We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was pleasantly suprised with this well run hotel.”
Review of Hotel Riu Bravo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bravo
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Excellent food and chef Angel casts his eye over all the dishes if they need replenishing etc. The smoked salmon is delicious and cured in house.
Good value,well presented and ample selection.
Staff are friendly and extremely professional.
The bar area is well served with the ladies from Granada and Cuidad Real,great humour,fast service with appx 490 people catered for at all times.
Full marks to the directors for their good choice of personnel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 542 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

A very well run hotel - and helpful, happy staff. I stayed for 2 weeks in November and was surprised that the hotel was full, but later learned that many people were on a repeat visit. It's situated about a minute walk from a long sandy beach and an elegant traffic free promenade and plenty of shops, bars etc although to be fair, most of these closed down at the beginning of November. However, the bus stop for Palma was nearer than the beach and the service was excellent and only took 15 minutes; the airport was the same distance.
The food in the hotel was very good, freshly cooked and well presented and I think most people were all -inclusive. The dining room was very well run. As well as main meals, there was late breakfast in the bar and afternoon tea. Some people felt the need to fill (big)picnic boxes with rolls and cake, yogurt etc. and collect more fruit on the way out, even though the next meal was a couple of hours later! British guests did not seem to do this. The other guests were 95% German so the staff usually addressed people in German, which was a bit annoying - why not speak Spanish and then adjust as needed? They were also keen to make sure you were happy - when the people on the next table weren't happy with a steak, the waiter brought them a glass of cava and gave me one as well as he knew we were having a conversation which was a nice touch.

Bedrooms were well appointed and the cleaning was of a high standard. The only downside was that the single rooms overlooked the side street where the rubbish was collected at
4 a.m. by men who went out of their way to be noisy - on a night when there was a lot of banging I looked out of the window to see one man on the back of the truck making a real effort to bang on the side with a big stick to the rhythm of his loud singing.
I'd go back, possibly in Spring or Autumn

Room Tip: All the single rooms seem to be over the service entrance which can be noisy-I did ask to move but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SusiefRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Very helpful staff. The buffet is huge and delicious, and for dinner there are two turns to eat: at 5:30pm and 7:30pm. My room was facing away from the beach, but it was very quiet. A short walk to the bus stop, a ride to Palma costs €1.25. There were mostly Germans staying, which I don't mind as I'm German myself, but if you hate the sound of people speaking in another language but English, you might not like staying there. At night only the Bierkönig was open, so there was no noise to be heard at all.
I very much enjoyed my stay at Riu Bravo and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was facing northeast (opposite side to the beach) and it was very quiet (3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoloTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Just returned from an 8 day stay in the Riu Bravo. The hotel was very full for the time of year but this did not effect the service in any way. The staff were always very quick and responded immediately. The food in the restaurant was very good, we had an excellent choice so that we couldn't always decide what to eat. This was our third visit to the hotel and I felt that the food gets better everytime! The hotel is located in and very central position so that we had sufficient shops and bars nearby although the season had officially finished the end of October. We were lucky enough to have warm and sunny weather with temperatures well over 20 degrees which made it even better. This hotel is perfect for a winter holiday in Mallorca and I'm sure we shall return again next year for the fourth time!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get the afternoon sun which is very pleasant in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anreichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Riu Bravo. This was our third visit to the hotel and again was an enjoyable and relaxed experience.

The hotel is situated within a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and is located near the main promenade of Playa de Palma.

Rooms were spacious and very well maintained by the cleaning staff, as was the main bar areas and restaurant.

Food was served in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was always a good selection of tasty and well prepared food.

The staff within the hotel were friendly and always available for any queries which you may have.

Looking forward to returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 1968birchwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks holiday to this hotel. We are of that age and we travelled with Saga. The hotel was good, food excellent, entertainment not bad, I suppose some would say it was OK for the older guests not really what the younger guests would want. Our Saga rep Mark, was excellent. The resort is very much German orientated, and in the hotel we were very much outnumbered, but saying that we had a good time and made a few friends, we never once felt uncomfortable, we joined in with them with the animation team and had great time.This is quite a large hotel and there are only two lifts for it so they get pretty busy at times. Outside the hotel it was a bit run down but regular buses to Palma etc. Local noddy train rides along the length of the promenade which were good but a bit uncomfortable on the back.
My biggest complaint was the smell from the large trash bins on the roadside outside the side of the hotel, it was very unpleasant the whole time, best to avoid walking down that side of the road.
.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are quieter and sunnier but you have to upgrade to these at a cost.. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank margread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

just returned back from a short break away to this hotel and found it reaaly fab, the hotel is gorgeous, the food amazing, the entertainment much to be desired but great if you are over 50, but this didnt bother us at all.
The resort is very much foreign and the alot of the hotel stayers are too, but all in all if you had this hotel with a few more english speaking around it would be fab, the food really was amazing, and the hotel staff couldnt do enough for you, the room are cleaned daily....we wouldnt go back due to the fact of the lack of english comforts for my husband but can recommend the hotel!
i must say the resort does have a gorgeous promenard and we didnt experience any night noise at all like other reveiws complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chantelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#31 of 78 in Playa de Palma
154 reviews
7.2 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bravo

Address: Mision de San Diego, 4 | Playa de Palma - Mallorca, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Palma
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $106 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bravo 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Riu Bravo (All Inclusive), refurbished in winter 2015, is just 200m from the popular and vast Playa de Palma beach in Palma de Majorca, Spain. It is the ideal hotel for families, couples and groups of friends who want to spend their holidays sunbathing and discovering the island. This 4 star hotel offers its guests a high quality service. It has everything you could need for relaxation, with a fresh water swimming pool, a solarium-terrace, gym, sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and the wellness centre with a range of different treatmen * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Bravo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bravo Hotel
Riu Bravo Playa De Palma
Hotel Riu Bravo Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing