We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Great People Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palma Bay Club Resort
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value Great People Amazing Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights All Inclusive in the Sahara Block, Great value for money food was okay apart from rabbit and pigs trotters one night. The room was clean and well maintained although we were in the Sahara Block it was a short walk to the main complex we asked to move but we were told by Jorge on reception it wasnt possible which wasnt great but we liked the Sahara after we seen a few high spirited stag parties in the main area. I would recommend this is to friends and family as it was a cheap break in a friendly clean and safe enviroment. Ps .... Chispas Burgers under the Sahara is amazing for a late night snack!

Room Tip: Sahara Complex is clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    783
    680
    336
    438
See reviews for
848
920
59
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went for 4 nights. 18 of February to 21 February 2013 .Before we went I was so terrified to go and almost cancel our trip after reading all those horrible reviews. And specially me going with my husband and 2 kids. I just thought to just go and see for my self. I don't get and understand why people gave it such a bad review. We all loved it, including the kids and hubby. The rooms where quilt small because we needed a cot bed, so we upgraded for just extra 30 euros and was even a very big massive room with large balcony. All the staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was good too. So much choices to choose from and drinks. Am ready to book again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank veneciabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for a girls week away in early October 2012 with a group of family and friends. It wasn't your typical girls holiday as the group ages ranged from 15 to 40ish. We booked the hotel as it was a cheap deal for 1 week all inclusive stay (under £200 each inc. flights and transfers if I remember rightly).

We had three rooms between the group and we all stayed in the Nubia bock which is a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the main complex.
The rooms were basic, as you would expect, but clean and tidy with all the essentials. The small size of the room didn't bother us, since all we used the rooms for were sleeping.

The food wasn't exceptional, however it wasn't disgusting either. As a group we're all quite fussy eaters, and we all managed to find something we liked to eat (other than just chips) at each meal time. Meals were buffet style and served in Habana and Cococabana buildings. You would be allocated a building depending on which block you were staying in.

On an evening there was a range of different shows held on the outdoor stage, as it was late in the season it was a little chilly but you could still sit out with a light jacket or cardi. The shows put on were as you would expect for a European family resort, fairly run of the mill and there's not much to say about them really. There was also an indoor bar/disco area which was essentially like a school disco since mainly the younger kids were dancing and the music tailored to their tastes,

The area itself was tailored more towards German and Dutch holiday makers, and since it was the end of season a lot of the bars and restaurants were closed for winter. To get to the main part of the resort is just a short walk from the hotel towards the beach (about 15 mins). The beaches were lovely, and we enjoyed a good walk along the front. We didn't do much sunbathing though as it was a bit windy and cold. On an evening we headed to one of the very few bars open and despite being the only British group in there, we all had a blast! After all, we were all there for a good time and a bit of a dance. The name of the bar itself escapes me, however it had a 50's theme and was run by a lovely Dutch couple. I would definitely recommend paying them a visit, perhaps our signatures are still on the chalk board ceiling! :D

All in all, a nice week away and definitely not as bad as others are saying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darylann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Well where do I start the good was ok actually I was really worried with the other reviews.
It's dead quiet at this time of year wish we were better advised with two small children and way too many old Spanish bad mannered people though the staff were very helpful in assisting me with baby & getting her milk for me.
No Internet signal so had to pay :-(
The room, well our room had three single beds n heating worked unlike another family we met- oops, bath needs replacing my eldest wasn't impress & shower over bath- water not very hot but decent enough!!
The beach wasn't far @ all, though you have to walk a while for a decent clean part!!
Not many shops open but plenty of places to eat ;-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Disgusting found bed bugs staff very cold food terrible the room they changed us 2 was like a prison cell The cups plates and cutlery was dirty avoid this hotel the staff are very cold which surprised me as I usually go to other med country's and the staff are always helpful and fruendly

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dagdeviren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de Palma hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just spent 1 week (half board) here. We stayed in the 'Hawaii' block, just a minute away from the main hotel building. Our room was perfectly adequate, clean, lovely & warm (had easily operated heating/air conditioning unit) shower was fine, water nice & hot, room cleaned, tidied & equipped with fresh towels/shampoo/shower gel daily.Beds were comfy enough,pillows were a bit hard,we asked for extra ones & were given them straight away. We had a balcony with 2 chairs on it & an ok view.
The staff were nice enough. The food was good & there was plenty of it. The hotel was quite busy, very few british people there at this time of year, there were mostly elderly Spanish couples there, who were quiet & no problem at all & quite a few German visitors. We didnt experience any undue noise etc at all, but it was February, not sure whether it would be the same during high season though. All in all a perfectly adequate hotel for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Me and my fiance stayed here from the 4th feb til the 8th on a all inclusive stay. We were put in the havanah block, room was fab, clean and tidied everyday. Staff were very helpful and the jacuzzi was lovely.

The only problems we had was with the food as it was very poor. We ended up going out for food as it was that bad.
There was this beautiful resturant by the marina to the left as you go to the beach, fantastic food and the owner is lovely.

Going to the beach is no problem but coming back up a huge hill is a killer, not recommended for people who have trouble walking.

Room Tip: Don't eat the food..... its disgusting... and be prepared for having your beer in plastic party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillbolt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#16 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#20 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#7 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
8.9 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cala Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
#10 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Bay Club Resort

Property: Palma Bay Club Resort
Address: C/ Bartomeu Calafell, 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palma Bay Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Satisfaction on 6178 acres.Palma-Bay Club Resort hotel is located in a quiet area in the beach of Palma (Arenal), 350 metres from the beach and 5 minutes from the leisure and shopping centres. It also has a large children’s area and a great entertainment team, who with our staff help you enjoy an unforgettable holidays. The hotel has an area of 25.000 square metres with some restaurants, a snack bar and various bars as well as large gardens and 4 swimming pools It’s only 8 Km from the airport and 10 Km from the capital of Mallorca, Palma. It’s a resort with more than 500 bedrooms, most of them with air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palma Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palma Bay
Palma Bay Playa De
Palma Bay Club Resort Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing