find the rooms clean and spacious and staff helpful. Only negative we could say this time is the noisy neighbours in the room next to us who could we ignorant in banging the doors on leaving and entering their rooms which was very frequent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokieFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed here before commencing the West Highland Way walk. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. The staff were outstanding; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was provided in the Beef Eater restaurant adjacent to the hotel: a varied menu was provided and it was very good. Based on this we would definitely use Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Standard Premier Inn - well maintained, comfortable and very clean providing all one needs for a short break, lovely staff. The Beefeater Restaurant next door excellent, very good steak! nice breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly. Great location near the start of the West Highland Way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizz4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for you positive comments we rely on these comments to keep our standards up
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulft, Holland
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

One night stay but very good! Room, bathroom, roomaccomodations all very good. Good TV and WIFI. Dinner and breakfast excellent! Staff very nice and easy to talk to. Service very good. Good athmospfere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here the night before the Highland Fling Ultra marathon in April 2013. We needed a simple, no-frills bed for the night as we'd be leaving extremely early for the 5:45 race start, which is at the beginning of the West Highland Way. The location is excellent for anyone taking part in activities on the Way.
Premiere Inns are basic but I have come to rely on them as being the most comfortable of the budget hotel chains. We received a warm welcome, our room was immaculate and the beds extremely comfortable, and an early check out at 5am was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinomittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A walker setting out to walk 95 miles into the Highlands needs a good starting point, and the Premier Inn provides it. Basic and more than satisfactory services, comfortable and adequately equipped rooms. a convenient restaurant next door and a short walk to the station and the start of the West Highland Way. Thoroughly recommended to walkers for the Way looking for a place to spend the night before starting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
223 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing