We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold Hot Tub” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Panorama
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cold Hot Tub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for the hot tub and even emailed them before booking to make sure it worked. When we went to use the hot tub, they told it was not heated- seriously! We also prepaid the 1st night online and were staying 4 nights. When we got to the hotel they would not allow us to check in until we paid all 4 nights. We just arrived from the airport and had to go to the cash machine and considering the 1st night was paid for, you would think they would let us in the room and then go to the bank machine. We thought this was quite rude. The price was $25 euro per night so that was good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    146
    51
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
239
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The apartments are basic but what you would expect at the price. 5 minute walk to the prom and beach with lots of places to eat and drink and shop!
Pool snack bar and resteraunt closed as i write this, so you have to go across the road to the sister hotel for this service. 15 euros for wi fi for the week a bit much as its free down in the places on the front.
10 euros for hire of remote control for tv. but you get it back at the end of the week
Def the right place for a cill holiday, no pool music which is always a pain, no music at night either, wonderfull!

Room Tip: back rooms get the sun in morning and pool ones get it in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed there 18-25th November this year - having read previous reviews wasn't expecting too much - but wanted a cheap break - well I must say I was very suprised!! Room wasn't best decoration but was very clean - and had everything needed, great shower comfy bed
Pool is gorgeous with the most comfy sunbeds, they are renovating it - with no disruption to guests. Staff very friendly
Centrally located easy walking to anywhere you need to go - cardiac hill to get to beach, but good work out!!

Definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I arrived at the hotel late one Sunday evening and was greeted by the lovely receptionist who quickly checked me in, showed me where the hotel was located on a local map and where to find the local Spar (although it was closed, she told me where to find the 24 hour shop). Throughout my stay (10 days) I found that all the staff were friendly and the other guests were of the 'older generation' which meant there was peace and quiet. The hotel across the road has the restaurant and bar which were both excellent. I must say the staff in the other hotel bar were excellent and welcoming.
This isn't your 5 star accommodation but the rooms are spacious and comfortable and cleaned regularly. Perfect for those on a budget that want to just chill out near the beach although there's a bit of a hill/lots of steps back up to the hotel (I liked this as I'm an active person so it made me feel less guilty about the amount of beer consumed and days spent lying on the beach!).
I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: I was told to get a pool view room and I managed to ctach one that got the evening sun. Perfect! If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LJGarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice wee hotel - decor out of date and could do with A/C but didnt expect luxury. Kept clean. Pool area nice - sunbeds not the greatest but we managed. Good location for Old Town, strip and beach although a bit of a hike back. Taxi about 3 or 4 euros so thats always an option. All in all a nice relaxing week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Lets get one thing straight with this place first, its advertised as a 2 star, 3 star with some places. So when we hear guests complaining about things I just think you get what you pay for. In terms of what i paid its 5 stars to me, its got a bed, a roof, cracking pool and lovely staff. Are the rooms easy on the eye? Not exactly, but what do you do in your room other than sleeping? The staff are great. The pool itself is 5 star. the balconys are fab. its a 5 minute walk in to the old or new town although coming back up could be a steep walk! All i would say is il go back again, i stayed in a 4 star last year for twice the price and the only extra service i got was the decor. Much better hols this time and saved a few quid! Hotel very relaxing and very quiet, partnered with hotel across the road from 7pm onwards for drinks etc where hotel is livelier. But if you want a lively hol get down to the strip then come back to relax!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rhysgriffo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had emailed and rang at least a month before and had asked for a pool view after reading the majority of the reviews and were dissapointed when we arrived and was told there was none available, but they guy at the bar had said that was strange as the hotel was quiet this week. The room was average and overlooked other hotels. Our room was cleaned only twice throughout the week and we had to ask for more towels, there is also no air conditioning two nights we couldn't sleep due to the heat, our curtain railing also fell down when we tried to open it but they fixed it as soon as we asked. The lady with curly dark hair at reception was exceptionally helpful as i had lost my bank card! The walk down to the strip was hard to walk down and up especially if you are going down and up everyday a few times. The pool was nice although the ground surrounding it was quite dirty. The shopping center is less than 5 minutes walk away. There is a great Chinese that does an all you can eat buffet at the end of the hill on the left for 6.99 we ate here most nights we couldn't get enough, we also loved a restaurant that when you walk down the hill you turn right and carry on walking you will see it sticking out think it was called Tropicana, 2.50 full English, tasted great you cant go wrong!! We really enjoyed our stay apart from the disaster with loosing the bank card i would definitely come back to lanzarote, and would maybe stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#57 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#40 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Panorama

Property: Apartamentos Panorama
Address: Calle Guadarfia no. 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 500 metres from Lanzarote's Puerto del Carmen Beach, Apartamentos Panorama is set in large gardens. This adults-only property offers a gym, sauna and hot tub, as well as an outdoor pool. Each Panorama studio features a private balcony and satellite TV. There is a seating area with a sofa, a safe for rent and a private bathroom. All studios have a kitchenette with a fridge and coffee maker. A buffet breakfast is available at Apartamentos Panorama and there is a poolside bar. Wired internet is offered for an extra charge in the business centre. You can play billiards, and a massage service is available for a supplement. There is a 24-hour reception, and you can hire a bicycle or car from the tour desk. Lanzarote Golf Club is 2 km from the apartments and Lanzarote Airport is a 10-minute drive away. By reform, we closed our pool from 11/07/2016 to 11/27/2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Apartamentos Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Panorama Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Panorama Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Panorama Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing