We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural Retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Le Beausset, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bbailyd
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rural Retreat”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed 4 nights in Aug and loved the forest environment. It was just what I needed: Self catering, waking up to birds singing, a pool and village walks.

To say the down time was favourable is an understatement and I would recommend La Daby for either a secluded or party weekend as the units cater for all. Hope to return for a larger scale stay soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Uniquely designed cottages in your own personal forest - retreat, rest, revitalise”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

La Daby has so many personal touches to it, it feels like a home from home rather than a 'standard' rental. Little things here make a big difference - the books in the houses, the huge range of cookware in our house (Le Laurier) and the fast wifi means you can stream your own music while cooking dinner and looking out over the grounds. A very special place - highly recommended.

I have been here three times, and keep going back introducing different friends to the area and the accommodation. This year we explored further afield, visiting vineyards for wine tastings, villages, the coast, and a day trip to the island of Porquerolles where we hired bikes and swam in the tropical-looking waters, when it's really just off the coast by Toulon.

The location of La Daby is amazing, quiet enough to rest and read by the pool without interruption surrounded by the scent of pine trees, but close enough to the local supermarket, lots of vineyards, the coast - with water sports on offer too, and the local food markets.

Spend half the week relaxing then get out and see what's on offer - there is so much to do within just an hours drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
Beckenham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fourteen visits since 1984.”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For nearly 25 years this was the favorite holiday place of my wife (Valerie), until she died on 8th March 2009. Since then I have continued to visit for summer holidays with my family, and occasionally, as a fellow architect, with its designer (the late Santa Raymond) to discuss improvements. On one such visit in 2013 Santa asked me to sketch the four cottages, and these have been used in a book about la Daby and as Christmas cards. The cottages nestle in 2 hectares of ancient vine and olive terraces, now entwined in a wild woodland of pine trees, thyme and rosemary. Val and I usually chose Les Lavandes for our stays, because it is perfect for a twosome and nearest the swimming pool! But over the years we stayed at least once in each of the cottages.

The location of L'Enclos de la Daby, in beautiful Provencal countryside, overlooks the charming small town of Le Beausset, and nearby are the picturesque medieval hill villages of Le Castellet and La Cadiere-d'Azur. Bandol and the Mediterranean beaches are only 12 klms away. My three grandchildren love their freedom in the wilderness of the la Daby terrain, and mixing with other visiting families in adventures and at the pool. This makes la Daby a perfect place for a holiday, and a fifteenth visit is already in my mind!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Rustic charm - stunning location”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our second year to return to this stunning corner of Provence, La Daby is set in a sizeable plot of olive and pine and pine trees, the 4 residences of have been cleverly located to blend peace and relaxation with the convenience of being in close proximity to all the best of what has to offer. The late September weather was kind so we combined our time between exploring the local medieval towns, vineyards (the local Bandol wine is excellent!), beaches and markets with relaxing by the fabulous pool and eating/drinking the local produce we had discovered (a glass of Rose with some beautiful Ceps and Chanterelles to celebrate mushroom season!) out on the veranda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeFost...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a magical place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at La Tour (The Tower) for two weeks while friends stayed in the other 3 houses. La Tour was quaint, quirky and cozy. Because the weather was glorious the whole two weeks I didn't do much more than sleep and shower in La Tour, but breakfasts at the table outside were lovely, as the property is surrounded by trees through which the sunlight dances and sparkles. Each property has a wonderful aspect and all the privacy one could want. The common pool is large and set on a beautiful spot with options for shade if the summer Provençal sun becomes too much. Beaches are a short drive away, restaurants are abundant wherever you go, and the town nearby holds a magnificent market every Fri morning. Highly recommended. I'd return to La Daby tomorrow if I could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
What a lovely review. Thanks so much and please return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sararoger...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a find! We spent a fortnight at La Daby in August with friends, having booked all the houses. Such a beautiful spot, we were able to relax by the pool, surrounded by stunning woodland. Each house is secluded enough for famillies to have privacy but close enough to the pool to be able to enjoy more sociable days & evenings.
Surprisingly peaceful as it is not far fom the lovely small town of Le Bausset & all its amenities. Fab market on Fridays selling delicious local produce, we also caught the antiques fair which was great fun.
The nearby beaches are stunning and a friend enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside by bike, highly recommended for keen cyclists & walkers.
We didn't want to leave & we'll certainly return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoRippon
1 review
“La Daby in winter”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have visited La Daby in all seasons, and this winter trip was particularly delightful. With blue skies the kids played outside all day, we went for lovely sea walks and enjoyed trips to the village for coffee on the square. It's still warm enough for al fresco lunches, and the air is clean and fresh. Our family of 5 stayed in Chenes which fits us in comfortably, with beautiful views down through the beautifully maintained woodlands. Coming home to make a log fire and sit around drinking delicious local wine and local cheese made a holiday out of season fun, cosy and enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Hi Jo, many thanks for this lovely review and we are delighted that you had such a good time.
Please do come back again, Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing