We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a wedding in room 20 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Spotlessy clean and Quiet rooms, no road noise and we were on the ground floor. Room had everything you would need to enjoy your stay. Amazing bath and shower!! I also have to praise the staff as they were very helpful, especially Mags she is a legend, phoning taxis and hairdressers for me thank you very much, would definately stay again and reccomend to friends. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 559 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Basic but comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Only downside is that it's on the flight path to Glasgow airport & the noise from the planes is constant.
Would stay again due to location. Standards as expected from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We live in Inverness and have family in the area so when we visit Glasgow we choose to stay here.The welcome is friendly and efficient and it is great to kick off ones shoes after a long drive in a warm comfy room.On a recent visit we took my sister along as it was her birthday and we invited the family round to share the celebration meal next door at the West Highland Gate Beefeater.The meal for 6 was truely excellent .Our son who travels widely said he had never eaten a better steak and the birthday girl (78) was delighted when the cake arrived with lit candles and took home the table balloons.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fransmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 whilst delivering some training nearby.

The hotel was clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful (and when I asked to check directions to the training venue offered to print off a map and drew my route for me which was really appreciated as it was a difficult place to find!)

Premier Inn's are fairly basic and offer pretty standard accomodation, but the staff really went the extra mile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Room needed a refurb as it was tired and upholstery stained in places. Ditto bathroom. But it's a cheap alternative and for us a convenient location for a family funeral. Staff are very nice but we had booked the wrong Premier Inn by mistake as the rest of the family were at another 100 yards down the road and reception were firm they wouldn't entertain a switch of our booking to the same hotel as the rest of the family. Both of us enjoyed a good nights sleep as the hotel is set well back from the main road. As usual breakfast is served at a separate on site restaurant. This one is the Beefeater and staff are very pleasant and breakfast hearty, very tasty and good value. I probably would not chose to return to this hotel but it still represents a cheap if very basic nights accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

stayed at the Premier Inn Milngavie on Christmas day/night this year as we were visiting relatives from Dundee.

The hotel itself was clean and basic which is exactly what you expect for this type of hotel. the only critisisms i have of the hotel was that there was no remote control for the tv but reception quickly sorted that and the heating/air con system was so loud it actually woke me up when it clicked on and off.

The only major problem i had was that the clown who was in the room above us paced the room (although it sould like they were marching!) until 1.50am and then started again at 5.45am! this was really loud and kept us awake.

I brought this to the attention of the reception staff when checking out who immediately went about taking notes to discuss with our fellow guest and advise we would have our money refunded as part of the goodnight guarentee. money hasnt arrived back yet but have been promised its on its way.

I understand that you get what you pay for with the Premier Inn and we have never had any issues before. shame other people let it down

Room Tip: walls are paper thin so keep the noise down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiset270982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great welcome & efficient check-in. Clean, spacious room and clean bathroom. Food in adjoining pub was good with friendly staff. Excellent value for money and will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
Boclair House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bearsden
290 reviews
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#57 of 93 in Glasgow
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
98 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie G62 6JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing