We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible place!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2007

We arrived on our all inclusive holiday at the los fiscos on the 17th of june 2007 at 8.45pm. We were sent to room 153, it was a nice sized room but it was not very clean. The bathroom was disgusting, there was rust and i mean a lot of rust in the bath and damp on the ceiling. The toilet wasn't exectly clean and the towels stank. We soon found out that you couldn't flush the toilet after 11pm until 8am. We had a tv in the room that was falling to bits, you could only get 2 english channels. Sky news and Cnn, all the others were spanish and german and you had to put a deposit down for the remote control which was 10 euros. We decided to go down to the pool bar not long after our arrival thinking that we were going to get something to eat as we thought snacks were up until 11pm. But no snacks they had finished at 6pm and when we actually seen what they were serving for snacks the next day we just had to laugh. 2 pieces of dry bread with a bit of ham and cheese in the middle or dry pieces of cake that were sitting in the sun all day in a bread bin. The ice creams were tiny, like little yogharts and 3 choices of flavour. strawberry vanilla or chocolate. The bar manager was very very rude and miserable he never once smiled for the 2 weeks we were there. Everynight he would put the shutters down to the bar at 10.45pm and made sure he was closed by 11pm on the dot. The entertainment was rubbish it seemed to be catered for the spanish. Or there was bingo every other night and the entertainments man was useless, he didn't do a thing. He would just sit around the pool all day looking at all the girls and hang around at night seeing what he could get free.
The food in the resteraunt was the same thing everyday and got so boring. I was eating chips and salad everynight by the end of the holiday we started eating out because we just couldn't take the food any more. This is one place we would never come back to not even if it was free.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank queenbee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    468
    527
    263
    337
See reviews for
419
863
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

My boyfriend (23) and I (23) arrived at Los Fiscos on the 25th of June to a lovely, clean hotel with very friendly spanish staff. Our room over looked the pool and it was ideal. All inclusive is definately the way to go, the drinks alone were worth the price, and they included everything from beer to all the spirits you can think of and cocktails. The bar opens from 11am to 11pm give or take with the spanish time frame! lol. All the staff were extremly helpful and pleasant and have very good English, and the bar man Pepe aka Manuel just likes if you make a little effort with your spanish and don't patronise him (hes been working there for like 30 years!)

Over all no complaints whatsoever about Los Fiscos and get to know Lenni aka Dutch hes the entertainer and while good craic!

The only tiny problem was the location, its a little far out of town, but there's a free bus service runs a few times a day. So how can you be too annoyed?!

Thanks for a great holiday Los Fiscos, see you again soon!
Emma and Aaron.

  • Liked — The Bar/ All Inclusive
  • Disliked — Location (too far out of town)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kissifur1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterlee
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We arrived at hotel after a delayed flight dreading it. When we finaly found our room we were surprised as it was clean n had everything we needed. We went for breakfast the following morning and found bacon, eggs, beans, bread and many more things. some morning scrambled egg. I was not dissapointed buy the meals ok they were somtimes repeated but what do you expect. the drinks at the pool bar were in small plastic cups, just the right size so it dont get warm. I would return to the los fiscos. the drinks alone are worth it. as i went with my partner 23 and our friends both 20 for my 21st birthday. we did sample quite alot of the drinks and got our moneys worth.
we went on the western night witch i would recommend for any age. somthing for every 1. also the south tour maybe not small children as you r on the bus alot.
Anyway dont be put off.
We recommend ceasors on the strip 4 a good night out which is open till 6am. also very cheap

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank em-n-da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2007

My wife and I were there at the same time as Ambski star (see her review) ,and as she already said, it was a very relaxing holiday. We also met lots of really nice people at the Los Fiscos, Amber and big Chris especially, and we had a great time ! I read some reviews which described Manuel, the head barman, as an old misery. But I always got a smile and some chat from him. As I always say, look after the staff and they will look after you. My only criticism would be the food. A good full English breakfast would make all the difference.( And Im Scottish).I'd go back again but maybe a bit later than April. (it was sometimes baltic).

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank butcherboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2007

WE arrived late on thursday the bar did not serve snacks as advertised and the bar manager was very grumpy and never smiled.The rooms were clean . The food was not to bad peas were served at breakfast also drinks were served in very smaal plastic cups. there was hardly any entertainment unless you like bingo .The bar manager who is also the resturant manager i have to say should not be in those positions as i am sure he drives custmers away. On our day of departure all the toilets in the part of the hotel we were in did not work . We will not be staying there again

  • Liked — rooms were clean
  • Disliked — entertainment bar manager to many steps
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moandtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

arrived at the los fiscos at half 11 on thursday 17th of june 2007 , on arriving at my apartment i found the door to be wide open so had to go back to reception and get someone to check the room out for me , being a lone female traveller i was reluctant to enter alone.

Day one i arrived for breakfast and it was very dissapointing instead off finding bacon and eggs i was faced with cold meats pasta and peas etc , although on some mornings i did find bacon was actualy available it was rare.

Headed to the pool bar later in the day,, where it had stated free snacks and drinks available 11am till 11pm in the brouchure !! so expecting i might find something edible there off i went , only to find the only snacks available were a small pile of cakes . or a very unappitising looking sandwich that was sat in the sunshine....none of the usual hot dogs, burgers, chips and ice cream , as is usual for all inclusive......although they did have an ice cream freezer , no ice cream was actually in it the whole time i was there.

lunch and dinner were a big improvement on breakfast but the selection was very limited and no food was labelled so quite often you had no idea what it was till you tried it. obviously no good for vegetarians or those with a food allergy !! ,on occasions the hot food was only luke warm so best avoided further limiting the choice available. customers were complaining they were at risk of food poisoning !! There was also a very rude and arrogant waiter who approached me in the restauraunt and proceeded to shout at me in front of the other customers as id sat at a table for four , the reason i had done so was there were no smaller tables available but the guy was very abusive even though i explained this and also that i was expecting another diner to join me ...and despite my explanation the tirade of abuse continued and he gruffly snatched away the other 3 place settings, i dont think ive been so embarressed in my entire life !! and the rep onsite had a list of complaints from dissatisfied holidaymakers.

the apartment though was spotlessly clean and well equiped. and maid service was nearly every day , clean towels and bedding were supplied as required.

for some strange reason the pool bar where the all inclusive drinks were was always cold and breezy to the point off being freezing cold. even though the rest of the island was boiling , something i found rather strange !!

all in all not one of the best holidays ive had and certainly wouldnt reccomend the los fiscos to anyone......it definately does not live up to the 3 star rating it has nor does it fulfil its promises in the brochure.

  • Liked — apartment was clean
  • Disliked — rude and abusive waiter
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

Went to Los Fiscos for Easter Week! Thought the whole place should have been renovated, it was very old and tired and in need of a good clean.

The rooms were basic and just about functional, again tired and grubby, with paint peeling and a general musty smell!

The Pool was small and cold!

The staff were in general grumpy and unhelpful. It was about 10 mins walk down into old town. We actually were glad we were in this part of Porto del Carmen as the main strip was just too cheap and tawdry for us!

We wouldnt go back there if it was FREE!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SADIE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,684 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#80 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing