We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe La Ola

Cafe La Ola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wrexham wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great food at really reasonable prices and nice friendly waiters. The location is wonderful and well worth the little extra charge.
We sampled fish and meat choices and both were really tasty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank surfina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    651
    278
    106
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went here on Sunday for our Sunday brunch and it was amazing!
Lovely views and really different looking restaurant with different foods.
The Sunday brunch is 9.95 euro and is different every week we hit it on Argentinian week and had a lovely smoothie and hot chocolate or tea to start followed but strawberry and toffee pancakes, then a Argentinian barbecued sausage and a lovely tarte for desert with either a glass of wine of cocktail.
Defiantly worth a visit and amazing value for money!
Would defiantly recommend!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The most chilled out place to have lunch overlooking the sea with wonderful views on comfy seating. If you like the feeling of being spoilt in wonderful suroundings this is the place for you. Easy listening live outdoor music. The service was great and very friendly, always wanting to please. The prices were no more than other establishments of this kind. In some cases we even thought they were more reasonable than much lesser establishments.
We went out of season and it was nicely busy. I expect in the summer it would be very busy indeed. We returned twice, just such a lovely place to relax and eat. The decor was just fab.
Highly recomended for a drink, a snack or a wonderful evening meal. I cant wait to return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metalderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks and great decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We loved chilling out in cafe la ola. The position and decor is the best in the resort. It has great coffee, wifi and a range of cakes and cocktails and mocktails. We loved watching the ocean and in the evening listening to the music.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angulimala2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

If you're more impressed by style than substance - look no further than this restaurant.

The food and service is OK but no better than any of the less ostentatious restaurants along this part of the Carmen strip and the prices are at least 25% higher.

So, if you are the sort of person who loves "finger click service", go ahead but if you are a mere mortal ; go elsewhere.
(The Trattoria across the road would be a good start)

Helpful?
1 Thank Toshkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Ola also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe La Ola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing