We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
220
81
29
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
81
29
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige top floor short walk to the beach prestige area beautiful hotel rooftop terrace the pool bar staff entire holiday recommend this hotel comfortable beds spa facilities stayed at this hotel for nights coffee machine beach front nice stay hotel pool each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 351 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked star prestige, so we got Room at the top floor we upgraded us to a suit, just lovely. Prestige area at the roof with free drinks. Amazing staff, always so good service and smile. Recomend this if you want a luxury Holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 211evab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like first of all like to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.
It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Room tip: Modern design but very open and airy
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

My I wife and I have just stayed for 4 nights and other the the weather found it hard to find fault the entire trip.

Okay so front the top, the Hotel is about 10-15 minutes from Airport so circa 20 Euro. We pre-booked a normal taxi return service prior to arrival which was about £80, so probably worth just using taxi airport service to be honest. Last time we were in town we booked a VIP S class Merc service which was more again, and this was very nice.

The Hotel is about 20 Euro taxi or 1.5 Euro on bus to Palma City (number 25 quickest) which is a beautiful place. Rough handfuls you can get a bus 5 minutes from Hotel or taxi from reception, and journey is about 15 minutes passing airport on way north. Note the bus at peak times is rammed busy.

Unbeknown to us the beach which is 2 minute walk west from Hotel is the ‘German Magaluf’ area of the island. Basically a really long (probably 6 miles) stretch of bars and restaurants full of Stag and Hen dos. I cannot imagine many people staying in this Hotel frequent the strip as it is proper tatt! That said each to their own.

The Hotel itself was only completed in 2016 and is clean, contemporary and very smart. We upgraded to 6th floor sea view room and on arrival offered a ‘prestige’ service for half price (55 Euro/day) which we took for the 4 days.

The room was lovely, really bright and clean with wonderful views. The Hotel benefits from all the mod-cons, lovely bed, great TV (albeit geared more for Germans and Spanish, which I believe accounts for the vast majority of clients). The bed and pillows very comfy and shower fabulous.

The maids and cleaning staff are meticulous, discreet and very professional, our room, as indeed the whole Hotel is spotless.

The prestige package was well worth the money. The top floor bar area for users of the package was superb. Amazing views and excellent service and open all day with drinks and snacks included.
A big thank you to Antonio and the team for the hospitality and friendliness.

Antonio in particular went the extra mile for us, a gentlemen and all round lovely guy. He was professional, friendly, attentive and genuine, a real credit to the Hotel, thank you.

The prestige package for us was worth it for the roof bar but I wouldn’t like to be there if it was too busy to be honest. The package also puts you in the quiet area of breakfast and discounts various Hotel facilities like Spa, we had a great time.

Breakfast was buffet style and busy. It’s a nice setting though and the range of produce and standard of wares was excellent. Minor point maybe the prestige area could have waiter service or something a bit special.

The Hotel’s Sushi bar btw on the top floor is an absolute belter, it is definitely worth a try.

The staff we encountered were all superb, well trained, professional and always polite and friendly.

In summary and for us, this was a great trip, the Hotel is one of the best I have stayed in and a lovely environment to relax in. The staff and team there should be proud. Many thanks.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank durhamb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.
Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We visited Palma for a short weekend and stayed 3 nights at this hotell. We had booked a double room, but chose to upgrade to a junior suite upon arrival.

When we arrived, we were greeted with a smile, cold towels, a glass of whine, a fast and efficient check in process and then showed to our room. Big thanks to Daniel and David for a very professional/warm welcome and great service.

Unfortunately our room neighbours were very loud the entire first night and we had a lot of trouble getting any sleep.

We mentioned this to David (in the reception) and to Nathalie (at the breakfast buffé) the day after. They took our 'complaint' very seriously and immediately set things into motion to move us into another room, which ended up with us being upgraded to a pool view suite with a fantastic view over the sea and landscape as well.

The following 2 nights both me and my wife slept like babies as the beds in the hotell are very comfortable + the new room was located in the far left corner of the hotell (room 420) far away from any potential noise made by our previous neighbours.

Everything in the hotell maintains 5 star quality/level, from the facilities, staff, food & spa. The interior quality is superb and the design of the rooms is fantastic in my own opinion with light/soft colors, great lighting, easy to handle control panels and a very quiet but efficient air condition system.

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay at the hotell immensely thanks to the swift action taken by the staff and we cannot think of anything we could even remotely complain about, except of course the loud neighbours which was swiftly and professionally taken care of by the staff.

A big thank you to David, Daniel, Nathalie, Alba, Alvaro and Alejandro (If I remember his name correctly... he served us 2 nights in a row in the restaurant during dinner).

All of them did an amazing and professional job, always with a smile on their face, focusing on the guests well-being at all times.

All in all, if you want a luxurious hotell close to the airport (7-10 min by car), close to the beach, feel welcome and well taken care of whilst enjoying 5-star rooms, facilities, spa and food, this is without a doubt the hotell for you.

/Sascha & Leydy Gogolin

Room tip: Rooms on the edges of the hotel (left/right) are more likely to be quiet compared to those in the middle of the hotell.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaschaG1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Sascha and Leydy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.
Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Staff are super friendly and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Palma. Short drive from airport, short walk to the beach and overall stunning trip. Rooms are good size, complimentary wine on arrival and water. Breakfast selection is exceptional. Thoroughly enjoying the trip

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Expedition370154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews