We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have just returned from 7 nights all inclusive at Los Fiscos and had no problems. We reported a
broken chair it was replaced within 2 hours. We were not overly impressed with the food but it is not the hotels fault that we are fussy eaters. The room was clean when we arrived and cleaned regularly during our stay. You need to pay for wifi and tv a small tip here if you have wifi download UKIPTV from the app store and you can get British TV on your android free. A bit of a nuicance the small plastic cups at the bar, but not a great problem. If you have trouble walking then this place may not be for you as it sits at the top of a hill but a taxi to the sea front is about 3euro. About 5 minutes walk to the Spar and next to the Spar there are a few bars and restaurants and we can recommend Taylors Tavern for a friendly atmosphere and a good meal.

Room Tip: We were in 144 at the back of the hotel above the dinning room and were wakened every day at 08:15 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear clients,

We thank you for your nice review, and we are happy that you found maintenance and cleaning to your liking.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at this hotel of Puerto del Carmen, we send you our best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a reply to a review i left in dec 2013 and your answer to me about a theft from my room on a stay i your hotel !!! Lola bueno stop being in denial about your staff being theives, yes your maid stole £200 of goods from under my nose, i was on the balcony when your maid cleaned my room and stole christmas presents from a cupboard, and when i came back in to the living room she was gone!!! With my presents that lasted all of 5mins!!!! So don't tell me she did'nt do because she did!!! You denied everything and was very rude!!! No help at all no mangerment skills what so ever don't know how you got that job!!!!! You then offered 3days worth of crap food to compensate for losing £200 worth of goods, we had to bite my tounges because we had 4 kids, 77 yr old woman could'nt afford to book any where else wish i could!! Since then i've read many more people have been robbed, so LOLA BUENO don'nt reply to me with your stinking excuses!! DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!! I've been travelling for 25yrs all around the world never have i ever incounted staff so unhelpful,and rude and in denial about a poor run hotel!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013
11  Thank Pmarshx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Much-esteemed clients,

After receiving so many nice reviews of so many persons whose aim is to enoy their well-deserved holidays, which I thank you all for, I accept your review too, as you are expressing your personal opinion. I am not adding anything, as my professionality is above your personal points of view.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Myself and my partner spent 10 days in january at the los fiscos and had a great time accom clean staff friendly always something different to eat drink all local which was fine would definately return

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear clients,

Your rewarding review is very nice, which I thank you for, and I trust that your next visit will be as enjoyable as this one, or even more. Please do not hesitate to contact us before you come.

Best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel was very nice rooms clean and spacious. staff all friendly, food average. only down side was no beer served with meals and little plastic glasses for all drinks outside of the restaurant. only joined in with evening entertainment with bingo and a quiz most nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We are very grateful for your feedback, and I wish to convey that we are innovating our day entertainment; I trust that you will enjoy it in your next visit.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Me and my partner enjoyed an all inclusive weeks break at los fiscos. For what we paid we were happy however I think we would stay elsewhere if we decide to go back to Lanzarote purely based on how far out this hotel is from the beach (our fault for not checking before hand) and we weren't big fans of the food. The pool wasn't heated and with the hotel being pretty high up the wind made the pool seem even colder. I don't want to sound too harsh as the whole place was very clean, all the staff were friendly and helpful, the entertainment rep was brilliant and it was cheap. Our room was pretty basic but was pretty much what we were expecting.

Although I mentioned that the hotel was pretty far out its actually a nice walk down to the harbour then leading on to the beach. Walking will take around 15 minutes or around 5 Euros in a taxi. There is a small shop near by and a spar with pubs and a restaurant around a 5 minute walk away. The walk to the shops involves a rather steep hill so by the end of the week I had calves like Chris Hoy! :)


Overall we both really enjoyed our holiday but would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielallan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for such a wise review, pointing out the good and the bad points. We are pleased to know that you had a nice holiday amongst us in Lanzarote.

Kindest regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Just back after a very enjoyable week at Los Fiscos. We were a bit concerned after reading some reviews before we went - shouldn't have worried. On arrival we were checked in very quickly by an exceptionally pleasant and efficient Dutch (I think) girl. We had a room in the annex (just across the street) and we had no complaints. For what we paid apartment was fine. It had all that we needed. Now for the food - we had no complaints at all. There was always something that we could eat. The choice for the breakfast was very good. We found all the staff in the restaurant very pleasant and efficient and kept everything running smoothly. Jordi the entertainment guy was very pleasant and at this time of year definitely had his work cut out for him. So all in all for a budget all inclusive holiday I would not hesitate to return to Los Fiscos.
F

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We very much appreciate, dear guests, your contribution, and we rejoice that you spent a nice holiday.

Best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Before booking the hotel we read the tripadvisor reviews and were at first daunted by the negative comments. However, as the hotel rate was reasonable we took the chance and were glad we did.

The transfer bus dumped us with about 100m left to walk along the level street to the hotel which was a large, rambling collection of apartments on the hill above the town, painted white with green doors and windows. The gardens were generally well kept with pleasant little fountains and externally, the hotel was in reasonable repair but with evidence of maintenance required - e.g the rubber lagging of the pipes was perished by the sun and looked a bit of a mess.

The reception area was clean but a bit gloomy but the book-in procedure was fast and efficient (although there was only the two of us booking in at the time). The reception staff were always friendly and helpful.

Our apartment was advertised as 'land view' and I asked when booking if we could have a sea view and a bath - both of which we got without extra charge. The apartment was clean and well situated but in need of updating and maintenance - the bedroom window leaked when it rained making the floor slippery, there was mould on the window wall due to the damp and the wardrobe door hinge kept coming loose - however, these things were attended to promptly when we reported them to reception - mould cleaned off and wall painted. The kitchen fittings were basic but sufficient as we were half board and noted that kettle, safe key and suitable heating were at extra cost.

Towels were changed regularly and bins emptied daily although after 9 days we had to ask for the sheets to be changed - which they were within the hour! The cleaners were lovely - friendly, efficient and funny.

The pool area was pleasant although no-one used the pool much as they said it was too cold. Unpleasant (to my ears anyway) piped music was playing whenever I passed through the pool area. Plenty of sun beds were available but there were no parasols or sun shades - not a good situation due to the risks of skin cancer which the management should remedy at once.

The meals were generally OK but repetitive and we had a run of 8 days with the same vegetable soup until I complained and then we got carrot, chicken, French onion. The pasta was almost always tepid and the lasagna anaemic looking. The staff were pleasant and helpful and worked VERY hard to keep things going - sometimes even clearing our table when we got up to get the next course.

Our general impression of the Los Fiscos was that it is a good budget hotel, reasonable food and accommodation with complaints dealt with promptly but someone should take overall charge to check rooms BEFORE guests have to complain.

We would go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and a high floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paul506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear clients,

Many, many thanks for your feedback. Firstly, I wish to tell you that we have taken note of all your remarks; and secondly, we are all very happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Please email us advising us when you are coming back.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,939 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#69 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#83 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $62 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing