We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
84
152
98
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
152
98
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean quiet area thin walls hear everything bus stop salad furniture airport balcony receptionist maintenance kettle deposit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 381 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Good budget friendly hotel. Bus stop 300m away. Can be in city center in half an hour. Clean. Breakfast had a good selection and wasn’t the same every day. Will store bags on check out day of your plan to tour more before heading to airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lfz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel54113561736, Director General at Hotel Playasol Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Lfz198,
Thank you for sending us your comments. We are very happy to know that our hotel was to your liking and fulfilled your expectations.
See you soon. Best regards.
Juan A. Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was great, staff was super polite and friendly. Amazing breakfasts! We loved our stay and definitely recommend others to stay here! Beach is just 200 metres away and there are plenty of great restaurants nearby. Bus from the airport stops 3 minutes away from the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 656kateril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel54113561736, Director General at Hotel Playasol Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear 656kateril,
We are happy to know that you have been comfortable in our hotel, and enjoy the advantages of our location next to the beach and the leisure area.
Thank you very much for your words in relation to our staff, no doubt for us is the most valuable.
Best regards.
Juan A.Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Hotel plama Playa was an great classy hotel. The location is amazing and the crew are wonderful.
I would highly without any hesitation recommend this hotel to anyone wants to relax and have fun in Playa de mallorca.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Roj Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited as a couple in August/September.
Noisy? Yes a bit,but we didn't mind that. Close to everything we needed. Breakfast is included. Receptionist Nikolaj helped a lot. For two weeks we never regret choosing this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days (second time). Really good cleaning service, good price, good location (2 minutes by walking from the beach, 1 minute from bus stop nad medical centre, 10-15 minutes by bus/car from the airport, restaurant and tourist shops close), very nice and helpful receptionists, they speak english, german and spanish. Really comfortable mattrasses in beds. The furniture is older, but not damaged. Thin walls, so you can hear your neigbours, especially in case they are noisy. Breakfast tasty, but very basic and not really healthy - eggs, hams, bacon, sausages, pastry, fruit, no vegatables or salads except tomatoes. (Vegans would not be happy). But for couple of days it is ok. Great thing is that after check-out you can keep your things in a luggage room and you can use shower and the pool there as well. They will provide you with the towel for shower as well. They do not provide the beach towels. Wifi and air condition functional, without any problems. Alof of german speaking people in this hotel (and in the whole area)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoardingPass405208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FGONZALEZF, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear BoardingPass405208,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Palma Playa Cactus hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to oher travelers.
It is very rewarding to read that our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards from Mallorca
Francisco González
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews