We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Del Carmen

“5 star visit”

Lani's Gourmet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $87
Description: Lani´s Gourmet Restaurant offers an unique and a magnificent beachfront location in Puerto del Carmen. This restaurant provides Mediterranean and Market cuisine that combines the simplicity of traditional ingredients with the refine flavors of high cuisine. Due to high demand and low capacity we highly recommend to contact us in advance to book.
Restaurant details
Description: Lani´s Gourmet Restaurant offers an unique and a magnificent beachfront location in Puerto del Carmen. This restaurant provides Mediterranean and Market cuisine that combines the simplicity of traditional ingredients with the refine flavors of high cuisine. Due to high demand and low capacity we highly recommend to contact us in advance to book.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff and it's a clean welcoming restaurant.

We were then given a complimentary glass of processo when we were seated which was a lovely touch.

Food is excellent

Lovely for a special night/meal out to be remembered

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Michelle89cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanisSuites, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lani's Gourmet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Michelle89cork,

First of all we would like to thank you for your nice and lovely words about your experience in Lani's Gourmet Restaurant.

All the staff is very grateful to know that you've enjoyed the food and the service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to provide you another five star visit to be remembered.

Best regards from Puerto del Carmen,

Gianluca Benvegnú
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

I was lucky enough to spend a wonderful evening here as was taken by a friend I met on holiday. The seafront location is magical and as the inside restaurant was full (booking essential) we were offered an outside table for two right on the seafront (heated) . Everything from the standard of service, decor, attention to detail and quality and presentation of dishes was OUTSTANDING. This has to be Michelin star quality . Every course was a taste sensation and the service is top class and friendly but not pretentious . I can still taste the chocolate orange desert now. Mindblowing. Thanks to Joe for introducing me to Lanis and congratulations to all the staff for an unforgettable experience. Believe me.....you must go and try for yourself. I only wish I could go again now.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CarolynR377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanisSuites, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lani's Gourmet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear CarolynR377,

Firstly, all the Lani's staff would like to thank you for this amazing review about your experience in Lani's Gourmet Restaurant.

Your kind words and all the compliments towards the location, the menu and the service, make us so grateful and proud of our daily efforts.

We have to say thank you also to your friend Joe that bring you here!

Once again many thanks for your commendation and reccomendations, surely they will be helpful for someone whom is looking for a special place or for an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from the sunny Puerto del Carmen,

Gianluca Benvegnú
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Another fantastic couple off meals lunch & dinner with Antonio and hang looking after us.
Food superb as usual standards never drop only gets better.
Can’t wait for our return next January.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank brock123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanisSuites, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lani's Gourmet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear brock123456,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty in Lani's Gourmet Restaurant and thanks for thaking a little bit of your time for sharing your experience with us.

It's always a pleasure to read that we were able to provide a fantastic meal with our great team.

All the staff is looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards from the sunny Puerto del Carmen.

Gianluca Benvegnú
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We ate here for five nights straight as we were staying in the suites.

Each night offered something different as the menu is very comprehensive. High quality meat and fish cooked to perfection. It couldn’t be faulted.

The scallops and fillet steak are out of this world.

Extremely professional service which was both friendly and attentive without feeling forced or routine.

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. Most impressive.

Well done to all the staff both front of house and behind the scenes. We can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank winky19732018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanisSuites, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lani's Gourmet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear winky19732018,

Thank you very much for your review about your last experience at Lani's Gourmet Restaurant!

We are very grateful for your words and compliments, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed so much the quality of our food and service in our restaurant.

Your description and recommendations will be very helpful for new visitors looking for special places.

Kind regards and we hope to see you soon !!!

Farah Amzough
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This was our 4th visit to Lani's.
Service is always first class. Food is outstanding.

Beautiful setting and decor.

One of PDC best !

We'll be back in the future!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank andreabeeby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanisSuites, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lani's Gourmet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear andreabeeby1,

First of all the entire Lani's staff is very grateful for your loyalty in Lani's Gourmet Restaurant.

Your amazing words make us very happy and proud of our daily job so many thanks!

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from the beautiful Puerto del Carmen!

Gianluca Benvegnú
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lani's Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Tias, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lani's Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing