We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great refurbished elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great refurbished elegant hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. The hotel is newly refurbished so you must check for pictures on its main website. We had a great time the staff were very helpful at all times and its location is great too. with great food and a nice pool you wouldnt have to leave the hotel much. the beach is a 2 min walk with lots of bars and shops not too far away.
Over all one of Majorcas best hotels.
We had a flight at 11pm, checked out at 1pm and they kindly still allowed us to have showers before the flight as well as store our luggage.
The manager - Manuel is one lovely guy and very helpful. I would recommend anyone going to majorca to visit this hotel,
Although this area is officially a German area we English boys still had lots of fun.

Room Tip: a sea room is definitely worth the few extra euros.. changes your stay waking up to the gorgeous bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakenez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    169
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
355
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Notteroy Municipality, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Clean an tidy hotel with a great location right on the beach. Far enough away from the "party" to sleep, but close enough to party.

We got a room placed on the corner of the hotel with a gigantic balcony and seaview.

Cant say anything about the spa or fitness senter as I never visited it...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stian333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have just come back from a 4 night stay in May at the Mac Garonda. This is our second visit and since we were last there the rooms have been upgraded. Our room was small, but, perfectly formed. It was modern, very clean and had a balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast choice was extensive with more than enough choice for the fussiest of eaters. The only down side were the meals by the pool, which were slightly disappointing and I would definitely liked to have had the option of purchasing large bottles of water instead of the tiny ones on sale in the bar. Most people seemed to resort to buying their own water from the supermarket.
The service and care we were given while we were there was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.
The Hotel is a short bus ride from the Airport and from Palma City Centre. The bus service is very good, cheap too and is more or less door to door. You won't find too many Brits in this hotel or in the resort and if you feel the need to watch TV you might want to bring your own dvd's and player, unless you are happy watching endless CNN as it is the only channel in English.
All in all a lovely hotel ideally situated for a quiet relaxing few days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeltraveller1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We will take your comments into account and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWEDEN
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is the 6th time at this Hotel..Its now new rooms beautiful Art Decor, with lovely bathroom.
The loby is all in Marble..The reception people are very service minded and treat me beautiful,,especially the Director M. Tigre..so kind in every way..Outstanding breakfast and Dinner.
Top quality food, lots to choose from. At dinner over 35 desserts WOW..and the chef is there carving meats for your delight..so many dishes to choose from The service is impeccable,,, nice head waiter LUCAS. The bar is big .nice waiters Fancisco and Marie...not expensive. and good entertainment each evening....The hotel is situated 10meters from the beach..
Bus stop 100 meters from Hotel direct to Airport. 7mins BUS 21..

A OUTSTANDING HOTEL on PLAYA DE PALMA a MUST for all who want quality. 20mins to PALMA CENTRUM..Cant wait to get back to those delicious desserts.
Terence World Traveller SWEDEN

Room Tip: Always be polite to the reception they are human too.. Great room 401. sea View all of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are very grateful for your loyalty to the Mac Garonda and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of March and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room was really modern and very comfortable. The location is excellent -right on the beach. The staff were all extremely friendly and we were even given a free glass of champagne as an apology as there had apparently been a national strike on the previous day but we hadn't even noticed!! The food at breakfast and dinner was really good with plenty of choice and the bar food at lunchtime was great and very well priced All in all I would definitely go again. From a British point of view I think we were the only ones there but that was fine by me as the quality seems to go up for a hotel and resort used by other Europeans

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and I think it was well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 117DawnHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that the national strike did not affect your stay in any way. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayied at Mac Garonda the 3rd week of august. It was great. The location is close to the beach -like 20 meters close. The entrance path is guarded on the sides by palm trees. The hotel has 5 stores and for extra payment we got a rooms with a sea view balcony (one of the large windows had also such a nice view from bed).

The receptionists are very kind and helpful, they helped us in getting a car rented for us. the room was cleaned every day, with no exception, and even if we did not left the towels on the bathroom's floor, still they changed them each day. Also the sheets were changed at least 3 times during a week. The food was great, it was buffet, but also with a cook at our disposal in case someone might have wanted some other type of eggs or omletts. We had plenty of dished to choose (all types of cheese- brie, with blue mold cheese, I enjoyed that they had many salads and vegetables, and those salad dressings YUM-YUM!). And they changed it every day. Except for the breakfast, the dinner had different dishes every day and with diff national specifics.

What else can I say? They have a nice pool but I thought it would be a pity not to bathe in the sea so we skipped that. They have an open air terrace where they brught singers and bands to sing every night. The cocktails were ESTUPENDO!

It is a quiet hotel where one can rest so that during the day would have energy to go for sightseeing the "calas" (bays with very blue waters- we recommand Cala Figuera, it's on the way to Cap Formentor. It's great for snorkeling!

There was not even one thing to dissapoint us in this great hotel. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian10Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel with 2 very young children. The location realy suited as is a ten minute taxi ride from the airport. The hotel is across the road from a lovely beach with clean sand for the kids to play in and paddle in the ocean. It's right on a prom with good retaurants and cafes and lots of shops selling knick knacks etc along the prom. Palma aquariam is a half an hour walk away or 5 mins in a taxi.
The hotel is very clean but the rooms are quite basic decor-wise. The carpet is thin and old looking. The bathroom is good though. We had a little balcony with a sea view.
The service as very good. The food in the restaurant was super, buffet-style with show cooking. and super choice. Again, great staff in the restaurant.
The outdoor pool was heated.
It suited us with very young children, however I would not bring older children as it really was an adult only clientele.There are no child facilities, other children to mix with etc. It was majority German tourists here and we were among the very few English speaking guests. The whole resort is mainly German with signs in German etc.
It was quiet at night which suited us.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClubMac, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel rooms will be refurbished this winter, you can visit our website to see the look of the new rooms. Also this hotel will be adults only from 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 77 in Playa de Palma
303 reviews
7.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 77 in Playa de Palma
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,249 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,639 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pure Salt Garonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pure Salt Garonda

Property: Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Address: Mar Negra 2, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pure Salt Garonda 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished adults only establishment right on the beach near the city of Palma captures the essence of the urban beach concept. Pure Salt Garonda is known for its friendly professional service, with our guest manager always available to help you rent high-end cars, reserve starred restaurants, organise visits to the most discerning wineries or take care of all your golf reservations. Let us prepare you that special bath in your room with an innovative designed inspired in the nature of Mallorca, where you will be able to relax and enjoy the views of the Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy a relaxing moment reading a book in our hotel garden, dine in style at our Spanish tapas restaurant by the sea, enjoy a spa treatment with products by well-known brand Natura Bissé or sunbathe at the exclusive beach club The Eight, located right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pure Salt Garonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Garonda Hotel
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing