We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rio Grande

Come Stay With Me
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come Stay With Me
En suite bathroom Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Come Stay With Me
En suite bathroom
Master Bedroom
Single bedroom
Twin bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio outside dinng
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
R338PCjoh...
2 reviews
“Super stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great week staying in the Villa Rio Grande, the villa was very clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped.
It was a short walk to the beach although much longer to Old Town and Matagorda but as we enjoy walking this was perfect for us.
Plenty of decent restaurants and bars are only a short walk away, we found the Bollywood Indian to be excellent.
Liz was very helpful throughout the booking process and we are looking forward to staying at the Villa Rio Grande again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you for review. Glad you had a nice stay. Look forward to welcoming you in near future.

Regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thanks for the nice review. Appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait for December when I get to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for reviewing Villa Rio Grande. Glad you had nice stay. Hope to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeniseC77...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Villa Rio Grande in May 2017 with family. The Villa is very spacious, well decorated and very comfortable.

Just 5 mins walk to the nearest Spar, restaurants and bars. We particularly enjoyed Las Vegas restaurant, Sorrento di Italia and Lani's for dinner, all of which are in walking distance of the villa.

We made use of the new grill a couple of nights and watched movies provided with the TV - new releases included.

I would highly recommend Villa Rio Grande - Liz was great to deal with and we'd definitely book it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, Looking forward to my visit in few days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thanks for nice review. Glad your daughter enjoyed the pool. Never seem to heat up, I go over in June so hopefully bit warmer as like to swim. Will have to try that restaurant out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maria m
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spotless well equipped and a really great location. Quiet residential area, the matagorda end of the strip at Puerto but a few streets behind the hustle and bustle. short stroll to a Spar supermarket. A great bonus to have not only uk and eire tv channels and Wi-Fi but also free access to a video club with latest film releases on the TV too. The coffee machine needed descaling really so would suggest replacing that with a cafetiere as a minor quibble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for the review . Glad you had nice vacation. Maybe coffee machine is not used much. It was fine at Christmas when I was there. Will pass message on to management company . Hope you return. Will be there in June check out coffee machine then. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles A
1 review
“perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Rio Grande was a perfect holiday for my party,Villa was great & the location was good with shops & restuarants within east walking distance from the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing