We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything you need for a relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cahir, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“everything you need for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

very clean rooms and pool is spotless.loads of sun loungers and bar serves nice food and cold drinks. its a little bit of a walk to the strip, maybe 15-20 mins but we didn't mind that.
overall had a great holiday. always loads to do in Lanzarote, loads of excursions and tours. this was our second time here and will go again in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    206
    75
    14
    20
See reviews for
136
234
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned home after 2 weeks stay. We have already been for a week here this May and stayed here last May for our silver wedding. Great location 5 mins from the beach, pool bar cheap and all staff friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Great value for money and great relaxing secure place. Short distance from the fab Charlies Bar with Question Band. Cant wait to return next May

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janfrank14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great stay in Acuario Sol 2. The apartments were clean and had everything we needed - kitchen, bathroom, poolside bar and 2 big pools. They are about 5 minutes walk from the main strip so there's no need for taxis and I would recommend La Ola restaurant if you fancy dinner in a romantic atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pud90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The Aquario Sol II is where my family stayed and overall it is a great place to stay, only a mere 10-15 minute walk from the beach and close to the supermarket (which is also great value) the apartments are very simple but does the job. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The apartments have two pools and a pool bar which serves food and offers themed food nights (Curry night, BBQ night and Sunday roast). My only criticism is that upon arriving to our room, if you were to walk around the apartment with bare feet then they would end up very dirty. I had to wear shoes indoors (even after getting out the shower) until we bought cleaning products to scrub the floors with which is only a 5 minute job. So overall I would recommend this resort as it is only a short walk to the strip of shops and beach and is close to everything you'd need.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louiserachel_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Came back feeling very relaxed from our 10 day stay at Sol 2. Requested a top floor with a view over pools, and that is what we got. Nice and clean and the rooms have been updated and have a much more modern feel. Nothing wrong with the beds especially as its rated as a 2 star! Drinks are well priced in happy hour. Weather was great. Location is ideal as its nice and quiet but 5 min walk to the main strip. There are 2 Spar shops within a few hundred meters. Will always go back here as price is good and staff are friendly. My only niggle is the steps going into the baby pool do require some grip mats as a lot of people found it slippery. Very happy and we will return.

Room Tip: 313 top floor = lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parker2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed at Acuario sol 1 where reception is situated in early june , found apartments very clean and comfortable but slightly dated ,towels were changed twice in the week we stayed there, lady in reception was very helpful and phoned a taxi for us to go to the airport when we left. The complex has a relaxed atmosphere and balcony areas and plants are well looked after, just make sure to take your door key with you if using the balcony as the door can slam shut and you cant get back in. It takes about 5 minutes walk to the main shops, bars and supermarkets (we found the spar and the hyperdino opposite the casino and down the steps the best)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 3busketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Came back from a week stay in Sol 2. Lovely and quiet. we stayed over at the small pool which has about 10 sunbeds. Bigger pool at Sol 2. Apartment was dated but clean, beds terrible. Drinks very reasonable, 1.50 for local beer and 1 glass. Chinese restaurants great value. Weather was overcast in the morning but burned off in the afternoon. Visit the Tiny Bar, view of the seafront. Would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loLo12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#44 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#40 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Property: Acuario Sol
Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing