We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
254
296
99
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
296
99
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam pool area nice hotel gin tonic triple room sea view breakfast and dinner no tea and coffee making facilities stayed here for nights rooms are clean sauna and steam room minute walk to the beach close to the airport german tourists relaxing stay staff on reception half board
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 693 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

I enjoyed friendly staff at reception, they have handy luggage storage with showers thats a big plus if you are coming in early. Rooms are big, beds are very very comfortable to sleep on. Breakfast and dinner were perfect as well. Very diverse with vegan options and tasty selection of foods including pancakes which I loved!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _tevob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that our hotel met all your expectations

We hope to welcome you very back soon,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

I stayed here while on business for a few nights. The hotel itself is really modern. The rooms themselves are pretty stock standard for modern hotels with a lot of space, big bathroom with over shower and a huge bed. The view where I was, was a bit naff, as it pointed out over the park.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best ive ever had, with so much to choose from. Very spoilt for choice there. The coffee was horrible as it was from a machine but the selection of handmade smoothies made up for it.

The hotel itself is pretty confusing to get around and you can get lost pretty easily. The poolside area was really cool and there was night time karaoke on while we were there. The large beers are half pints, just for you beer drinkers out there.

The only drawback about staying here was there was a few exhibitionists staying there who liked to use their balconies to get frisky. If it was young love, it wouldn't be a bad sight, but it was the other end of the spectrum. Bit off putting.

All in all, would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank the_w0rld_is_yours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you very back soon,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has always been spotlessly clean with a large and efficient team of cleaners and they are as friendly as the rest of the staff-restaurant,bar and reception. Travelled with my wife and 7month old daughter. They do whatever they can to cater for anything you need. The suite was spotless! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thanks to you for give us the opportunity to be part of your holidays.
We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and all the greats things that Mallorca can offer.

We'll be pleased to receive you and your family again soon and we´ll try to get your next stay with us be as pleasant as this one.

Best regards from caballero-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, food, cleanliness & localion
We have just returned from a lovely week at this excellent hotel. We had a junior suite, the room remained absolutely immaculate. All the staff is incredibly helpful and nice, even when they are are very busy, nothing is too much trouble. The food was excellent. We will definitely go back

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anees514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Guest.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write this and we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as this one.
Thank you on behalf of the Hotel Caballero Team
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We requested a room with a view and we weren't disappointed - we had the middle room on the 6th floor (one floor from the top) with a great view of the pool area and we could see the sea in-between the hotels in front too (the hotel is only 2 blocks from the beach).
The staff on reception are friendly, welcoming and professional and helped us with any enquiries or requests we had during our stay.
The food is good quality and plentiful, and we particularly enjoyed the menu at the pool bar at lunchtime and the daily cocktail special before the evening meal. I agree with another guest that the chap at the pool with glasses and a ponytail deserves a particular mention.
Entertainment was provided most nights we were there from circus acts to Capoeira to a female duet, and we enjoyed a few games of pool too.
There are 3 pools, 2 outside (quite cold!) and one inside, with a sauna and steam room. The outside pool area is fab and we never had a problem finding a sun lounger. You can even float around on giant bean bags or lie on a lounger in the shallow area and trail your fingers and toes in the water if you get too hot. We both had a massage whilst we were there too which was wonderful...
The location is great - close to the airport and although we were aware of air traffic it wasn't too noisy at all. The bus stop is a couple of minute's walk from the hotel and costs just €1.50 to Palma running every 15 mins or so till late at night.
The only 2 downsides for us was the lack of soundproofing between rooms (although on the plus side the shower pressure is fantastic (removable attachment, I didn't use the waterfall part) and there was always plenty of hot water) and the fact that I wished I had realised that the hotel would be so heavily occupied by Germans - my 15 year old daughter and I were the ONLY English people there during our 5 night stay, and found most of the other guests to be standoffish and often looking us up and down, particularly the various groups of men.
Overall though we had a lovely relaxing few days away, thank you Hotel Caballero.

Room tip: Request a pool view on a high floor.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. Greetings from Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews