We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful retreat surrounded by...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Les Lavandes

Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Outside Cabanon Lavandes Double Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Outside
Outside Cabanon
Lavandes Double Room
Lavandes Sitting room with single sofa beds
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Le Beausset, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful retreat surrounded by fantastic beaches and countryside”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had such a brilliant time at La Daby. The most relaxing family holiday ever. With all the simple pleasures. Our children were happy playing in the beautiful surroundings for hours on end whilst we could relax with delicious local food and wine and sunshine. And then, when we wanted to explore, there is just so much in the local area. Thank you. We want to come back. But for 2 weeks this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rustic french cottage in stunning forest location”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is amazing! Five acres of forest with five dwellings/ gites dotted about, with a beautiful pool, surrounded by cyprus trees and a very gorgeous mulberry tree which provided daily pickings! Apparently the owners’ parents bought the land 40 years ago (mum was an architect) and over time designed and built a house for each of their children. They have created somewhere truly special and we feel lucky to have experienced it. We have had such a wonderful holiday here. My husband and I arrived with two small children, feeling very stressed; and leave feeling relaxed and happy with so many wonderful memories…. opening the shutters each morning to beautiful sunshine and stunning forest views; early morning swims with the sun peeping through the trees; gorgeous family mealtimes at the large outdoor table with far too much (delicious) rose, the kids off exploring in the forest, happy and free. Les Lavendes is a one bed cottage but cleverly designed so that you can use the living room as a second bedroom; and you can still get to the main bedroom, bathroom and kitchen without disturbing sleeping children in the lounge. The gites are rustic French (delightfully so)… quite basic but very comfortable, with lovely art on the walls, and everything you need. Being in the middle of the forest you have to be ok with the odd creepy crawly sharing your holiday but this certainly wasn’t a problem for us. The lovely town of Le Beausset is just a couple of minutes away in the car with a typical French town square and great market. There are also some lovely beaches nearby. We definitely want to return and would possibly look to come back with friends or family and rent Laurier and Cabanon as well as Lavendes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
918jenni
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect rustic escape”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Les Lavandes offers the perfect rustic escape from a noisy, hectic lifestyle. Without traffic and irritating technology(should you choose), you can relax by the pool with just the sound of the rustling breeze and chirruping crickets, the sun warming your skin and the scent of pine, sipping one of the excellent local wines..... my idea of heaven.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, beautiful location, good pool and good value”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed staying at Les Lavandes so much we stayed once in the summer and again in the late autumn. Les Lavandes is one of a small number of cottages surrounded by lovely terraced woodland and sharing a good-sized pool. The interior is cosy, comfortable and has some nice extras like a bidet and well-placed mirrors. Note there is no TV but we did not miss it because we had our laptops and Netflix etc. Les Lavandes has a south-facing patio and is the closest of cottages to the pool. But another great benefit is that Le Beausset is within very easy reach of the coast so we made regular trips to Bandol and Cassis when we fancied some seafood and shopping. We have visited the South of France for many years and have tended to stay inland because we could not get the comfort near the sea at the price we were prepared to pay. Les Lavandes is the perfect compromise-rural, affordable yet not far from the coast. We really liked it and will probably stay there a third time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing