We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Visit to the Bravo - won't be the last”
Review of Hotel Riu Bravo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bravo
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Riu Bravo. This was our third visit to the hotel and again was an enjoyable and relaxed experience.

The hotel is situated within a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and is located near the main promenade of Playa de Palma.

Rooms were spacious and very well maintained by the cleaning staff, as was the main bar areas and restaurant.

Food was served in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was always a good selection of tasty and well prepared food.

The staff within the hotel were friendly and always available for any queries which you may have.

Looking forward to returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 1968birchwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Bravo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 516 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks holiday to this hotel. We are of that age and we travelled with Saga. The hotel was good, food excellent, entertainment not bad, I suppose some would say it was OK for the older guests not really what the younger guests would want. Our Saga rep Mark, was excellent. The resort is very much German orientated, and in the hotel we were very much outnumbered, but saying that we had a good time and made a few friends, we never once felt uncomfortable, we joined in with them with the animation team and had great time.This is quite a large hotel and there are only two lifts for it so they get pretty busy at times. Outside the hotel it was a bit run down but regular buses to Palma etc. Local noddy train rides along the length of the promenade which were good but a bit uncomfortable on the back.
My biggest complaint was the smell from the large trash bins on the roadside outside the side of the hotel, it was very unpleasant the whole time, best to avoid walking down that side of the road.
.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are quieter and sunnier but you have to upgrade to these at a cost.. There ar...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank margread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

just returned back from a short break away to this hotel and found it reaaly fab, the hotel is gorgeous, the food amazing, the entertainment much to be desired but great if you are over 50, but this didnt bother us at all.
The resort is very much foreign and the alot of the hotel stayers are too, but all in all if you had this hotel with a few more english speaking around it would be fab, the food really was amazing, and the hotel staff couldnt do enough for you, the room are cleaned daily....we wouldnt go back due to the fact of the lack of english comforts for my husband but can recommend the hotel!
i must say the resort does have a gorgeous promenard and we didnt experience any night noise at all like other reveiws complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chantelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

we have recently returned from rui bravo playa palma [more like arenal] the resort is 95% closed down and is full of german beer kellers and strip joints, not suitable as a saga holiday at all which is what we were on.We were among 25 british guest [saga] against approx 500 germans. We have nothing against Germans we have actually booked a German holiday but did not expect this in Majorca there is nothing Spanish about it at all. We were treat like 2nd rate citizensand could only get any attention if the Germans did not require any. The saga lounge was so cold we couldnt use it we complained about this but nothing was done about it.. The city of Palma is beautiful and interestingwould have been happier there.We were so fed up we paid for flights home and came back a week early partly because i wasn t feeling well but had we been enjoying the holiday we would perhaps have stayed. Saga guests beware i have complained still had no response

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hullhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The hotel is situated in the centre of Playa de Palma and just 200 yards form the sea front with its long promenade and vast quantity of bars and restaurants. The hotel is also just 100 yards from the nearest bus stop from where buses run regularly into the centre of Palma.
The hotel is attractively laid out with all the amenities you would expect from a good 4 star hotel. There is an attractive reception area which leads directly out to the pool area. A pool restaurant operates during the summer months. The hotel comprises of two accommodation buildings connected by a covered walkway.
The main restaurant operates two sittings for dinner at 18.30 and 20.00 and guests can choose the sitting of their choice on the first evening. The table allocated on the first night remains yours for the length of your holiday. Free seating choices operates for both breakfast and lunch. We found an impressive choice of dishes available which will more than satisfy every taste.
Free bottled water is available from reception when required.
Bedrooms are adequately furnished with ample storage space available. A safety deposit box is sited in the wardrobe and at no charge.
Housekeeping staff were extremely efficient and regularly our bedroom was made up before lunchtime.
A good selection of excursions are available from the hotel and can be booked directly with reception. We booked a trip to the Caves of Ham which included a stop for lunch in Porto Christo followed by a visit to the Caves of Drach.
Bus No`s 15 and 25 run to Palma every 15 mins throughout the day from the bus stop near the hotel and the cost is a standard 1.25 euros each way.
No. 25 is the express service taking just 25 mins and stops at Placa de la Reina
( Cathedral and Old Town) whereas the No. 15 takes 50 mins to reach the same spot.
Our stay coincided with the Oktoberfest which runs from Sept 24th - October 24th and unfortunately we experienced a fair bit of noise well into the early hours.
This did not, however, spoil our holiday and our stay at the Riu Bravo.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Let's start with ..
the Good .. the front desk staff
the Bad - our room, the food, the location
the Ugly - So loud outside 24/7 - had to keep your doors closed at night .. total party town

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The only downside to this hotel is that in November everything around is closed for end of season. Other than that I think the location, rooms, cleanliness food and staffing is good to very good. As with most all-inclusives the quality of wine could be better but it's perfectly drinkable and the beer/spirits/cocktails etc are just fine.
The bus service in and around the resort and to Palma itself is remarkably good but the express no 25 goes via Motorway and only takes half the time of others. Also worth knowing there is a bus direct from airport to within 100 metres of hotel (No 21) for only 2 euros so if travelling light a good option.
Only entertainment after dinner is fairly ordinary duo playing primarily for dancing -- not my cup of tea but enjoyed by those participating.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrT1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#10 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cristina
IBEROSTAR Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#16 of 78 in Playa de Palma
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bravo

Address: Mision de San Diego, 4 | Playa de Palma - Mallorca, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Palma
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $177 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bravo 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Riu Bravo (All Inclusive), refurbished in winter 2015, is just 200m from the popular and vast Playa de Palma beach in Palma de Majorca, Spain. It is the ideal hotel for families, couples and groups of friends who want to spend their holidays sunbathing and discovering the island. This 4 star hotel offers its guests a high quality service. It has everything you could need for relaxation, with a fresh water swimming pool, a solarium-terrace, gym, sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and the wellness centre with a range of different treatmen * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, RIU Hotels and Resorts and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Bravo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bravo Hotel
Riu Bravo Playa De Palma
Hotel Riu Bravo Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing