We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average Premiere Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than average Premiere Inn”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Premiere Inns are usually of a reasonable standard, but Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie)
in my experience is just that little bit better than others I've stayed in, the staff are very friendly, helpful and professional in there approach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    186
    47
    7
    6
See reviews for
154
189
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I are doing the West Highland Way. Arrived and was greeted with a friendley face and welcoming smile. Restaurant at the side and only a short walk to town and the start of the walk.
I would recommend this hotel very strongly. Premier Inn beds are the best. The room was spacious and clean and very very well equipped with large flat screen TV and coffee making facilities. 5 star accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute as we have stayed here before. Was clean, pleasant and nice staff. Clean room all in working order. Found the bed to be uncomfortable but this is more preference & personal taste.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieI01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Staff very helpfull & enthusiastic. Double room had bath & was spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable. Continental breakfast excellent. Served from 6.30am helpfull as we had 12 mile walk to complete & needed early start. Very happy with our stay and would reccommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petejackie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Accommodation good, breakfast excellent and the Staff were superbb - they really went the extra mile for us! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laceylou33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby nr York
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed 1 night on the 9th of March 2012 and would recommend this hotel, the rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and very welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I found the accommodation to be clean,comfortable and good value.The staff were all pleasant, helpfull and caring.A pleasant stopover.

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
18.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing