We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, small rooms.”
Review of Hotel Java

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Java
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice and clean, small rooms. Good pool area, close to the beach, really close to bus stop. 15-45 minutes to Palma 5 min to arenal, 400m to Palma aquarium. 150 m to Playa de Palma. The lowest few floors have ok wiew but the higher ones really good.

Room Tip: High up is good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Java
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 626 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

2 night stay. Excellent hotel, friendly staff, English no problem, EXCELLENT buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinners! Manager of restaurant is the man of his kingdom - very pleasant and professional.
Hotel was recently remodeled, so forget any reviews older than 1 year. Rooms are modern, clean, and nicely equipped. Good location.
We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VladCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hi,
We where for a weekend in this hotel in july and were kindly surprised of quality, cleanness and modernity of the rooms. They are just as you can see on the pictures, modern and clean.

Food was also ok, but I was only there 2 days...

Personal was always kind, specially in the restaurant.

Pool is small and for me it had a lot of clore, didnt like it much.

Really important to know: really calm place, hotel is far away enough from the party mile, so you dont have to deal drunk tourist at anytime. If you want to go there its a 30 min walk

Resuming: best price quality ratio, beautiful beach

Room Tip: The rooms over the 7th floor, to the see side, are the best ones
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javival2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a one night stay in the Java. Its very near to Palma airport (5 mins and 3 euros on bus. Bus stops outside Java) . Perfectly placed for the early flight take offs at the end of the holiday.
It has been refurbished recently and the bedrooms are spotlessly clean, quite simply but well furnished. Someone has put some thought into the room design as it has everything needed for a 2 person stay and very functional. The A/C is not as efficient as you would think, but adequate, Rooms are quiet and private enough.
The pool is big and deep enough at the deep end for swimming and diving. Plenty of beds and shades around the pool and a super upstairs terrace for sunbathing. Loads of seating options ,inside and out for just sitting around. Bar and food prices reasonable though not as cheap as the promenade eateries just round the corner (never are , are they?)
The communal areas are spacious, A/C and well furnished.
Food (went H/B) is fine, usual buffet stuff at dinner and breakfast, a good selection for everyone's taste but not Cordon Bleu. Everything spotless and efficient.
The staff are fantastic, arranged the early check in we asked for and were courteous and efficient..
Complaints? Very few. The WIFI is 5 euros a day and if you are British there are no UK channels on the flat screen TV. Everything else was remarkably good.
All in all a great hotel at a reasonable price for a short stay.

Room Tip: a sea view room gets the sun almost all day.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimPoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed with my family in this hotel during August 2013. The staff is very helpful and organised. There was a different event in the hotel every night where you could enjoy the coctails from the bar as well. The Wi-Fi which had a great signal and you can have internet on the beach as well (if your device can fetch it) costs 20€/week. The gym which as small but sufficient was for free and the spa area as well. You can get a great massage in hotel in the outside pool area, which was very relaxing. The AC was very good and it's very easy to use. The food in the hotel was excellent and they were making fresh fish or meat for dinner and eggs, omlettes and pancakes for breakfast every day.

If I would go to Mallorca again, I would definitelly go to the same hotel, it's worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3th floor or up on the side that is facing the ocean so you can enjoy the view of...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkoCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rooms dirty with hair and dust everywhere, they make you rent for a fee beach towels, as well as inside room safety box. Internet payable and very costy. They make you pay for it and its not working. Pretending to be a 4star hotel but in my view its not even a 3star hotel. Staff are very rude, not smiling and not helpful at all. I think that its a very commercial hotel, don't even think about staying in. You will regret it for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Marketing Manager at Hotel Java, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and for sharing your point of view about the services and facilities of Hotel Java.

We would like to inform you that we do have been taking action with some weak points you informed us in your review. Therefore we thank you as we are seeing improvement in all of them.

About the wifi, we do know that many clients expect nowadays to have it for free and included in the price. Untill now, we consider that many clients do not need or use it, and there is no reason to increase the price of the room with this amenity. It is possible we are wrong, if this is the case, I am sure you will understand our point of view.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during July 2013. The location was good, it was about 10 minutes from the airport and a 3 minute walk to the beach. We had half board, breakfast and dinner was decent but not amazing, although there was something for everyone. Our room was clean and modern, with a lovely sea and pool view. The majority of the staff were fairly pleasant, (although it is clear that hospitality is not an art form like it is in other countries!). No need to get up early and reserve sunbeds, there were always plenty and the pool was never too busy. On the strip near the beach, the bars and restaurants are not spectacular but there are bus stops right outside so you can easily get a bus into town etc. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Java.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.7 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#8 of 78 in Playa de Palma
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cristina
IBEROSTAR Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
THB El Cid
THB El Cid
#5 of 78 in Playa de Palma
531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Java

Address: C/ Manuel de los herreros y sora, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Palma
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $72 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Java 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely refurbished with a renewed style and contemporary elegance in 2013.The hotel Java**** offers a relaxing, pleasant and modern atmosphere. Thanks to its privileged location the hotel is ideal for relaxing, to take a break, holidays and business trips.The hotel is located just 40 meters away from the beach, near 2 km. away from the airport and near to the city centre ofPalma de Mallorca (well connected by a regular bus service).Rooms:Comfortable, with parquet floors and very cozy, the 249 rooms offer completed bathroom(hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities,...).All the rooms are equipped with LCD screen 32" with satellite TV, Wi-Fi, telephone with direct line,mini-bar, renting safe, air-conditioning and central heating, ceiling fan and balcony, some of them have with superior terrace. Many Rooms with a great sea view.Gastronomy:Our restaurant with air-conditioning, offers hot and cold buffet service “show cooking style” forbreakfast and dinner.Snack service in Cocktail Bar and Lounge Terrace.Services and facilities:The hotel offers a lounge and games room with satellite TV.All the hotel areas have Wi-Fi at your disposal, if you don't have a laptop, you can use our InternetCorner (this service has an additional charge).Beautiful gardens, where there is a swimming-pool, a terrace with lounges and sun umbrellas andrelaxing cool area with microclimate (misting system). Bath towels are available at the swimmingpool area.Wellness Center with Finnish Sauna, Turkish bath, thematic showers, indoor heated swimmingpool, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Java reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Java Hotel Playa De Palma
Java Playa De Palma
Hotel Java Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing