We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a week in march which was very nice. The hotel is good but rooms could be doing with updating although we were not in the room much. All inclusive was good drinks were great we enjoyed breakfast although lunch and dinner were much the same so we went out as there are many nice places to eat in a small walking distance. Hotel would have been better if closer to the new town as was about 20 minutes walk to the main strip for the nightlife. If your looking for a cheap chilling out all inclusive holiday then I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaydster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are very grateful for your review and nice recommendation, and very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Got back Wednesday, had a wonderful holiday. You get what you pay for at this hotel, Staff were very helpful and friendly, they all work very hard to give you a good holiday. However our fridge broke down but it only took 45 minutes to get us a new fridge. we stayed in room 244 over the restaurant, it was very quite with a lovely view. The only downfall for the place was the hill we had to walk up and down to go to the harbour and old town, if you have walking difficulties this is probably not the best place for you saying that the taxis are only 3 euros there and back. as for food breakfast was great, lunch was ok but we were not keen on the evening meals. I would go back tomorrow as we enjoyed it that much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guests,

Thanks for your feedback and remarks, and we wish to add that we would be delighted to receive you tomorrow again!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at this hotel, best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a great place Lanzarote PDC is, warm and sunny as well.
The hotel is a very long walk up a steep hill. Only one small bar near thehotel. Most people there were All Inclusive.
The hotel bar was very small, food was the worst I have ever had.

Rooms were large and comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and comments, and we would like to add that the hotel has very nice views and it is near the town centre (a five minutes' walk), where you can enjoy many bars, restaurants and a big commercial centre.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm here now,several days into my holiday and if I had believed some of the reviews I would not have booked,and missed perfectly acceptable apartments,and resort.
There is a large main room with balcony,bedroom and a bathroom.it is spartan but clean and tidy. There is a kettle,cutlery,plates etc no charge no deposit. The safe is 2€ a day.tv remote has a 5€ Charge,WiFi is 5€ a day or 20 for the week 5mbs. Food is plentiful and hot. Staff at the bar are cheerful and welcoming .The apartments are close to the beach down a hill. These are 2/3 star apartments and depending on what you pay are worth every penny.
Some folk just look for something to complain about.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dillon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Many thanks, dear clients, for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are specially pleased to know that you had a nice holiday, and we shall be looking forward to your return.

Best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from Blue Seas Los Fiscos and what a disapointing time we had staying there!!!

We wanted a cheap and cheerful holiday, however cheap does not mean, tatty, tired run down rooms with furnishings all torn, dirty linen on beds which hardly fitted the bed anyway, bedroom window not secure so anyone could have entered the room and as for self catering it's exactly that!! You have to pay for everything you wish to use from kettle , toaster, iron etc..etc...

When reporting our disappointment to reception from day 1 we were told for four consecutive days to check for a possible change in rooms after the 5th day I gave up and put it all down to experience, however we were given the possibilty of an all inclusive upgrade by the gentleman on reception who may I add was very plasant to a room without any facilities in what i can only describe as the dungeon.

In a word if you are going to stay here dont book as self catering standard unless you are prepared for what greets you, I cannot comment on other rooms or apartments as I did not see them.

As for the older lady with glasses and long hair in pony tail one word RUDE!!!

Will go back to Lanzarote many many times but will never stay here again.

Faor those who do pop down the street to La Bamba.s restauant, beautiful food and wonderful friendly staff.

Tracey

Room Tip: Dont go self catering in a standard 1 bedroom apt, tired and in need of refurbishing, needs to pay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey1964_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear clients,

We are grateful for your feedback, and we apologise for any inconvenience. We regret your discomfort, and we shall do our best to rectify all posible deficiencies.

Best wishes,

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

5 of us stayed here for a week for a friends stag do.

Hotel was basic but clean. Room was spacious and maid service was every other day.

Stayed on an all inclusive basis. Now, if most people paid the same rates as we did (circa £350 inc flight) then I cannot understand why so many people have complained.

The food was good. Decent enough choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Option varied enough over the week.

The all inclusive drinks were good. Beers, wine, sangria and spirits. One or two cocktails.

Activities through the day from darts to archery and at night there was quizzes etc.

I'd recommend this hotel for couples and groups of friends. Staff was friendly and helpful.

When in resort I'd recommend the buggy safari.

Best bars in PDC are Drunkin Monkey, highlander 2 and for late night Route 66

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Stu_the_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Many thanks for your feedback and for your support. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and facilities.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

we arrived on saturday 8th march to be told by the receptionist that there was a problem with the water pipes in our apartment and they were going to move us to another hotel for 1 night but as compensation they would upgrade us from self catering to all inclusive. went back next day and found the apartment lovely and spacious
however after walking bare foot on the floor i found my feet were black, and when we went to bed found the beds creaked really loudly,I had to ask for a blanket as well as there was no extra bedding in the apartment (there were 2 of us).we had to ask for clean towels after 3 days as they had not been in to clean our apartment to end up having an argument with the rather stroppy older woman on reception saying it is impossible your apartment was not cleaned it was not cleaned all week, all inclusive food breakfast was good,lunch was generally ok, but the evening meals were very repetative and they could not do a proper pasta sauce if they tried it was usually soup with chopped up meat left over from the lunchtime put in it. we would go back to the hotel on self catering only as we did find some lovely local restaurants and pubs in the back streets not far from the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to express your feedback. We apologise for the cleaning, we have already transmitted this complaint to the relevant department, and it will not happen again.

Thanks for your trust, and best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,919 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#68 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
583 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#82 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $61 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing