We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only had breakfast”
Review of Tropicana

Tropicana
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Only had breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As the title says only had breakfast but for two people 10 euros, full breakfast, tea, toast and juice. Excellent value!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Royston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    78
    44
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Big improvement”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Gave this place a bad review in October but when passing I saw the cook that did the flambe and steaks at front was back so we decided to give it another try and were not disappointed,The steak was to die for and this guy cooks a fab Diane sauce he put wine in it then brandy fresh cream etc and you can see your food been cooked,He always comes to see if you enjoyed his food.Tropicana please keep this guy he is the jewel in your crown,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fedupIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hols 2013”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great service and great food price good Staff friendly and helpful and had been there lat year and they are still so friendly, Place very clean and food cooked to what and way you like it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family orientated restaurant”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went past the tropicana restaurant and got asked in to try a meal but we never got mithered into eating in i like most of the restaurants in the area the next night we tried it and we're very impressed with the friendly and welcoming staff ,the food was amazing so we returned the next morning for a breakfast which was just as great, and did so for the remainder of our holiday they couldn't do enuf for my family even if the youngest of 2 wanted something of the menu they would go and buy it for her which was great will be eating there next time we travel to lanzarote words for the food yum yum

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greasy cold food but staff were nice”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are here on our first day and the food was horrible. The waiter was lovely just a shame about the food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbeyemma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicana also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing