We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
40
68
42
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
68
42
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are comfortable german youngsters indoor pool free wifi breakfast and dinner reception staff tv facilities balcony pros mallorca clientele
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Groupotel Orient. The staff is very accomodating, nice and helpful, going the extra mile to give us the best tips and advice. We were a bit worried about the hotel being a bit toofar from the beach but it is actually just a 5 min walk and then there’s the plus side of being away from all the crazy, in a lovely and quiet hotel/ region. We slept with the window open and you could not even hear a buz. Food was excellent as well, plenty to chose from and varied and yummy. I am a foodie while by partner is a gym instructor with a clear food plan/ habits and we were both happy with the choices we had. Every evening there was live music (covers mostly) and programs which we enjoyed which was perfect especially from the rom balcony...lovely view too, especially in the evenings with all the lights.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces106647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel Orient, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our staff, food and live music (we are delighted, you could enjoy it every night from your room).

It was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible.

We would like to see you again in the future.

Your Grupotel Orient Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This hotel has a great restaurant and is kept very neat and tidy. The rooms are comfortable and fresh. It’s pity that some guests make a lot af noise coming back to the hotel in the middle of the night. You’re supposed to get a good nice rest when you’re on holiday. Not everyone is a party-animal on Mallorca.
Easy to rent bicycles at the hotel, visit the wellness or the bar. The swimming pool is nice but deep, the other swimming pool inside is wonderful.

Room tip: View on pool
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IsabelD2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel Orient, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor and are really happy you enjoyed your holidays and had a great time.

It was a pleasure having you with us and are very sorry for the inconveniences with the noise of some customers.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in the future

Your Grupotel Orient Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Would never go back just had a week there with my husband daughter and 2 grandchildren 12 and 10 the hotel was overrun with screaming drunk Germans taking over the pool with ball throwing and splashing .Hotel clean and staff nice except Michel in dining room who never smiled and growled at my daughter about coffee one morning .Evening entertainment was absolute rubbish never heard so many songs murdered in one week I would give this hotel a miss (wish we had)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sewsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel Orient, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for your kind words regarding our cleanliness and our staff, it was a pleasure for all of us, having you with us and try to make your holidays as pleasant as possible.

We always try to satisfy all of our guests and are very sorry, we couldn’t fulfill your high expectations (expecially with the entertainment), please accept our apologies also for the situation at the restaurant, we think, it must have been a misunderstanding.

If one day in the future, you decide to change your mind and return (maybe, in other holidays period, with lower youth clientel), It will be a pleasure for all of us serving you and try to change your mind about us.


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Ive just returned home from a week here. We are a young couple and had a perfect holiday. The hotel room was beautiful, #740, a corner room on the top of 7 floors. The beds were very comfortable. There was a TV but very limited English channels (we were in Spain though). The bathroom was spotless. We got fresh towels every day on request and cleaning was regular and enough. The view wasnt great from the balcony. We stayed half board, breakfast and dinner. The dress rules for men were more strict than for women. Breakfast had a wide variety, plenty of choice. Dinner was equally as pleasing. The pool was ok. Plenty of sun loungers. No queuing!! The staff were extremely friendly. The clientelle were exclusively German as was the resort. The beach was 5 minutes walk to the beach and the strip. The resort was lively but not Magaluf standard.

I would recommend the hotel to all.

The resort was better for couples and groups of friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sheepta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel Orient, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us and we really appreciate your kind comments especially to our Staff.

We also thank you for your recommendation and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Your Grupotel Orient Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile


A wonderful hotel and the staff only make it better. Very clean and well presented. I’ve stayed in a number of 4 star hotels in the last few years and this one made us feel that extra bit special. We had a few problems with our room on day one, travelling with a 13yr old who sleepwalks, security was a concern for us and when our balcony door wouldn’t lock we asked for another room. Since the rooms are quite small, 3 people didn’t really fit and we had to move the beds around in order to get to everything, but after speaking to the nice guys on reception we found ourselves upgraded to a suite which was double the size! I’m sure there’s only one suite in the hotel and it must have been a coincidence it happened to be empty at the time but it really showed us how far their customer service would go. Above and beyond.

The free WiFi seemed to work well in the rooms but didn’t work outside around the pool and sitting area which was a problem for our teenager and his YouTube addiction .

The food quality is excellent and well presented, not as much on offer as others I’ve seen but the quality was there. At breakfast there’s no specialty coffees available, it’s just coffee or hot water for tea. Plenty of juices and milks on offer but I like to use a vending machine for cappuccinos and lattes. I don’t expect to have table service at a 4 star, I prefer to get up and get my own drinks but it’s a very nice gesture.

At the bar there’s water available in bottles, the drinks are well presented with ice and slices of fruit but there were only maybe 4 cocktails on offer for all inclusive. Again you just sit down and the bar staff keep coming to your table always with a smile. Don’t forget to ask for crisps or nuts.

The pool was very nice, it’s quite deep, 2.8m at the deep end so it’s great for jumping in; the shallow end is only about 20% of the entire pool so not really ideal for weak swimmers although inflatables are allowed. If your after a sun bed go for it in the morning, we had no problem getting 5 right after breakfast, any later and there’s less chance; there’s plenty of floor space for another 20 beds which I thought was odd. There’s also an indoor pool with a jacuzzi and sauna.

Evening entertainment was okay, not as good as others. I wouldn’t say it was a family/children kind of hotel, it’s mostly young Germans and they were sometimes loud in the hallways and around the pool but that could have just been the group that were there at the time we were.

The only issue I found was there are around 40 rooms over 7 floors and only 2 lifts.
We ended up taking the stairs after waiting for the lift only to find it full when it arrived. There’s obviously nothing that can be done about this but it’s something to be aware of if you don’t like taking the stairs.

I’d like to finish up with a special “thank you” to Angel our brilliant waiter for the biscuits he kept bringing us with our tea and to all the staff who remembered us and our drinks order each and every day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HonestMrWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel Orient, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your time to write this review and for your words about our staff, animation, food.... And although it seems you had a good time, we are very sorry for the problems in the first room, on the other hand, we are very happy you enjoyed the suite.

Also, we would like to thank you for your special mention to Angel, very kind you appreciate his great work.

It would be a pleasure for all of us welcome you again in the future.


Your Grupotel Orient Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews