We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idylic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Velazquez
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idylic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Can't speak highly enough of the accommodation. Large well equipped, and spotlessly clean.
Our two bedroom bungalow was at the waters edge, and the sound of lapping waves soon had us asleep each night.
We virtually had the pool area to ourselves the 10 days we stayed at the end of August 13. Very quite site, with the only amenity being the pools and a reception, but as soon as you walk out of the front gate, you are straight in the middle of the strip of bars and restaurants.
The ladies on reception made us feel very welcome, and we would definitely go back.
We will be recommending the bungalows to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisnBolton_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene P, Director of Sales at Bungalows Velazquez, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for choosing Bungalows Velazquez for your holidays. For us and the whole team it’s very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon in Bungalows Velazquez. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July 2013 and have no complaints at all. Great location right next to the sea, our patio opened out onto a little path of a few metres right down onto the rocky beach (sandy bits just a few metres further along) with brilliant views. The bungalow was very clean, well equipped and spacious. The housekeeper came every day and gave a thorough clean and changed towels. Given that the main strip is just above the accommodation it was very quiet throughout our stay and with a nice mix of people staying at the same time, no loud groups or drunks! Free wi-fi at reception, helpful and friendly staff.
Only negative i can think of was a rather steep 60 euro deposit required for the air con remote control.

We would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Email in advance to make them aware of your arrival time as reception is not 24 hour and request a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at these apartments twice and each time I have been amazed by their fantastic and beautiful location. These apartments are right by the sea front with private steps leading to strand. You can listen to the waves while in bed. The apartments are cleaned on a daily bssis. They are bright and modern and contain a cooker, kettle, coffee machine, fridge freezer and microwave. These apartments are close to the many restaurants nearby. Air conditioning is also provided which is a major advantage in the humid climate. Staff are friendly and free wi-fi is available. I would definitely recommend these apartments and they would be my first choice when going back to Lanzarote again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently stayed in these bungalows and I can honestly say –‘ they were fabulous’. We had a bungalow which faced the sea. It had its own patio with table, chairs and a sun lounger. It overlooked a garden of cactus and palm trees which led onto the sea. The sea in front is rocky but it does have a sandy alcove to the side. We found the rocky front a bonus as it deterred anyone walking in front and so made it very private. The bungalows are down a few steps, so even though you are on the main strip of Puerto Del Carmen they are very quiet. Being on the main part it is great for easy access to the bars and cafes and a short stroll along the front (turn right when you come out of the complex) you will find a big Spar shop which is very well stocked.
The bungalow itself had a very nice lounge with flat screen tv but you could only get 2 English news channels – but who goes on holiday to watch TV?! The kitchen was an annexe off to the side and was fully equipped with a large fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kettle and 2 ring hob. The bathroom was very modern and had a lovely shower. It was also equipped with a hairdryer. The bedroom we had was twin bedded, had a large wardrobe with plenty of space and a window that also looked over the sea. The window had wooden slatted shutters so that you could have fresh air but still have darkness and privacy – and falling asleep listening to the waves crash on the rocks – lovely. There was also an outside wash area with a large sink and airer for rinsing through your clothes, sandy shoes etc. The bungalows were spotlessly clean and very comfortable and had air conditioning. A nice touch was a ‘welcome’ basket which had tea, coffee and sugar, crisp bread, butter and in the fridge a litre of milk and a litre of juice. There was also washing up liquid and cloths.
Room tips;-
From what I can recall the numbers 1 – 16 were apartments that had one downstairs and one upstairs. (They are all around the swimming pools). Number 1 & 2 (1 is downstairs) have a fabulous sea view and are right next to the pool but are next to a bar that is outside the complex – though it was never noisy when we were there. 3,4,5 & 6 are also next to the adult pool. 7 – 16 are on the top level around the childrens pool – although we only ever saw one child in it. The pool was not at all noisy. Number 17 is also next to the pool but has a great sea view. Number 17 upwards are bungalows. 17 – 20 have good sea views and are near the pool. The higher numbers (I think they go up to 30) are all bungalows furthest away from the pool but have a lovely garden in front of them.
A word of warning about the pools. The childrens pool does not have a shallow end, it is probably just below waist height all the way around. The adults pool has a waist high ‘shallow’ end and then very quickly gets deep and the steps to get out are in the deep ends! Also if you have limited mobility then you may find it quite difficult to get out of the pool as the steps are very high to get onto and there are only 3 or 4 steps – it really does need a much longer ladder in both pools – this is the only minus I can think of regarding this complex.
There is no bar or café on the site just a small reception that opens in the morning, closes for a long siesta and then opens for a couple of hours late afternoon. If you want anything out of these hours there is a number on the door you have to phone.
These bungalows really are lovely and we would definitely go back, they are very peaceful and have really great views and are very central.

Room Tip: See above in main review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank loopyloo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our third visit to Velazquez, (we had foolishly booked into the THB Flora hotel but soon realised our mistake, and luckily Elsa was able to find us a place) it has been some time since our last visit, but we were happy to find that this is still a little gem of a place sat right on the sea front. The rooms are clean, spacious and really comfortable with thier own private area overlooking the sea, the setting is amazing sat in the heart of Puerto Del Carmen close to all the shops / bars etc but tucked away from view and sound down a few steps.

The staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble.

We will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HughDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've just returned after a fantastic week in Puerto del Carmen made all the more special because of our accommodation. We stayed in the suite, no 10 and were thrilled with the level of comfort and size of the apartment. Everything from reception, pool,grounds, location were excellent and proximity to all the amenietys PDC has to offer are right on your doorstep without the chaos of the usual complexes. A special word of thanks to the cleaning lady who does a wonderful job and also the kind receptionist who allowed us to stay on until our evening flight as there wasn't anyone due in the apartment that night. We look forward to our next visit as I wouldn't contemplate staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexy186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week and the location next to the sea made our holiday. We would not normally like such a busy resort with a very limited supply of really good quality restaurants, (most of the restaurants seem to complete on the basis of price not on the quality of the food which is unfortunate) however, the location of the apartment was glorious. It was very clean and well serviced. We found the beds and the sitting room furniture very basic and uncomfortable however, the balcony and the proximity to the sea makes this very special and we would recommend it despite it being expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodluvr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Velazquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Velazquez

Property: Bungalows Velazquez
Address: Avenida Playas 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Velazquez 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Velazquez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velazquez Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bungalows Velazquez Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing