We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, good fish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Bahia

Puerto Bahia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view, good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Think it must have been the owner who came over and took our order. He basically told us what to have, and as he resembled a Mafia boss we didn't like to argue! But he was efficient, he found children's menus, which we hadn't been given originally, brought extra fish for my husband as he thought the portion looked small. The fish was lovely and the kids' toasties good. We had a lovely meal, with a great view. Perfect after our cycle ride. Just over 60euros, for 2 adults and 2 kids, and kids only had sandwiches, but I'd certainly go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    220
    98
    72
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgraceful service!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

we went to Bahia Restaurant overlooking the harbour having visited and enjoyed on other holidays in Lanzarote however we were bitterly disappointed this time. We were left sitting for at least a half an hour before we were asked what we were drinking. Likewise when they eventually took our food order, it took a long time to arrive. There was 4 of us, 2 ordered lasagne which was disgusting. We complained to the waiter who was arrogant and unfriendly. Would never visit this restaurant and do not recommend it whatsoever!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views. Slack service. Average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

No doubt about the position of this restaurant - lovely spot overlooking the harbour and coast.

Alas the food wasn't up to the same standard. Overcooked paella and strange lasagna dish. Wouldn't be too bad if it hadn't cost us €70 for 2 adults and 2 kids...

Service was random. Restaurant was a quarter full yet it still took 20 mins for drinks to arrive - and even then it took three attempts to bring us the drinks we ordered.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and superb views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellant table, service was laid back but efficient. ( you're on holiday for gods sake chill). Food was superb, especially the sea food. Bill was €177 for 5 people, great value and would definately recommend.

Helpful?
Thank ign1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“WATCH OUT HOW MUCH YOU PAY!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited this restaurant in August and the bill came to 117 euros. Unfortunately the amount of 177 euros was manually input into the chip and pin machine by the restaurant.

We did not realize this until we got home and an e-mail request for the difference of 60 euros to be refunded has simply been ignored.

Fortunately our credit card company sorted us out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Bahia also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Puerto Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing