We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Cooper Age 27”
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Acuario Sol ll and had a great time from 6th - 13th March. Maids came practically every day and did what they had to do, poor bar staff were friendly and food was pretty much priced the same as back here in England and was of a great standard. Drinks priced accordingly. Happy hour 5-7, would put football on if asked. Pool cold I suppose ( think I was the only person that went in and lets face it when your in, at least give it 5 minutes and your body will adjust!) would definately return, no robberys or grumbles from anyone we spoke too. Chilled out and relaxing.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Acuario Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 525 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just came back from another enjoyable week in Lanzarote.This was our second visit to these apartments and even though we had a nice time it was through no help from the staff on Reception. 2 months before our holiday I emailed to ask that it was our anniversary and we'd stayed before and enjoyed our stay.but on this visit our flight going back was a late flight and would be ok to pay extra to extend the last day on the apartment to which I had no reply,I phoned the resort about a month later to ask if they got my email and they said yes and this request should not be problem but I may have to pay 31euro which I reply this would not be a problem and left it like that.On the day of our holiday when I arrived I ask about this and was ask to come back the next day which I did four times and on the fourth I was told no I could not extend the room unless I had confirmation ! The apartment smelt badly of stale tobacco and room not particular clean.On a positive pool bar was very good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Well having stayed here from 5th to 12th of march had a lovely time , apt lovely and clean stayed in apt 218, lovely sunny balcony from morning until evening, great selection of sharp knives , frying pans that eggs do not stick to which unusual , lack of microwave really could do with one, cleaners very good as we were 4 women we kept it clean , told cleaner no need to clean one day and she actually got me to sign form to state I asked for apt not to be cleaned, having read about a robbery here in one review I was worried, having left my gold watch on dressing table while at the beach but it was still there when I returned, now the beds very very squeaky if I had been there with my partner I would have to put the mattresses on the floor if you get my drift, but overall clean apts lovely staff , We ate in the pool bar once food was lovely and very reasonable .

Room Tip: Well our room was 218 and had the sun from morning until night, had breakfast on balcony every morni...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinek46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

just got back 6th march 2014 after 11 nights stay at acuario 2 apartments had a great time room was cleaned and towels changed thoughout our stay good location only minutes from the beach most of the staff were friendly food in the pool bar was good our only grumble the pool was a bit cold we would definetly go back.i would recommend u stay at acuario 2 not 1 especially if you have children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

URGENT ROBBERY, Please read first, IF BOOKING ,we stayed in sol 2, ground floor apt, we are just back from a weeks holidays here.On our second night here our APARTMENT was Broken in to while we were in Bed. The apartment was accessed with a key as no sign of breakin. We definitly locked door on night in question but took out keys and left on work top. My iphone, 3 bank cards, all my cash and a mans wallett were taken. These items were in my hand bag on floor beside me in our room.The wallett was found next morning on second floor above our apartment by staff. They never let us know untill i went to reception to make a complaint and the wallett was handed out to me. They knew it was ours because of the driving licence in it , but still did not contact us.Managment did not want to know of the robbery and refused to call the police for me or offer us any help .Eventually they did call the police after i insisted and police arrived in 10mins.The most worring thing about this break in for us is that my daughter who is disabled was with us and this has caused her major upset. Managment were rude, unhelpfull, and told us ther was no security cameras on our apartment , which there was a large one pointing directly at ours , which i informed the police about. When i went to reception on the evening of the break in , the lady there knew nothing of the break in , no information had been passed on to her. There is only access to these apartments through front door as there are bars on the windows, but thats no good if there is other sets of keys available. We did have a safe which our passports were in.Just be very aware if Booking These Apartments , There are other reviews about BREAK IN'S IN THIS COMPLEX

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank nicole889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

just returned on 6th feb after a week staying in the Acuario Sol only complaint I have is apt 26 is very nice but very cold due to damp had to hire a heater to warm the apt up cloths very damp in wardrobe but this did'nt spoil our stay it was a lovely size apt clean and with everything we needed staff were lovely had a couple of breakfast's in apt bar very nice the staff there were great good deals on meals if you wanted to eat there but early close of the bar meant we did'nt eat there in the evening good happy hour 5pm till 7pm just a bit early for us to start, over all had a great stay loved peurto del carmen and will return but not apt 26 sorry acuario sol lovely apts just the damp and you would have had a excelent

Room Tip: we had room 26 damp
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lin209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stopped in a ground floor apartment at Acuariosol 1 for a week having booked with Thomas Cook and had a very relaxing week. The apartment was just the right size for the 2 of us. It was quiet, clean and comfortable with just a 5 minutes walk to the sea front. The apartment was a bargain for the price we paid. The kitchen is basic but sufficient for most needs with a good variety of bars and restaurants available within a close walk if you don't want to cook. As others have pointed out the only criticism is the towel change frequency but it didn't spoil or stay.

Room Tip: Acuariosol 1 quieter than 2 but both good sites
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#64 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $73 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing