We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,369)
Filter reviews
3,369 results
Traveler rating
482
935
834
476
642
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
482
935
834
476
642
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copacabana building mini golf bad reviews soft drinks great holiday san miguel plenty of choice fresh towels cleaned every day evening entertainment paella plenty of sunbeds patrick hawaii nationalities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 3,369 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Up on arrival our group of 10 had to look for our rooms which took over an hr to do the receptionist wasn't helpful at all!your best of going self catering because if your English n have children there's not much to offer its all Spanish n German foods apart from chips!!all inclusive should mean all inclusive but be warned it's Not,u have to pay for local spirits n the only ones that r free r vodka,whisky,brandy and gin,the pop is free though!!we had to eat out because we don't eat rabbit stew,and u had to que to get in the restaurant because there's not enough room for everyone,they seem to let the Spanish in b4any1 else,as for entertainment well there's a mini disco for the little ones that lasts for 15 mins then it's a case of entertain yourselves,WiFi isn't free it's 4euro per day,so good luck everyone who's going

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank french77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to write a review after.

We hope you had a nice break in Mallorca and that you could enjoy our great location, just a few minutes’ walk from the sandy beach and yet very centrally located.

Naturally I am terribly disappointed that our staff members did not show case the usual level of hospitality which we pride ourselves on and I have shared your feedback with the entire team at he hotel.

We have taken note of your suggestion to improve our food. Sometimes it is difficult to meet the culinary preferences of all guests, especially when they are from different nationalities and backgrounds. However, we will keep trying and working hard to ensure all guests are 100% satisfied with our kitchen.

Please be assured that this is not a usual occurrence at the hotel and I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. If you are returning to the hotel please contact me directly so that I can personally oversee your stay with us

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, and once again, please accept our apologies as we are indeed are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations.
Sincerely,
All the team at Palma Bay Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Arrived at 1.30am. Given room in Rio bay hotel across the road from main complex. Room basic spacious and clean. No fridge in room , able to hire for 39euros. 10 euro deposit for tv remote. Maid in every day. Balcony overlooking breeze block buildings. Drain smell from shower throughout 1 week holiday.
Restaurant at Acapulco building. Food ok but of low quality. Mainly catered for Spanish market. Queue for drinks machines on a morning and had to clear tables ourselves on several occasions as no tables spare.
2 drinks per person enforced and given in small plastic cups. San Miguel on tap, Coke, Fanta and Sprite. Cocktails made by machine.
.Beautiful sandy Beach is a 5-10 minute walk where lots of bars, shops and restaurants.
Complex clean and tidy
Overall we had a great holiday for a good price. There is 5-6 buildings some of which are out of the complex as ours was but It wasn t a big issue.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 333pauldavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Guest Relations Manager at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Paul David,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Palma Bay Club Resort Resort during your days in Mallorca. We take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to examine the needs of our guests. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to highlight these matters.

As you perfectly describe the location of our hotel is very good. It’s in a marvellous position in a quieter area of Arenal but very close to the beach and the promenade along the front of Arenal beach, the perfect place to stroll along the shore and just enjoy our nice weather or have fun in the livelier areas.

We are very much aware of the importance of keeping hotel prices in balance with hotel facilities and services. Our guests frequently comment on the fact that our has great value for money, and we take great pride in it.

Regarding your comments on shower maintenance, please do not hesitate to communicate any issue to our reception team during your stay next time. Our team goal is to provide solutions to our customers to offer them a very pleasant stay. We would like to thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again in one of our MLL Hotels.
Yours sincerely,
The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

This is split into different hotel names but reception and restaurant is in the main building. We stayed in The Rio which obviously at one time had been an independent hotel. The rooms were of a good size and also the bathroom. The shower was brilliant. Unfortunately, our small balcony looked out to three walls and what resembled a shaft. Consequently there was very little light in the room.
The reception is understaffed and Hugh queues formed when a coach load arrived.
The same in the restaurant, not enough staff to keep up with table clearing. The food was ok and as expected for a three star.
There were a lot of Spanish guests and the noise was awful sometimes.
Would I visit again? A definite NO

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LoraceKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Guest Relations Manager at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Lorace,
Before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel Palma Bay Club Resort for your April holiday but also for taking the time to share your review with us.

We hope you had a nice break in Mallorca, and you enjoyed the location of the hotel, so close to the beach, with agreeable restaurants and shops nearby. We do hope you had the chance to go into Palma itself, especially as it is just 15 minutes away by bus from the hotel. The Sunday Times recently declared Palma to be the best city in the world to live in!

We are delighted to see that the room size and "good sized" bathroom met your expectations. Regarding your comments on the location of yor room, please do not hesitate to communicate this kind of issues to our reception team during your stay. Our team goal is to provide solutions to our customers to offer them a very pleasant stay. Please take into account that only for a small additional fee it is possible to enjoy your stay in a fantastic room with a big terrace and even some with sea view.

We would like to thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again in one of our MLL Hotels.
Yours sincerely,
The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from staying at the Palma Bay Club Resort. We arrived and our room was like a small prison cell and stank of sewerage and had a window that looked out into a void and several other windows looking in. We asked to be moved, (this complex has several hotels) and we were told to come back in the morning at half past 9 and we would be moved to a different building. At 9.30 that morning we went to reception to be moved and told we had to vacate our room by 11 and leave the luggage in the luggage room till 2 when we would be reallocated another room. So we were left without a room for 3 hours. Having asked to see the manager we were told there wasn't one on duty. At 2pm we were allocated a new room in the same building the floor below, with three single beds and still a mild smell, although admittedly not as bad as the first room. We then spoke to a manager who assured us we would be moved to the Hawaii complex the next day. So we went through the same procedure again and finally on our 3rd day got moved to the Hawaii to a better room with a balcony. This hotel has grown to quickly, areas are in need of renovation and staff need a bit of a morale boost, especially as it's only the beginning of the season. Some of the accommodation is amazing and other rooms are dire. It has taken on three other hotels in the street opposite (Rio, Nubi and Sahara) in which some of the rooms are not very good, smell and one couple told us they had no water. Another couple with a baby had no bath and were on the top floor. It really is pot luck as to the standard of room you get and they won't reallocate you a room on the day you complain you have to wait until the next day ( they also aren't that apologetic or accommodating about it either). The complex is very big. Has different dining rooms which you are allocated on your first day. The food is pretty standard for All Inclusive and after the 4th day became abit samey! The dining room and communal areas are very clean. Be aware also that all inclusive is only till 11pm and you can't order more than 2 small cups at a time each (which is about 6 mouthfuls). You can pretty much get what you want to drink though. Snacks are only available between 12-5 and you can get things like chips, ice cream, burgers and hotdogs which are okay. You have to pay for crisps etc. There is an onsite shop which opens 24/7 and sells lots of different things which is useful. They have several pools although they weren't all open. Their no reserving sunbeds policy is a bit of a joke as people put towels out very early on in the morning and often left them for hours without being there. They could realistically do with about another 50 sunbeds and a ticketing system where if the sunbed is empty it gets ticketed and if not removed in half an hour the towels are removed. My flip flops were also taken from under my sun lounger whilst i was using the toilet, so be aware of your personal belongings. The wifi is fairly good a little intermittent and costs about 15 euros for the week. There is no free wifi in the communal areas as advertised. There is also no working sauna, a very small gym which was locked and a very small jacuzzi, massages etc were not available and the crazy golf area is massively in need of a refurbishment. This hotel has people from every nationality some of whom can't seem to grasp the concept of personal space or manners in anyway. The entertainment is hit and miss and there is no real entertainments programme. In a complex of that size it should have been a lot better in every way in terms of their entertainments programme.
The advantages are that it is very close to the airport. DON'T BOTHER WITH TRANSFERS it's just as cheap to get a cab and is only 10 minutes from the airport.
The massage chairs in reception are great and well worth a euro. The beach is very close. It is down a hill but it's not particularly steep and is literally only a few hundred metres. There are some lovely shops and restaurants on the boulevard and I would recommend hiring a bike or similar and going along the coastline (which has specific bike lanes) towards Palma. Don't walk it, it's about 10 miles (we found that out the hard way). The bus is only 1.50 euros into town and stops right by the hotel. The area is lovely and we made the most of our holiday and had a good time but I definitely wouldn't stay in the Palma Bay Club Resort again in a hurry. It needs a big cash injection to make its accommodation consistent throughout the complex a it is sad to see something that could be an amazing resort in a fantastic location not being run to its full potential.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 878emmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Guest Relations Manager at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Emma,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Palma Bay Club Resort for your holidays. We take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to examine the needs of our guests. Your detailed feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to highlight these matters.

We are also happy that you valued so positively the location of the hotel, so close to the beach, with agreeable restaurants and shops nearby. It seemed you had the chance to go into Palma itself, especially as it is just 15 minutes away by bus from the hotel.

We do wish to address a few of the points you pointed out.
Regarding your comment about the animation: It is true that the animation in the hotel is not very powerful nevertheless we prefer to offer a softer type of entertainment, so guests do not feel disturbed during their time of rest and relaxation. We would also like to add for clarification that we do have a daily entertainment program that most of our clients love.

Secondly, as you can see in the majority of our guest’s reviews our team is friendly and they give a professional and personalized service. Normally this is very much appreciated. We love our work and always try to be as warm and courteous as possible. We are terribly disappointed that our staff members did not show our usual level of hospitality. You can rest assured that we will address this in our next staff meeting in oder to guarantee outstanding hospitality experiences for all of our future guests.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future as we are incredible value for what we offer in our superb location.

Yours sincerely,
All the team at Palma Bay Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

stayed here between 5th April and 12th April as a party of 11 (3 couples with children)
The hotel was immaculate cleaners working around the clock to keep the place clean, no longer than a 2 minute wait at the bars,pool was always manned and there was always a member of staff around if you need them.
Upon arrival to our room the first thing i said to my wife was "I could live here".
2 separate rooms with a bathroom as big as the room, 2 fitted wardrobes and 2 flat screen TV's, air conditioning unit in the ceiling and individual reading lights beside the bed's.
The cleaners came in everyday with fresh towels and made the bed's and generally kept the room and entrances clear. The only let down was our balcony was facing the rear of the hotel where they keep all the broken sunbeds, chairs etc etc and the TV had only 1 English channel which was BBC news.
The food was as expected being all inclusive but it was edible it seemed to cater mostly to German and Spanish tastes.
The drinks where as expected either watered down or weak local spirits but that didn't bother us you just had to drink double (lol).
The downside to our stay was the evening entertainment there was the kids mini disco which is the same 5 songs every night for half hour then it was bingo where you could win a free premium drink or the house was a bottle of very cheap champagne(it was free so cant complain) then it was either karaoke or a singer which was usually a member of the hotel staff.
In the hotel it was a mix of English,German,Spanish and a hint of french, I found the french to be very rude pushing in at the dinner Que, walking in front of you or blocking your walkway or bumping into you without an apology also our children where playing near the mini golf course and they were throwing a teddy to each other when one of them threw it on to one of the holes then a french lady who was playing shouted at them rather aggressively.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be a stag party, couples only, family etc it caters for everything.

Room tip: stay at the Copacabana furthest away from the main road and reception very quiet
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Guest Relations Manager at MLL Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Your review serves as great motivation for the team and will help other travellers make an informed choice regarding their accommodation at Palma Bay Club Resort. Thank you!

You are right to mention that our complex is large and for that reason we can accommodate a high number of guests. In fact, we cover around 25,000 square metres with various places separated throughout as in different restaurants and bars, 4 swimming pool areas and stunning gardens.

Most the buildings have been completely reformed in the last couple of years and those which haven’t been are reviewed and revised every year and a lot of maintenance work is carried out. We are continually working to keep our installations in good condition and always inform our guests, should they find something not to their liking, to please not hesitate in asking our reception for all the options we have available. We are always happy to help where we can, subject to availability.

Yours sincerely,
The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews