We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So worth the money would book again!”
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have just got back from a week away here with a friend. I would recommend this place there was corner suit sofa, kitchen was big with plenty of cooking equipment. The maids were friendly and cleaned 5 out of 7 days and towels were changed 3 times that week. The apartments and resort was really clean. The bar was great 2.95 euro for a full English breakfast and happy hour from 5 till 7. But don't worry the bar isn't open till early hours of the morning. The longest the bar stayed open when we were there was half eight which is great if you have little ones. There are plenty of restaurants within the area that are reasonably priced. Stay in Sol 2 as the pool is way better! I would book to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in Sol 2. Top floor or balcony for sun as the middle floor rarely got the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jay21jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 543 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was surprised how spacious the apartment was.it was very clean and well laid out with a kitchen and living area and a separate bed room plus the separate shower and toilet.
there was ample cooking utencils and a two ring cooker plus toaster and kettle.
Towels were changed three times a week and bed linen once a week.
The appartments I stayed in is acuario sol 1
It is situated in a convienent position about five minutes from the beach and bars restaurants of the main street.

Room Tip: high floors away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a 7 day stay . Place is close to lots of bars and restaurants , clean but no bed change ? Reception hardly ever open and not secure to leave your cases there ! Nice enough to stay a bit out of the way for the harbour but a nice walk to better restaurants . Pool side bar clean and excellent staff , the pool itself very , very cold ! Yes would properly stay there again cheep and cheerful .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swillia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

we stayed 14 night me hubby and our 3 children in acuario sol 2, apartments were very clean and big it was cleaned everyday apart from sunday, the pool was a little bit dirty needs a good clean also both pools was very cold! the pool bar was lovely when it was open it closed early most evenings about 6pm. the apartments are very close to the main strip and beach which was great as not to far to walk on a evening out with children. to be honest for a 2 star I cant really fault the place we had a lovely holiday and will stay there again hopefully next time the pool will be a bit cleaner. ps have a meal at woodleys on the main strip the food and service was 5 star

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aylesbury79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at acuario sol and would reccomend it. Rooms cleaned regularly and in a great location, short walk to the beach and all the nightlife. Staff at apt bar were great and always smiling and chatty even when it was busy. Would reccomend Bollywood and Great Wall for meals but in all honesty there were loads of places available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shieldsgateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and had no complaints what so ever. The apartments are basic but very clean maids come nearly every day and are lovely :) Staff at the bar are lovely slthough we stayed in the quieter month it was still busy enough. We met some lovely people and the night life as everything you need and want, if your just looking for a quiet night and a meal its there but if your looking for a more lively night it is also there. We had a fabulous chinese in the The New World restaurant the beef curry is wonderful and the staff are so helpful the prices are very reasonable too :) We had some great nights in the Mucky Duck too staff there are great breakfast is fabulous and the drinks are cheap too.I would stay there again for sure great place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EP4MEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked to stay at aquario sol 1 in January for a week away from the cold..After reading some reviews, we were a bit unsure if we made the right choice, but from the minute we arrived we knew we had..Only a short stroll (literally 2 mins) to the front with numerous bars and restaraunts..The room we had was on the top floor at the end of the complex. The cleaner came around every day and was very friendly..Would recommend staying here, and would stay ourselves again..Went over to aquario sol 2 for a beer, but a bit pricey, so only had the one..The one tip we took on board was if sitting on the balcony make sure your keyh is with you, as if the door slams, you are locked out.. 8.5/10 from us..

Room Tip: we stayed in room 24 or 25 cant remember, but on top floor, so the sun stays with you longer than lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaGCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $69 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing