We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment with everything you need, good...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony,
The swimming pool and bar from the balcony. A balcony that let gets plenty of sun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from Balcony,
The swimming pool and bar from the balcony.
A balcony that let gets plenty of sun.
Supper on the Balcony!
Breakfast on the Balcony!
Two separable single beds.
bedroom with 2 joinable beds
Decent sized bedoom.
Housecleaning available on request for longer stays. Change of sheets e.t.c.
Hall connecting entrance/bedroom & Living area.
Living Room
L-Shaped sofa for relaxing
Washing Machine.
The beach is not far away. (Playa Chica)
Modernised bathroom. With shower. Towels Included.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SavvyLady...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with everything you need, good location and amenities.”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment and Puerto Del Carmen. It has a good layout and everything you need for a relaxing and hustle-free holiday.
We loved sitting on the balcony having breakfast with nice views and also dinner on some evenings admiring the sun set.
Very nice newly refurbished shower. Kitchen has everything you need - fridge, cooker, microwave, oven, toaster, coffee maker, pots and pans, plates, glasses etc. There is a safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, dvd player, washing machine in the apartment.
TV has a couple of English channels - BBC News and another channel which shows movies non-stop.
Supermarket is literally downstairs, which has been very handy.
Everything is within walking distance.
From the beginning of holiday we went to the little local beach Playa Chica (5-8 min walk), then we checked out the main big beach but returned to Playa Chica as its has more character and is more cosy, The water in November was clear with lots of fish and nice temperature. There is a restaurant by the beach and also a little shop-cafe where you can buy cold and hot drinks, Icecream, paninis and hot dogs.
The owner's communication was very good and the directions to the property well explained.
You can get a taxi from the airport, which is pretty cheap, takes 15 mins, or even cheaper a bus 61 or 161, every half hour on Monday to Friday and slightly less frequent Saturday-Sundays, only a couple of euros (ask for a stop Balcon Del Mar, and then its 2 mins walk downhill).
We glad we stayed at the Old Town as best restaurants, port, nice beach and the views are there, but we walked to the main strip couple of times and also enjoyed that.
For breakfast and lunch we went few times to a café 1 min walk uphill from apartment, very cheap prices for nice quality breakfast and sandwiches. There are many other cafés, restaurants and bars around which look very nice and have good reviews, wish we had time to check them all out!
Overall, this apartment is a very good value for money, pleasant setting and good location and I would recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J K
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“tranquil”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was spotless with everything we needed for our holiday. We had our breakfast on the balcony every morning looking out to sea. There was never a problem getting a sun lounger. Giles kept in touch via email and even checked if we had settled ok. Instructions for entry to the complex and apartment were clear and concise. If you are looking for a peaceful very clean complex this is the place. Also there was a supermarket literally 20meters down the road and the harbour was really close as well.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
765dubg
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cant wait to go back”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

brilliant wee place near to everything. Handy for shops restuarant and beaches.Cant be faulted and i would not hesitate to recommend this

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to shops
Liked least: pool was cold (as advertised\)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandEl...
Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy Beds”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in great location lovely sea views very comfy beds and pillows . But room very hot and stuffy no air con or fan .

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
We are finalising what improvements we want to do on the apartment and we have added a ceiling fan to our list before next summer. This year we have had a long hot summer in Lanzarote!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roronoazo...
Province of Lecco, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is comfortable, fully equipped and very close to the center of the City, to the beach and all the services.
The owner of the apartament is very polite and welcoming !!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inmaac2
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoMus...
City of San Marino, San Marino
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: la pulizia all'arrivo
Liked least: uno dei letti non era comodo, ma l'ho segnalato al proprietario e immagino venga aggiustato.
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing