We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, too noisy neighborhood”
Review of Myseahouse Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myseahouse Neptuno
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel is located in the heart of Playa de Palma, on the first line to the sea, the promenade separating the hotel from the sea.
In front of the hotel it is the bus station for Palma (bus no 25 recommended –express line), the fare being 1, 25 EUR.
We stayed at this small and quite hotel at the end of June, 7 years ago we loved it very much so we decided to come back here. Unfortunately the things have been changed in these years. The intimate atmosphere, beautiful sofas, decorations, paintings from the reception & lobby to the terrace disappeared. Now it doesn’t have that “something special” which makes the difference, it looks casual, cold.
The rooms are spacious, most of them with swimming pool and sea view. Good cleaning services. Few toiletries available.
No private beach, no entertainment.
The hotel is recommended for singles, couples without children.

On our first stay we were delighted especially by the food (HB) at the restaurant, mostly based on sea fruits and champagne every morning. Now the breakfast is quite poor, with no taste, every day the same, with few options. Twice a week they serve champagne in the morning and sea fruits once in the evening.
For dinner there is a variety of soups, two options for grill, few salads, different fruits and cakes. Great service in the restaurant.

This year we stayed at the beginning of August, meaning the high peak season. with lots of people, especially Germans. The problem we had to face was MEGA PARK, the biggest open air disco, door-to-door with our hotel. It is a very big noise not so much because of the music (which will be the best) but because of the hard drunks, rude, jerk young Germans who make a real uproar between 10:30 pm – 12:00 pm. and after that around 4:00 am when the Mega Park’s night club closes the door.
You are quite protected from this uproar if you prefer to sleep with the balcony’s door closed and AC turned on. Otherwise it is a big problem.
Of course this is not the H.Neptuno fault. But….just be advised.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

we loved the hotel and espacially the food.
the pool has the jacuzzi and the staff was helpful.
thank you for a great vacantion!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeepopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Иван П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrealischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Maveric n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
94
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My Sea House T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myseahouse Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
Myseahouse Flamingo
Myseahouse Flamingo
#28 of 78 in Playa de Palma
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#18 of 78 in Playa de Palma
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
AYA Hotel
AYA Hotel
#35 of 78 in Playa de Palma
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hispania
Hotel Hispania
#21 of 78 in Playa de Palma
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myseahouse Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myseahouse Neptuno

Address: Calle Llaut 34, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Neptuno)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#27 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $125 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myseahouse Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Neptuno has an extraordinary beachfront location in the very heart of Playa de Palma. The hotel has 114 rooms, most of them have front or side sea view, 5 of them are junior suites and 3 of them are suites. All our rooms have a terrace with double glazed windows (sound insulation), air conditioning and/or central heating, satellite TV with radio channels, telephone, refrigerator cabinet, safe (with charge) and large closets. Bathroom/WC with two sinks, hair dryer, makeup mirror, telephone and small personal care products. The restaurant has a splendid buffet with a great variety of food and offerings for both guests who wish to follow a special diet as well as those who want to enjoy a great variety of Mediterranean and international dishes. The hotel has in total 2 pools, OUTDOOR POOL with whirlpool, children's section and one access ramp. The terrace is overlooking the sea, has sun beds and parasols, children's playground and ping-pong. INDOOR POOL with whirlpool (open from 01.October to 01.May). Distances: Beach: 35 mts, Medical center: 45 mts, Bus stop: 35 mts, Playa de Palma (center): 470 mts, Golf course: 10 mts, Capital (Palma de Mallorca): 15 kms. (Bus 15 from EMT goes directly to the center of the city), Port: 20 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myseahouse Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Playa De Palma
Neptuno Playa De Palma
Myseahouse Neptuno Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing