We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German Paradise in Spain”
Review of FERGUS Geminis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FERGUS Geminis
Ranked #64 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We would go to this hotel again. It appears to be under refurbishment starting from the dining room.All meals were buffet with loads of choice and everything looked fresh every meal time. Dessert was quite limited but made up for with loads of fresh fruit each day. We were there mid September and had no problems with queues or finding a table. It is all right now so will be very good when the minor paint job is done. We paid for a double room and got a triple. Loads of room for 2 people but could be a bit squashed for 3 girls! All staff were friendly and efficient. We seemed to be the only Brits - most of the guests were German or Dutch. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and 1 minute to a bus stop to go to Palma. We only found a few English bars as most of them are German playing German music. The London Bar was 5 minutes away but a lot further for any more. Right outside the hotel is a foootball park that is floodlit until midnight - all you need is a ball!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from front door it is more at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Geminis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel.
As you noticed we are updating several areas in the hotel at the moment, to keep it up to date.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Fergus Geminis
Mallorca - Balearic Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

The only thing good about this hotel is that there is no cockroaches, it was cheap and the air condition worked. another small plus is that the bus-stop is close.
Bad cleaning when we arrived, the beds were terrible, the breakfast was nasty, money was stolen from our room (by the cleaners, and the reception was not helpful with that at all), paper thin walls (you can hear when other people turn on the sink or flush the toilet), almost only Germans stay there (and they are VERY noisy) and horrible staff - they are very rude and they don't speak English or even smile at you if you ask for your room key. Pool was very dirty and you can't buy drinks from the store and bring them to the pool, the people who work there will take them from you and only let you drink the expensive drinks they sell. Room has no fridge, but you can rent for 39 EUR a week, but there is no electricity when you are not in the room so that won't work very well anyway.

I will never stay here again, it was sincerely a pleasure to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FERGUS Geminis, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel and for your constructive criticism which helps us to provide a better service in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Fergus Geminis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A hotel a little frayed around the edges probably in need of a refurbishment but essentially ok. The food is palatable if slightly geared towards German tastes. Noisy at night certainly in the summer months due to the exuberance of the young Germans , whose staying power must be commended - expect revellers banging on doors at 6 in the morning! Oh yes when I was there I discovered a foot long German sausage in the wardrobe. I left it to the next incumbent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slipfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

hotel is located in a quiet part of town near the school and another hotel. Hygiene is a good. The rooms are clean, large enough with a pleasant terrace. Younger guests are accommodated on the lower floors. On the sixth floor is a great view. The food is good, food choices is great, and recommend meals at this hotel. The staff is friendly and unobtrusive. In the hotel a lot of teenagers staying but did not make noise. The hotel has an employee who monitors them while sitting in the terraces, warning in case of misconduct. The beach has to walk approximately half a kilometer, but this is not a major problem because it's all straight, no uphill sections. Hotel recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was old & run down. it got very noisy at night as the walls were paper thin. not very much English was spoken so it wa hard to get assistace.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I was in Geminis in 2008, really good hotel, nice, big rooms, with a balcon, nice bathroom with big mirror. In the room big wardrobe for two people, in the room was tv,but we didnt use it. Maids really nice. Swimming pool outside was small and always were there a lot of people, but we dont care about it cause we prefer beach and sea. Food was tasty, variuos menu, a lot of fruits and yoghourts and ice-creams daily. Just good for a 3 stars. I can recommend ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ivcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Couldn't sleep because of noisy young Germans tho occupied most of the hotel. Not for people with little children. Rooms are correct and clean. Didn't like the food. Good position for ones who want to rent a car for few days because of lot of free parking place around hotel. Bus station for Palma is also in front of the hotel. We didn't like Arenal at all so we took a cer and traveled around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggiSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
1.2 mi away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#65 of 78 in Playa de Palma
65 reviews
0 mi away
Indico Rock Hotel Mallorca
Indico Rock Hotel Mallorca
#37 of 78 in Playa de Palma
47 reviews
8.9 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#5 of 5 in Cala Major
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Hotel Caribbean Bay
#9 of 44 in El Arenal
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Dunas Blancas
HM Dunas Blancas
#22 of 78 in Playa de Palma
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Geminis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Geminis

Address: Calle Los Tamarindos, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $68 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Geminis 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FERGUS Geminis Hotel invites you to enjoy a beach hotel in Playa de Palma especially designed for family holidays or holidays with friends. Its relaxing atmosphere and its numerous services are the best option to enjoy the summer in Mallorca. Close at hand from the beach and the commercial area, really close to the Royal Yacht Club El Arenal, the FERGUS Geminis Hotel is especially designed to guarantee comfort and calmness to all its guests thanks to its complete services and a personalised attention from a staff always attentive to your needs. Swimming pools, Mediterranean gardens, solarium terrace, varied buffet restaurant, free wifi area, daily entertainment and spacious bedrooms are some of the advantages the FERGUS Geminis Hotel offers to its clients. Always with the maximum guarantee of quality and presentation, with the aim in mind of making your holidays an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Geminis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FERGUS Geminis Playa De Palma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing