We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HSM Golden Playa
Nearby Hotels
Caballero Hotel(Playa de Palma)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grupotel Orient(Playa de Palma)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Myseahouse Neptuno(Playa de Palma)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Principe Hotel(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
$132
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Playa de Palma(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HM Gran Fiesta(Playa de Palma)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cosmopolitan(Playa de Palma)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Bravo(Playa de Palma)
$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
71
65
31
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
65
31
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areastaff for making our stayevery morningbreakfast and dinnerexcellent locationsalad bardi parmaspaincanteen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good hotel, excellent location on the waterfront near the beach, located on a very quiet spot on the busy beach. Delicious food both morning and evening at the restaurant. Very fine double rooms with a nice view. Good service both in reseptionen and restaurant.
Easy to get to and from the airport and Palma, because the bus stop was only 50 meters away.
Opposite the hotel was a supermarket with everything you need.
A hotel where you feel welcome, and we will come back next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciate our service. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Once again, we had a fantastic holiday at the 'Golden Playa' everything we could wish for Service from the Staff was excellent - requested a top floor and was accommodated - lovely view of the beach and pool from our room - Plenty of variety with the food - My Husband celebrated his Birthday in the week of our holiday, he was presented with a bottle of Champagne at Dinner and a basket of fruit put in our room, a really lovely gesture. we loved it so much we may go back in September.
A big thank you to all the Staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the Beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janb1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent nice holidays in our hotel. Our staff will be glad to read about your positive remarks. We and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Complet hotel which makes your holiday a succes.
Never had an better service. I felt "at home" :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good hotel, excellent location on the waterfront near the beach, great food at the restaurant, the abundance of various fish and seafood, almost everything was OK. All double rooms have sea view . But the air conditioner in the room was poor, the room was poorly cooled. We had to open the balcony door and then very noisy hotel-neighbor Tropical disturbed our sleep. Also staff of the nearby hotel Tropical started to clean their territory very early talking very loudly, they were not caring about sleep of the gusts of The Tropical hotel and hotel where we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kznsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our restaurant. . However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fantastic beach location and views. Quiet part of resort. Spotlessly clean. Good food. Very courteous and helpful staff. 10min. from airport by taxi. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DCamerondac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Golden Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews