We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated, tired and dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mac Paradiso Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mac Paradiso Garden
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dated, tired and dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The only 'good' thing about this place is that it is close to the airport. We checked in for one night before flying home. We found the whole place/area so unbearable that we checked out the same day and flew home a day early. Grubby, dirty, cell-like room, non-stop German music blaring into every public space - dreadful place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
12
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Good hotel in a very nice and quite place of Playa de Palma, that is really difficult to find. Excellent service, tasty food (breakfast is till 14:00!), very clean and neat. One problem we experienced - small room that has only place for double bed. Definetly be back and recomend it to friends

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

The staff was very friendly, but didn't speak much English. If it hadn't been for the bathroom the room would have been really nice. The bathroom really needed remodeling. It looked like they had tried to clean it, but it still just seemed really dirty. They have free wi-fi in the bar. They also have a luggage hold room, in case you arrive before check-in.

The breakfast and dinner buffet were pretty good.

Great location. The hotel is only about a 5 minute walk from the beach. There is also a bus stop just a few minutes away that will take you into Palma or to the airport.

Room Tip: I found a great deal on Orbitz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pudgie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClubMac, E-commerce manager at Mac Paradiso Garden, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

This hotel and the area is totally German!!!! The hotel did not even faciltiate us in having any English speaking channels on the box and when asked they said " we have to please the majority of our guests".
The hotels public areas 3 star good but the bedroom is 1 star, very small but clean. The food is typically German also and they only provide half board so you are captive audience having paid for the food in your price.
Would not recommend this unless you are German

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de Palma hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

While I was studying in Valencia, a few friends and I went to Majorca for the weekend. One night, we were out at the local bars until late in the morning. When I came back, I realized that my Apple MacBook computer, my Apple iPhone, my glasses, my watch, a Spanish-English translator, and a few clothing items were missing out of my room, and our back door was broken. My friend, who stayed in that night, told me that a robber had broken in. My friend heard him breaking into our back door, so he went to the front desk to get some help. When the robber left the room, my friend tackled him and was able to get my computer back, but from there, the man at reception took over because he spoke Spanish and my friend didn’t. After a long argument between the receptionist and the robber, the receptionist finally let him go free without checking to see if he had stolen anything else, even though the police were supposedly on their way. He had gotten away with over 500€ worth of my things, because of a door that was easily broken into even when it was locked up and because of a night manager’s questionable decision to release a criminal before the police arrived and without checking his pockets for other stolen goods. What’s even worse, both the night manager and the owner essentially told me that their faulty door was not their fault, and that it was my problem to deal with. They aided me in no way and seemed completely unbothered by the fact that their hotel had been robbed and the criminal was in custody but was let go to rob someone else. I just don’t understand it. We were the only native English-speakers (Americans) in the hotel, I think the whole thing was a set up, and they’ll probably set you up too if you stay there. Travelers beware! Majorca is a great place for people of all ages, but stay far away from Hotel Mac Paradiso Garden.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charcole08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

My daughter and I came back from Mac Paridiso Gradens yesterday, after a 5 day stay at the hotel for a last minute brake. When I first went into the hotel, the reception was appaling. They had taken down all the details wrong, and thouht that there was only one person coming to stay, but as a matter of fact there was two. There was problems in understanding many of the staff as they either talked German or Spanish, obviously being English this was a little bit of a problem.
When we got our room, it was completley different to how it had been made out on the internet. There is no mini bar, little aircon and the beds where like sleeping on wood. I cannot say that the room was unclean, because I didn't see anything disgusting but I just didn't like its apperance. In the hotel it didn't have a sauna, which it claimed to have on the internet, and it also has only one little pool, when it claimed to have two. The bar attendants where very polite and lovley to speak to, and the bar was a nice place to relax.
Apart from the food, and hotel. I really enjoyed my holiday to Playa de Palma, the hotel was a 3 min walk to the beach and all the pubs and restaurants, there is a wide variety, the beach is clean and they is a great atmosphere. I loved the holiday as we didn't spend much tim in the hotel. We used the hotel next doors facilitys which where much better.

  • Liked — The bar
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMcTaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

Mac Paradiso Garden Hotel, Palma, Majorca. April 5th 2008
I booked this last minute break for myself, husband and two older teenagers for four nights and three days and felt we had really good value for money. As someone who loves cooking and eating I thought the food was excellent. and told the head chef. We had brunch and evening meal included in the overall price of just over £200 each. Brunch went on until 14.00 which meant there was no rush! The hotel in general was nicely furnished and clean as were our rooms. The staff were pleasant and the hotel was quiet when we were there. It is easy to hop on the bus to Palma from the hotel and get about.The beach is a five minute walk away and is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable holiday as well as good value for money. S.Wood, Bristol

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean and great food.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ann068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.0 mi away
Timor
Timor
#35 of 77 in Playa de Palma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tres Torres
Tres Torres
#38 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hispania
Hotel Hispania
#21 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#34 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunas Blancas
Dunas Blancas
#28 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Taurus Park
Grupotel Taurus Park
#25 of 77 in Playa de Palma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mac Paradiso Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Paradiso Garden

Property: Mac Paradiso Garden
Address: Calle Perla 28, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mac Paradiso Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mac Paradiso Garden is a half board hotel located in Playa de Palma, unique for its breakfast / brunch service available until 14h. The hotel is located in the quietest area of Palma beach but at the same time only 200 meters from the beach. The distance to the airport is only 5 km and to Palma city 9 km. There is a bus stop 50 meters from the hotel with buses to Palma every 10 minutes and to the airport every 30 minutes. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool with bar where you will be able to enjoy drinks and snacks, gardens, clay tennis courts with flood lighting, facilities for cyclist, table tennis, pool table, indoor swimming pool, sauna, night entertainment with various music groups and DJs, currency exchange, car rental and excursions. The restaurant of the hotel Mac Paradiso Garden offers a select buffet with products from the local cuisine. The half board at the Hotel Paradiso Garden has an added value as it consists of:- Brunch from 8.00h to 14.00h with cold and hot buffet and a selection of desserts, with a larger variety towards lunch time.- Dinner with cold and hot buffet and a selection of desserts. The hotel Paradiso Garden has 118 rooms with full bathroom, balcony or terrace, sea view or garden view, telephone, free wifi, radio, TV Satellite, air conditioning, heating, safety box, free cots (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mac Paradiso Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Paradiso Garden Hotel
Mac Paradiso Garden Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing