We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowdrops”

Mugdock Country Park
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Jan / Feb around Mugdock Castle are lots of beautiful white Snowdrops on the grassy banks in front of the walls. We have walked the a majority of signed paths around the park and there is always something new to see. Relax ...wind down and go each season for a change of pace and air..wonderful.

Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugdock_Country_Park, Mugdock Country Park Office at Mugdock Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Mugdock is such a beautiful place and im glad you enjoy your time here. Many thanks, Mugdock Country Park Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Mugdock Country Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Visited with my 8 yr old and partially sighted mum. I have to say i am extremely impressed.

Clean , staff helpful, very well maintained...and FREE!

My son loved the pond dipping which is free with all equipment provided. Most places would charge so this is great for families on a budget.

A rare gem. Ive lost count of the tmes ive paid through the nose for bad coffee, reheats and a lack lustre park with an overpriced gift shop.

I will certainly return thats for sure. Something for everyone...well done Mugdock!!

Thank Mrandmrssxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugdock_Country_Park, Mugdock Country Park Office at Mugdock Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply. We are a busy Park and office and its nice to hear your wonderful review, I'll certainly pass on your kind words to the staff you met on your visit. If you vgo over to our website and also have a look on our Facebook page, you can keep up to date with all the events we run. Plenty for adults and children alike! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Brilliant place for kids, dogs, elderly, everyone.
This is a user friendly country park just a few miles from glasgow-I recommend it to everyone.

1  Thank SteveHGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugdock_Country_Park, Mugdock Country Park Office at Mugdock Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Im so glad you had a good trip to Mugdock and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a nice walk in Mugdock Park, the parking on the road before you turn in to the park was terrible and eventually the police had to come and only allowed you to exit one way.

Thank xjanine88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugdock_Country_Park, Mugdock Country Park Office at Mugdock Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Im sorry you experienced trouble on the roads outside Mugdock on the day you visited, this is something that has been highlighted to us in the past. There is a currently a consultation underway between the Police and the Roads Department and they hope to come up with a solution soon. Thanks again, Mugdock Country Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Visiting this park was a highlight of our trip from the USA. The park itself is so beautiful (we did not have enough time to explore it all) and we spent a lot of our time at Mugdock Castle. We had made arrangements ahead to meet a steward of the castle and he was the best! He took time with us to share his knowledge of the castle and the surrounding areas.

The office staff went out of their way to make sure we had all the information we needed to get the most out of our visit. They were fantastic!

We had lunch at the cafe by the walled garden and explored around there, too. It was the most peaceful atmosphere -we thoroughly enjoyed the natural setting which was a welcomed change from the bustling around we had been doing on previous days.

I recommend a visit to this lovely park. I know we hope to return some day.

2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugdock_Country_Park, Mugdock Country Park Office at Mugdock Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review! It was lovely to have you here at the Park and Castle, and I’m really glad you enjoyed your visit. I have passed your kind words on to Colin, the Castle Steward you had guide you on the day. He really is so knowledgeable and his enthusiasm can’t help but rub off on you! Hope to see you again some time in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugdock Country Park also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Mugdock Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing