We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
COB1975
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So relaxing !”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a 5 day stay in bungalow number 15. I just wish we had stayed longer it was so good. The apartment has been renovated to a very high standard and is lovely and clean. Having stayed on this complex a couple of times before we knew how quiet and relaxing it is. There is only a couple of bungalows to rent as all the others have permanent residents who are all really friendly.
On arrival we were so pleased as there was teabags coffee sugar water and milk and the lovely touch, a packet of chocolate biscuits. We thought this was a lovely thing to do.
The only thing we found strange was the safe is on the floor of the wardrobe and is so low you almost have to lie flat on the floor to see the back of it!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will certainly be back again soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilish M
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very clean, everything you need supplied, Angie always on hand with any queries, great location, close to everything and walking distance to bus stop and beach

Would definitely return

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Quiet Haven”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a pleasurable 5 days in no.15 Bandama Bungalows. It was a lovely quiet resort and great for a relaxing break. The bungalow is well equiped with everything we needed. We made plenty of use of the hammock on the terrace and never had any problems with sunbed availability. Really appreciated the nice touch of complimentary tea, coffee, milk, water and even biscuits. Would certainly consider returning in the future.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahwigg...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ideal for a peaceful get away”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from a peaceful break at this bungalow with my family.

The complex is in a quiet area but close enough to bars/restaurants and the beach.

The bungalow is well presented and has all you need for a relaxing holiday, having tea, coffee, milk and biscuits etc was a nice touch.

Weather was perfect for our stay and we had no issues in getting a sun lounger each day.

The only things I can say are the pool was deep which isn't a problem for me but may be for less confident swimmers and I found the single bed I was in a little uncomfortable.

If I were to visit the area again I would like to stay here

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcraigy
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow in beautiful location what more can I say !!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in Matagorda before and so knowing this area very well we were delighted to find this beautiful bungalow close by and have been very impressed by how quickly Ross responded to my original request and also to subsequent questions I sent to him before we arrived there. On arrival the bungalow was spotless, in fact the floors were still slightly wet so we must have missed the cleaner by minutes haha. Loved the minimalist contemporary design - who needs clutter on holiday. Beds were beautiful and the bathroom - WOW!!! We had a very small issue with the fridge, probably stemming from the family from hell that stayed there recently and found that the fridge wasn't really getting very cold and turning our milk to cheese within hours. The very next day a brand new fridge arrived - now that is service. Ross & Angela I can say how much we appreciated how quickly you sorted out a new fridge for us - we had a wonderful week and very much hoping to come back soon
Linda, Elaine & Lauren x

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happygirl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The bungalow is in the Los Pocillos area and 5 mins walk from Matagorda which has some lovely restaurants and shops.
The bungalow was fresh, clean and very tidy. Although within a small complex of other properties the way the bungalow was situated it felt as though we had our own private space to relax in. The complex was well looked after and cared for.
It suited us for the 10 days we were there and would recommend staying there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
272jandb
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super trip”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent will return. Regular visitors to lanza first time at this apartment clean tidy well furnished. The only one thing could do with upgrade on television channels like to watch news in a morning. Ross very helpfull on phone. The arrival and entry to apartment easy nice quiet complex.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Hi John, many thanks for the kind review. We'd love to welcome you back some time. Best wishes Ross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing