We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mac Paradiso Garden
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed August 29, 2008

My daughter and I came back from Mac Paridiso Gradens yesterday, after a 5 day stay at the hotel for a last minute brake. When I first went into the hotel, the reception was appaling. They had taken down all the details wrong, and thouht that there was only one person coming to stay, but as a matter of fact there was two. There was problems in understanding many of the staff as they either talked German or Spanish, obviously being English this was a little bit of a problem.
When we got our room, it was completley different to how it had been made out on the internet. There is no mini bar, little aircon and the beds where like sleeping on wood. I cannot say that the room was unclean, because I didn't see anything disgusting but I just didn't like its apperance. In the hotel it didn't have a sauna, which it claimed to have on the internet, and it also has only one little pool, when it claimed to have two. The bar attendants where very polite and lovley to speak to, and the bar was a nice place to relax.
Apart from the food, and hotel. I really enjoyed my holiday to Playa de Palma, the hotel was a 3 min walk to the beach and all the pubs and restaurants, there is a wide variety, the beach is clean and they is a great atmosphere. I loved the holiday as we didn't spend much tim in the hotel. We used the hotel next doors facilitys which where much better.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LisaMcTaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2008

Mac Paradiso Garden Hotel, Palma, Majorca. April 5th 2008
I booked this last minute break for myself, husband and two older teenagers for four nights and three days and felt we had really good value for money. As someone who loves cooking and eating I thought the food was excellent. and told the head chef. We had brunch and evening meal included in the overall price of just over £200 each. Brunch went on until 14.00 which meant there was no rush! The hotel in general was nicely furnished and clean as were our rooms. The staff were pleasant and the hotel was quiet when we were there. It is easy to hop on the bus to Palma from the hotel and get about.The beach is a five minute walk away and is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable holiday as well as good value for money. S.Wood, Bristol

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ann068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

My family of five stayed here for four nights. We were attracted by the value offered by the hotel. Two rooms including half board (brunch and dinner) for about Euro 500. This was attractive to me because normally I could spend that much on food in 4 days. The entire area is oriented towards German tourists, but we speak German so it wasn't an issue. The rooms were very basic, but clean and comfortable. We had no problem sleeping. We had nice views of the ocean from our rooms. The beach is about 200 meters away, a very easy stroll. The food was very good. I would stay here again and would recommend it to budget-minded travelers and families.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boiseidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

I stayed at this hotel in March for 3 nights as a short city break. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the dining and bar areas well decked out. The hotel is actually in El Arenal or Playa de Palma and is about 30 mins bus trip to Palma (city) but only 5-10 mins from the airport on taxi.
The selling point of this hotel is the food. We were half board and had brunch and dinner included. The food was freshly cooked with spanish flavour and style. This is what makes it worth staying here because the surrounding area and city is generally expensive.
The garden area and pool is nice, with a sun deck and clay tennis court.
The bad points were that reception was not helpful and there was only 2 english speaking staff. The hotel is aimed at the older German tourist, which there was no shortage of in Palma. The bedrooms are very basic and the bathroom is small. There was no iron or hairdryer, air conditioning was very poor and room walls very thin!
We paid £300 for our trip of 2, including flights, so was worth it.
The beach is right on the door step and the bus service is great. I would advise that from the airport catch the number 1 from departures into Palma and then the number 15 to the hotel. Its much cheaper but may take about an hour.
PS dont buy the map from reception, its a total waste of money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Prithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht unbedngt EG in Richtung Hotel Timor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blindfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Mac Paradiso Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Scooter211059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Mac Paradiso Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Catchbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Mac Paradiso Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.2 mi away
HM Dunas Blancas
HM Dunas Blancas
#20 of 78 in Playa de Palma
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hispania
Hotel Hispania
#21 of 78 in Playa de Palma
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa
Hotel Palma Playa
#27 of 78 in Playa de Palma
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#65 of 78 in Playa de Palma
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#17 of 78 in Playa de Palma
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#11 of 78 in Playa de Palma
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Paradiso Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Paradiso Garden

Address: Calle Perla 28, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Hotel Class:3 star — Mac Paradiso Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mac Paradiso Garden is a half board hotel located in Playa de Palma, unique for its breakfast / brunch service available until 14h. The hotel is located in the quietest area of Palma beach but at the same time only 200 meters from the beach. The distance to the airport is only 5 km and to Palma city 9 km. There is a bus stop 50 meters from the hotel with buses to Palma every 10 minutes and to the airport every 30 minutes. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool with bar where you will be able to enjoy drinks and snacks, gardens, clay tennis courts with flood lighting, facilities for cyclist, table tennis, pool table, indoor swimming pool, sauna, night entertainment with various music groups and DJs, currency exchange, car rental and excursions. The restaurant of the hotel Mac Paradiso Garden offers a select buffet with products from the local cuisine. The half board at the Hotel Paradiso Garden has an added value as it consists of:- Brunch from 8.00h to 14.00h with cold and hot buffet and a selection of desserts, with a larger variety towards lunch time.- Dinner with cold and hot buffet and a selection of desserts. The hotel Paradiso Garden has 118 rooms with full bathroom, balcony or terrace, sea view or garden view, telephone, free wifi, radio, TV Satellite, air conditioning, heating, safety box, free cots (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mac Paradiso Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Paradiso Garden Hotel
Mac Paradiso Garden Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing