We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP ANIMACION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
smartline Lancaster
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Eventhough the hotel was terrible, the animacion was super. We had a lot of fun and very mucho alcohol and also schnaps. Rooms are way too small and food tasted like nothing. But the shannon took all wieder aufwaerts. Great animacion, if you want fun then go there.
We love shannon! Call me maybe!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for smartline Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Basically this hotel catered for the Spanish OAP's, went all inclusive with my wife, Spanish lager and wine was quite nice. Restaurant food was very bland, vegetables were always overcooked, breakfast was really continental which was not too bad. Would not stay again 4 nights was enough. Room could be cleaner, very basic. Staff were quite pleasant and English speaking.
There was entertainment but was not very good. Hotel could do with refurbishing as very out of date.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49Michael49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

dust had 4 night stay. rooms basic but comfortable. food was very good. weather fab. pool area lovely. BAR STAFF SO RUDE ARRAGANT AND OBNOXIOUS. all drinks in in allinclusive was in plastic cups which you had to pass to the bar man, who couldnt even be bothered to put ice in it for you....he just pointed at the ice bucket. you had to go thro a turnstile to get drinks by zapping your wrist band at a machine which never worked....bar men just stood looking and shouting at you !!! finally they buzzed you thro. certainly no good for children to use. apart from that it was fine...the waether certainly helped as it was beautiful. didnt expect it to be so hot ! if we had been staying any longer we would have had to have confrontation with bar staff as they we just so awful...shame as it could be so nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

do not do it please me and my partner stayed one day before we had to leave it was a holiday from hell thats all i need to say so we booked into the playa golf and it was amazing it saved our holiday in the lancaster the rooms were damp the electrics were unsafe the food was un eatable the people were over 60 and all spanish and german

Room Tip: none of the rooms were good
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 6th to the 9th March this year with my 4 year old son and my wife. Bar staff have to be the most miserable, rude people I have ever met and the look of resentment everytime you negotiated the turnstile to get an all inclusive beer was a disgrace. You had to put your own ice in your drinks which meant you got splashed everytime. They served my 4 year old son with a Lemon slushy drink from the child accessible area of the bar which we later found out was Lemon Vodka slushy!!. Water drips from the restaurant ceiling onto tables, no idea the source of the water, probably from the soil pipes feeding the toilets!

The pool table hardly ever returned the white ball and asking staff to help retrieve it was a mistake.....speak to the manager not me was the standard response.

Crazy Golf is actually crazy...over grown and in need of an upgrade!

WORST HOTEL I've ever stayed in, you'll love it if your a spanish pensioner who hasn't taken the all inclusive option as the only positive comment is the heating was kept on all night!

AVOID, AVOID AVOID................

Room Tip: If you are unlucky enough to stay here use the bus service from the airport, the number 15 and save...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnfromRipon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

PLEASE DON'T go to this hotel if you are ENGLISH they only cater for the old age spanish pensioners. No bacon or sausage lots of chicken.rooms are small kept banging bathroom door against the toilet.went on tues didn't change sheets till sat.so please avoid this hotel.
L ARENAL is more the germans lots of german bars and cafe full length of the beach

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHICADEMUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was pleasant. We went all inclusive in January, we're under 30, and we're English. We would never do this again. The hotel was completely filled with, and focused towards, elderly Spanish people. At this time of year the whole place is like a ghost town, with only a few bars and no clubs open. Probably a much different story in the summer. I would never go to Mallorca in the winter again. And to be honest, we probably wouldn't stay in this hotel again if we went back in the summer.

Room Tip: There are no sea views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.6 mi away
Mac Paradiso Garden
Mac Paradiso Garden
#53 of 78 in Playa de Palma
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa
Hotel Palma Playa
#24 of 78 in Playa de Palma
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#40 of 78 in Playa de Palma
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#17 of 78 in Playa de Palma
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obelisco
Obelisco
#43 of 78 in Playa de Palma
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lancaster

Address: Calle Sant Ramon Nonat 16 | Las Maravillas, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY (+18) Enjoy Majorca to the fullest and in comfort; this is what we offer you in the smartline Lancaster in relaxing surroundings of Playa de Palma. An ideal place to enjoy yourself with your partner or with friends both in the surroundings of the hotel, in Playa de Palma, and taking advantage of all the offers of the capital - Palma de Majorca. The smartline Lancaster*** is located on the Playa de Palma only 300 metres from the beach, 6,5 km from the airport and 12 km from the centre of Palma. The hotel disposes of 318 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), bath, shower, toilet. The hotel also has 1 adults' pool and offers a varied program of entertainment for adults. Nearby the hotel, in the area of Playa de Palma, you will find a great range of additional water and sports activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel El Arenal
Smartline Lancaster Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing