We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
john c
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Front door opens on street yet there is no traffic noise.100 yards from small convenience store. Balcony contains table, two chairs and Sun lounger,could be better quality but you get what you pay for. Overlooking harbour so you can see all the activity yet totally private. Gets Sun from dawn till dusk.The weather was so good we hardly left the place until it was time for the short walk to the many restaurants around the harbour.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
muchas gracias por visitar este humilde hogar .espero que tengas un camino abierto lleno de luz en la vidas !.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrummieTw...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location for nearby restaurants and bars.”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at this apartment in January. (our fourth visit). The property is spotlessly clean with plenty of towels and bed linen available. Views over the old harbour are fantastic and the sun shines on the balcony all day. Free wifi is available and is more than adequate for everyday use. The property is not 5 star and doesn't claim to be but for the price is well situated and close to all the amenities required. Landa the owner is very helpful and the cold meats and wine on arrival is appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asnook2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The two big plusses of this flat are location and balcony. The flat is within easy walking distance of the old harbour and all the great restaurants in the area.
The balcony has a great south-facing view of the old harbour.
The flat is comfortable but not posh. The bedroom would not suit everyone because it has no natural light.
We had a hire car and had no trouble parking nearby, but probably wouldn't bother hiring a car if we stay here next time.
The landlady Landa is very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
gracias por su visita .ya he cambiado el suelo de la cocina .los aseos .en la medida del posible ..fue un honor recibirlos. ..|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan k
1 review
“basic apartments”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

very basic apartment needs a face lift badly.wifi ok and view from balcony great.in a residential block so very noisey at night. had a power cut for last two days of holiday which ruined our stay In pdc.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
lanzarote es una isla .cuando se paga la factura de luz en correos no llega la confirmacion en la distribuidora despues de un mes . hubo un error de parte de ellos . tengo mi conciencia tranquila .
en la pagina esta escrito no es un cinco estrella .!
todas las personas que piden una caja fuerte al entrar . yo ya se que la persona buscara defectos donde sea .por eso pido que quien alquile sea persona sinple .gracias a dios mis huespeds fijos me conocen .
en el mundo hay personas inteligentes .y buenas .usted se olvido el router desconectado y no solo yo me quede sin internet .¿
hay un dicho que dice .
la lengua perdio ala cabeza .
no hay lengua que mal hablo .que dios no castigo .
soy corecta .legal y honesta .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
central scotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect: close to the marina and old town centre, with a small but excellent supermarket a couple of minutes away and several excellent and varied restaurants in the same street. The highlight for us was the balcony. We came for winter sunshine and the balcony had sun from around 9am till sunset. We enjoyed breakfasts and lunches there, and with views over the harbour/marina there was slways something to watch - diving boats, water buses, fishing boats etc.
The apartment was comfortable, not super modern or stylish but bright and characterful. Comfortable bed, lots of towels snd toiletries, plenty hot water. Comfy sofas, English news channels on TV. Landa was an excellent host, welcoming us with food and wine when we arrived and responding quickly to any questions we had. She also arranged a taxi to the sirport for us. We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
agradeço aos anjos guardiaes .por colocar no meu caminhos pessoas maravilhosa .
um forte abraço !
landa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jürgen R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
gracias por su presencia en ese humilde hogar , ya cambie el aseo por un nuevo .
un cordial saludo !
Landa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayala_tf...
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing