We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do with a little TLC which they are trying to do at present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Could do with a little TLC which they are trying to do at present”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a three week stay here and on the whole, if you are looking for sun and pleasant gardens, you will find both here. We were horrified, considering this was billed as an apartment, how little provision was made for cooking and we had to hire a kettle! Staff were great in the resteraunt,save the lady, keen to get away dead on time, hurled herself at the door dead on finish time every day but the food was fresh and offered fair variety. The only bar is by the pool which meant plastic glasses! We had a lovely view of the sea and mountains were behind us, but in terms of overall comfort I'm afraid it left a little to be desired. Our sofa was well past sell by date, dining furniture similarly, safe location poor and the pool was not supplied with adequate shade (windy area so umbrellas are banned) and only a small covered area supplied by the pool. The groundstaff here are running from early in the morning till late at night - you are not able to use the sun beds until they have swept the areas, usually 10.30am or so. We found the staff to be kind and generally cheerful, they do need to be as there are a few hiccups to apologise for. Pray you have a morning flight - you are not able to hold on to your accommodation generally speaking and the cost is very high if you can. On the whole we enjoyed our trip but would not return to the hotel. In terms of 3 star value I think this depends on your room as a lot of work is going on to upgrade.

Room Tip: At the moment it is pretty much hope for the best as so much renovation is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear client,

I very much appreciate the expression of your opinions. I wish to apologise for the provision at the apartment, and to add that you can speak to Reception so as to have more kitchen utensils. Regarding the plastic glasses, the use of glass is not permitted at pool areas.

Another aspect that I would like to thank you for is that you saw the upgrade effort we are making.

Best regards.

Lola Bueno,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    468
    527
    263
    337
See reviews for
419
863
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for 7 nights. The hotel is in a great location, pay a taxi a few euro's and you are on the strip where all the bars/restuarants are. In the day, there are some fun games to get involved in by the pool which is a lot of fun. The entertainment staff that ran the day and night activities, were friendly and welcomed anyone to join in. The apartment was tidy and clean but it does need refurbishing , as the balcony was literally coming apart. We paid for two days of the tv channels, which at first worked but after we paid for the second time so we could continue, it did not work. We told reception and they said it would be fixed but it was not and we didn't get our money back either. At times, staff at reception came across rude and not helpful when we asked questions and neither of the two reception staff spoke basic english, so there was a language barrier. This hotel was not bad but not great. Would I go back again? Honestly, probably not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from my 2nd 4 night stay at this hotel. I went exactly the same 4 days last year but was a bit worried after I read reviews that it had gone down hill but I need not have worried as it was just the same.
The hotel is situated at the topbof a steep hill so not really good for leisurely strolls or pushchairs but I already knew that. The food is ok. I love salad so I was very hsppy with the choice and the rest was perfectly ok. Nothing special but always something that I liked.
The towels in the room werent very nice , they were thin and brown and you only got clean towles every other day.
We had a bit of an issue with one of the receptionists, it would appear that she was beung deliberately awkward to us because ee asked to move rooms as they first one we were given smelt really bad of cigarettes.
Once we were in our new room we were fine, we paid £86 each for 4 nights all inclusive so you get what you pay for .
Would I stay there again ??? Yes I probably would for that price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear client,

Knowing that you wish to come back makes me very happy. I have taken note of your comments, so as to improve as much as we can, and I send you my best regards.

Lola Bueno,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very reasonably priced hotel and represented great value for money . Rooms clean and tidy although may be in need of a refurbishment. Short taxi ride to local bars and hotels. Well done Lola and her team for helping to create a superb holiday !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wow229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
What a lovely feedback! Many thanks on behalf of my team and myself.

I hope to meet you at this complex anew.

Best wishes.

Lola Bueno,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a boys trip to catch some winter sun!

Rooms - Clean, large, big bathroom. Bed were a little firm, but it was no real issue, we had a kitchen with equipment to use if we wanted. Our room 213, was close to the pool bar so that was a little noisy.

Food - No where near as bad as people suggest, lots of choice every meal time, plenty of salad and cold meats if you didn't fancy the warm stuff (which was a little hit and miss)

Staff - Very friendly, nice, helpful

Location - 10 mins from the airport, and the town, the staff have a super taxi button to press and a cab appears in no time

The pool bar got a bit lively at odd time, there were 4 roudy chaps throwing beer all over each other at 11.30 am, which was a bit odd!

recommend for a short break in the sun

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here on a golfing weekend celebrating a friends 50th. There were 9 of us and we just picked the cheapest place in the area on the web. Reading the reviews after booking, we were somewhat apprehensive as Los Fiscos has received many online kickings. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were great, the resort was clean, the breakfasts were more than edible and there was a fine choice. Ok it's not the best hotel in the world and the decor is a little dated but other than that, we couldnt fault it.
Overall excellent but lacking 'WOW' factor which is more than understandable given the low low price.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 103, 104 and 105........ no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in this hotel and I feel the ratings are unfair! For starters this is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect it to be, the grounds were well looked after and clean, the rooms were a little dated but also very clean. We stayed on bed and breakfast basis and found the food to be ok with a good selection. Apart from the bed being a bit hard we found this hotel considering the cheapness to be perfect for a few days away in the sun. We didn't use the pool or the bar as we spent our days and nights on the beach or in the local bars and restaruants so can't comment on these. Also a bit further down the coast about an hours walk there is another harbour called pourto calejo and the restaurants there are excellent. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We are so grateful to you for having expressed your feedback, which is positive and invigorating, and that fills us with joy. We are very glad to know that you had a fantastic holiday.

Best wishes,

Lola Bueno,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,684 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#80 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Property: Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing